We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Up to you...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Flamingo Beach Hotel
Ranked #30 of 38 Hotels in Larnaka City
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I find it shocking when some holidaymakers say that one should not expect too much for a 3* accommodation.
I pay for my stay in these places 3* or not. It is not free! And whilst I do not expect to be welcomed with an overwhelming bouquet of flowers or to sleep in elegant luxury bedding, I expect a minimum.
Our room at this hotel was filthy, despite the cleaning lady supposedly "cleaning" the room on a daily basis. The sheets and linen were stained and the furniture was covered in dust.
The hotel benefits from having a direct access to a beach but you cannot use the sun loungers, unless you pay everyday 5 euros for them and an extra 5 euros for the beach umbrella.

The only positive thing was the exceptional kindness of the bar staff and the taxi driver. It was a pleasure chatting with them and getting to know them a bit. Simply show them some willingness to converse in their language and they will wait on you hands and foot.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2013

My family and I stayed here for one night and even that was too much!! Breakfast is horrible...toast was mouldy and dinner wouldn't even give my dog that food.
Rooms were terrible... linen and pillows were dirty..
Woman at front desk has no idea..can't even use credit card machine!!!
Don't waste your money!!!!

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ayios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We only used this hotel for a one night stop over as it was close to the airport, we landed late and did not fancy driving to our villa after our flight. Taking into account it is only a 3* hotel we found it adequate for our needs, so long as it had a bed we were ok. The room was clean, basic but ok and the air-con was silent and worked. The breakfast was again, basic but filled a gap if you are not fussy what you eat. One very bad point, the milk at breakfast was sour and so loads of bowls of cereal left around uneaten. Would I stay here again? yes but only as a one night stop over, no way could I spent a couple of weeks here. It is in a very rundown part of the edge of town with road works going on out the front, maybe when it is finished it will look better. The beach looks good but we only saw it late at night and morning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Our first time in the Flamingo but certainly not the last. The location is to die for, one of the best in the Larnaca area. With the Mediterranean literally a stones throw away the sea view from our room was breathtaking. Our evenings were spent in the outstanding roof terrace pool for an evening dip before a traditional Greek buffet served up in the hotel.
We frequented the Greek nights that are held twice a week, you cannot help but soak up the atmosphere and the most amazing Mojitos.
We found the hotel staff very friendly including the staff in the Hair and Beauty Spa....great manicure!
The owners of the hotel Sue and Mario are genuine warm and friendly people, nothing is too much trouble, their hospitality is 5 star.
Our first time at the Flamingo but certainly not the last.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank episode52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I'm staying in this hotel for 5 days and have the same amount of days left to spend there. The worst thing is the breakfast. Every day they serve the same food. Eggs, sausages, beens, cheese, cereals, tomatoes, cucumbers, olives and oranges. Of coarse, everything is of not the best quality. I hope the direction of the hotel will read my comment and probably exchange smth. Another problem is the location. It is very far from bus stop and city centre- 3 km. in a hot weather like this it's impossible to walk. The good thing is the sea that is just cross te road, Mackenzie beach with its bars and restaurants. Rooms are clean and spacious. Pool on the roof is nice too. But there are no umbrellas, wich is bad. So I'm a bit disappointed about hotel and will not recommend it to any of my friends or clients, as I work in a travel company.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julia7890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

The hotel provides a good place to stay if one is visiting the salt lakes near Larnaca for example. The close proximity to the airport is practical. The staff was friendly.The hotel itself looks worn, as do the rooms. They are adequate in a sense, but give the price, some refurbishing would be beneficial. The other hotels we used during our stay were smaller, with less equipment in the room. However, I'd rather not have a refridgirator, than one that makes so much noise that it has to be switched of to be able to sleep. The breakfast was extremely basic, offering virtually no choice at all.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank The_Riddler_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

The hotel was on the edge of the main tourist ,area with a walk of about 1+ kl along what-
-could only be described as a Goat Track,as the road and kerbing was supposedly being renewed(not this year it seems) and dust everywhere.The hotel was basic and the staff were so sour faced and didn't speak much English, or didn't care to.
Breakfast was minimal ,and poorly restocked ,when running short.
Trying to get an extra pillow or coat hangers was an ordeal in itself. There was a kitchen with some plates and a few bits of cutlery, and filthy glasses! but no stove or microwave??? The walls between rooms were very thin,so didn't need to wonder what was happening next door! The receptionist was the only good thing about the place as she was pleasant at least.
Lots of staff/or whoever always having time to have a smoke , or to be on the cellphone and hanging around.The beach across the road was rubbish also, having dark sand, and not very inviting. The best thing about being there ,was Leaving.

Room Tip: Stay in the main tourist area .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johntone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
0.5 mi away
San Remo Hotel
San Remo Hotel
#23 of 38 in Larnaka City
410 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
#24 of 38 in Larnaka City
112 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Ciao Stelio Deluxe Hotel
The Ciao Stelio Deluxe Hotel
#3 of 38 in Larnaka City
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
#17 of 38 in Larnaka City
129 reviews
0.6 mi away
Larco Hotel
Larco Hotel
#28 of 38 in Larnaka City
320 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cactus Hotel
Cactus Hotel
#32 of 38 in Larnaka City
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Beach Hotel

Address: Pigiale Pasa 152, Larnaka City 6028, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 38 Hotels in Larnaka City
Price Range: £17 - £343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Flamingo Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Facilities and amenities at Flamingo Beach Hotel include but are not limited to: Free WiFi, a roof-top swimming pool, two restaurants, a croissanterie, two lounge bars, three bars, an on-site Fitness center, a beauty Spa, Shuttle service and Car/Bike rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Flamingo Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing