We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel,helpful and courteous service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flamingo Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Flamingo Beach Hotel
Ranked #29 of 40 Hotels in Larnaka City
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good hotel,helpful and courteous service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Good clean hotel. This was our first visit to hotel (but been many times to Larnaca). All staff helpful and courteous. Rooms basic but clean and maid service was excellent. TV in room which was a bonus for us. Breakfast choice a little limited but there was plenty of it. Hotel is in excellent position on Larnaca seafront (Mackenzy Beach area). Very handy for the beach (just across the road). A most enjoyable holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    79
    83
    38
    45
See reviews for
73
91
47
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mansoura
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

It's a traditional 3 star hotel. If you need just accommodation & you have your own program for entertainment and fun outside the hotel , it's suitable for this. It's boring if you are planning to stay at it only without going out. It's direct to the sea having direct sea view rooms , beside sea view rooms and back rooms. Rooms are traditional with moderate furniture. Swimming pool is poor as it's very small on the roof. Food is good but limited variety. Staff is helpful and friendly giving you all advices you need. For just accommodation, i recommend ...

Room Tip: Sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amir83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

I find it shocking when some holidaymakers say that one should not expect too much for a 3* accommodation.
I pay for my stay in these places 3* or not. It is not free! And whilst I do not expect to be welcomed with an overwhelming bouquet of flowers or to sleep in elegant luxury bedding, I expect a minimum.
Our room at this hotel was filthy, despite the cleaning lady supposedly "cleaning" the room on a daily basis. The sheets and linen were stained and the furniture was covered in dust.
The hotel benefits from having a direct access to a beach but you cannot use the sun loungers, unless you pay everyday 5 euros for them and an extra 5 euros for the beach umbrella.

The only positive thing was the exceptional kindness of the bar staff and the taxi driver. It was a pleasure chatting with them and getting to know them a bit. Simply show them some willingness to converse in their language and they will wait on you hands and foot.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Larnaka City hotels

melbourne
Level Contributor
73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

My family and I stayed here for one night and even that was too much!! Breakfast is horrible...toast was mouldy and dinner wouldn't even give my dog that food.
Rooms were terrible... linen and pillows were dirty..
Woman at front desk has no idea..can't even use credit card machine!!!
Don't waste your money!!!!

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ayios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

We only used this hotel for a one night stop over as it was close to the airport, we landed late and did not fancy driving to our villa after our flight. Taking into account it is only a 3* hotel we found it adequate for our needs, so long as it had a bed we were ok. The room was clean, basic but ok and the air-con was silent and worked. The breakfast was again, basic but filled a gap if you are not fussy what you eat. One very bad point, the milk at breakfast was sour and so loads of bowls of cereal left around uneaten. Would I stay here again? yes but only as a one night stop over, no way could I spent a couple of weeks here. It is in a very rundown part of the edge of town with road works going on out the front, maybe when it is finished it will look better. The beach looks good but we only saw it late at night and morning.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Our first time in the Flamingo but certainly not the last. The location is to die for, one of the best in the Larnaca area. With the Mediterranean literally a stones throw away the sea view from our room was breathtaking. Our evenings were spent in the outstanding roof terrace pool for an evening dip before a traditional Greek buffet served up in the hotel.
We frequented the Greek nights that are held twice a week, you cannot help but soak up the atmosphere and the most amazing Mojitos.
We found the hotel staff very friendly including the staff in the Hair and Beauty Spa....great manicure!
The owners of the hotel Sue and Mario are genuine warm and friendly people, nothing is too much trouble, their hospitality is 5 star.
Our first time at the Flamingo but certainly not the last.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank episode52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

I'm staying in this hotel for 5 days and have the same amount of days left to spend there. The worst thing is the breakfast. Every day they serve the same food. Eggs, sausages, beens, cheese, cereals, tomatoes, cucumbers, olives and oranges. Of coarse, everything is of not the best quality. I hope the direction of the hotel will read my comment and probably exchange smth. Another problem is the location. It is very far from bus stop and city centre- 3 km. in a hot weather like this it's impossible to walk. The good thing is the sea that is just cross te road, Mackenzie beach with its bars and restaurants. Rooms are clean and spacious. Pool on the roof is nice too. But there are no umbrellas, wich is bad. So I'm a bit disappointed about hotel and will not recommend it to any of my friends or clients, as I work in a travel company.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julia7890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
0.5 mi away
San Remo Hotel
San Remo Hotel
#23 of 40 in Larnaka City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
#25 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.6 mi away
Larco Hotel
Larco Hotel
#26 of 40 in Larnaka City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#4 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
1.2 mi away
Livadhiotis City Hotel
Livadhiotis City Hotel
#12 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cactus Hotel
Cactus Hotel
#32 of 40 in Larnaka City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Beach Hotel

Property: Flamingo Beach Hotel
Address: Pigiale Pasa 152, Larnaka City 6028, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 40 Hotels in Larnaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Flamingo Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Facilities and amenities at Flamingo Beach Hotel include but are not limited to: Free WiFi, a roof-top swimming pool, two restaurants, a croissanterie, two lounge bars, three bars, an on-site Fitness center, a beauty Spa, Shuttle service and Car/Bike rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Flamingo Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing