We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and affordable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Flamingo Beach Hotel
Ranked #30 of 39 Hotels in Larnaka City
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice and affordable hotel”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Went to have a nice vacation on a tight budget. And that place was just purfect for me. Breakfast and Dinner have more than plenty of good food. The best part for me was the 5th floor in the main building "vanilla sky" lounge. The view was amazing the place is just one of a kind. Its quiet and very comfortable, to have a couple of glasses of wine or what ever you may be thirsty for. The beach is just steps away and down town is a 15min walk. The rooms were neat and in good condition. All in all I had a great time.

Room Tip: See view is great to have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Dudi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    81
    85
    42
    49
See reviews for
76
97
50
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Visited the hotel to meet up with friends for sunday lunch .. very disappointed to discover the meal price was increased a whopping 50 % for Easter. The buffet style has the meat portions given by staff these were very small .. vegetables are self served.. dessert again is served by staff and reasonable .. all in all poor value for money. . The music on the day was good and enjoyed by all.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank mariahoo45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
660 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Hotel is close to the airport ( 10/15 minutes) but was hard to find, many road works at that time.

No parking space, not a great choice of food for dinner. Breakfast was slightly better.
Reception staff was nice and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jelgava, Latvia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

The best asset of this hotel is - location. 5km from Larnaca airport is making this place very convenient for stopover before early departure or after late night arrival as it was in my case. Met exactly what I was expecting, without any wonders very average worn down, but at same time reasonalby clean and comfortable place to have some sleep after flights. Breakfast again is very basic and minimum of choices, but again - it's always an option to have some delicacies outside.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kasx007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

rooms are basic but very clean. We was half board, the breakfast was good but not very warm, the evening meal was under cooked and luke warm. there was a gala dinner for new years eve costing 35 euros each. we chose not to pay to for this and just go for the normal dinner only to find the restaurant closed. we were not offered any food and had to go out and pay for some.The building next door is being refurbished and is very noisy.

Room Tip: book somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 187062Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We were there recently for a 60th Birthday party and the function room was excellent. Food was beautiful and we had a great time.

Rooms were basic but clean and comfortable and we would definitely use again.

Good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
3 Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Arriving at the hotel at around 10:30pm we were presented with the task of scrambling over the unfinished road with our luggage just to get in the door. Staff were friendly, if a little slow, at checking our large group in. The hotel is split into two buildings - I was directed back outside and into a neighbouring building with an eerie abandoned feeling. Up in the tiny (and I mean ridiculously tiny) lift and into my room - which also had a dining area with plastic table, microwave, fridge and kettle. All I wanted to do was have a quick shower after a long day of travelling, and sleep before my early morning start. Unfortunately, the bathroom was so disgusting I couldn't face showering and had to make do with a wash in the sink. Pictures will be added to this review later - i've never stayed anywhere so filthy. The bedroom is obviously being done up - new looking bedspreads and lamps, but furniture that wasn't quite finished. Thanks to the poorly designed bedside table, the bedroom door wouldn't even close!

Also, I realise the it is winter, but I didn't expect to be getting up in the middle of the night to put on jumpers and socks! If the hotel is open year round it should provide extra bedding for the cold nights.

It's a shame, because the fact that the decor was a work in progress wouldn't have been a big deal to me, but there is no excuse for the level of filth in the bathroom. Foul.

Room Tip: Maybe the 'main' building is better than the one I was in, as I don't understand all the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spinelli101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Larnaka City hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
0.5 mi away
San Remo Hotel
San Remo Hotel
#22 of 39 in Larnaka City
395 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
#24 of 39 in Larnaka City
90 reviews
0.6 mi away
Larco Hotel
Larco Hotel
#28 of 39 in Larnaka City
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Livadhiotis City Hotel
Livadhiotis City Hotel
#12 of 39 in Larnaka City
429 reviews
1.4 mi away
Les Palmiers Beach Hotel
Les Palmiers Beach Hotel
#10 of 39 in Larnaka City
263 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
#20 of 39 in Larnaka City
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Beach Hotel

Property: Flamingo Beach Hotel
Address: Pigiale Pasa 152, Larnaka City 6028, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 39 Hotels in Larnaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Flamingo Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Facilities and amenities at Flamingo Beach Hotel include but are not limited to: Free WiFi, a roof-top swimming pool, two restaurants, a croissanterie, two lounge bars, three bars, an on-site Fitness center, a beauty Spa, Shuttle service and Car/Bike rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Bookcyprus.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Flamingo Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing