We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice apartments” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea 'n Lake View Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea 'n Lake View Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“nice apartments”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

These apartments are in a nice part of larnaca. Rooms were very spacious, we had a 1 bedroom apartment which had a nice balcony. The hotel is very clean and has a small pool, but this was ok as it was not busy. Plenty of sunloungers and chairs/tables. The area was quiet but you could walk a couple of minutes and find bars and restaurants, plus a small shop. Mckensie beach is beautiful, lovely shallow waters and sandy! The beach is lined with restaurants. The apartments are just a couple of minutes walk from the beach. If you are looking for a beach holiday, these apartments are great. The main town of larnaca is about 25min walk along the coast which we walked with a pushchair and found it to be fine as most was pavement, though you can find the road becomes busy especially at weekends. Larnaca has a marina and plenty of shops and restaurants. We really enjoyed our stay in these apartments and we were gratefull we hadn't booked a hotel right in the centre of laranca as the beach was much nicer and it was a lot quieter. The only downside was we would have liked a tv in the room (though the bar has one) and they could do with investing in some new thicker pillows.
It was a lovely break and we would definatly return.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Abi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    26
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
28
32
10
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
153 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

People were nice BUT, toilet seat was broken and would not flush. Ants were prevalent.

On the positive side, A/C worked and it was clean and close to the airport. Staff was pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry98027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2011

although quite late when we arrived we booked in and we were shown to our appartment
by Michael who helped carry the luggage .the rooms although quite basic were clean and cool with plenty of storage .Bar prices very reasonable with excellent cocktails on offer,and the food served was well presented and good value compared to even the smaller tavernas. Approx 300m to makenzy beach but a good 25 min walk into town lots of shops
bars ,tavernas and restaurants.Did not use the taxis walked or got the bus 2 euros return .
sea and lake may not be suitable for elderly or infirm as most appartments accessed by
1 or 2 flights of stairs .

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hannah100793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2009

Stayed for 2 weeks late Sept / early Oct. Comfortable friendly and clean apartments about 5 mins walk from Makenzy Beach and associated bars and resturants, a couple of mini markets close by. Near to the airport, but the noise is of no consiquence. About 20 mins power walk from the centre, which was okay in October, not too sure how long it would take in the masssive July/Aug heat!. There is a bus into Larnaka, but its quite infrequent, finishes at 5pm, and doesn't run on Wed or Saturday afternoons and not at all on Sunday. Taxi to and from the airport is a wacking 10 euros for a 3 minute journey and I was told that expect to pay 8-10 euros for a trip into Larnaka centre. I thoroughly enjoyed our stay and Sea N Lake, you just need to be aware of the distance from the central area, oh and that Cyprus generally isn't that cheap, even taking the collapse of £GBP against the Euro into consideration.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UKJohnH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicester
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2009

The room would not be the best i've stayed in but it was very good value for money.The initial meeting with Michael made me feel very at ease and at home,he even carried the cases to the room!Only ate there once but the homemade cyprus pototo chips were lovely,drinks werw decent prices and they make a great brandy sour.Come here if you are holidaying on a budget but appreciate the benefits of a family run business,go into Larnaca for cheaper restaurants though.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vesparose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plymouth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2007

near to airport but does not spoil stay. excellent staff theo mike dora and george. home from home.

  • Liked — friendliness of staff
  • Disliked — homely
  • Stayed September 2007
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank elizabethnorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
0.2 mi away
The Ciao Stelio Deluxe Hotel
The Ciao Stelio Deluxe Hotel
#3 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
1.4 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#5 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
#19 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
San Remo Hotel
San Remo Hotel
#22 of 40 in Larnaka City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
1.3 mi away
Livadhiotis City Hotel
Livadhiotis City Hotel
#13 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Opera
Hotel Opera
#7 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea 'n Lake View Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea 'n Lake View Apartments

Property: Sea 'n Lake View Apartments
Address: Nietzsche Street, Makenzie Hill, Larnaka City 6028, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 59 Speciality Lodging in Larnaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea 'n Lake View Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotelopia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sea 'n Lake View Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea `n Lake View Apartments Hotel Larnaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing