We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great apartment (Alexia hotels)=- ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alexia Hotel Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great apartment (Alexia hotels)=- ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

Great apartment - a lot of space, air conditioning , good position close to the beach.
The room awaits you with some cookies and coffee.
Every day u get your sheets, waste bags and towels changed.

Absolutely loved it! You should try it!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Maria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    24
    4
    4
    1
See reviews for
16
22
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2011

We stayed in the Alexia apartments for the first two nights. The apartment was bigger than I expected and it had all the conveniences for our stay. The room was always clean and had been recently renovated. The staff were really helpful and the owners were happy to have a chat. It's located close to the shopping district and the beach, not a bad option if you're planning on staying in Larnaca.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mariaa70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hengelo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2011

Alexia is situated just minutes from the boulevard in Larnaca. Because of all the one way streets it was a bit hard to find.
The apartment itself was huge and it had all the basic kitchen appliances like pots and pans, a waterbouler and a toaster.
Cleanliness was so-so, the cleaninglady spent more time smoking in empty apartments then she did cleaning (filthy floor and toilet!). We did get clean towels every day though.
The staff was very helpfull, thumbs up for them.
If you seek luxury this is not the place for you. If you want affordable accomodation close to the sea and are not too demanding then this is a great place.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Simone E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2010

This is a good place to stay if you want an apartment in central Larnaca. Location is about 200m from the Larnace beach promenade. For around 30 EUR per night you get a 2 room apartment consisting of beedroom, bath and living room including kitchen corner. The standard is not luxurious but nothing is falling apart either. All kitchen equipment is included, fridge, kettle cooking plates, bowls, knifes spoons etc, etc. The only thing we ever could have used that wasnt there was a micro wave.

Beds are of normal standard and linnen are changed regularly. The bath is tiled and towels changed every other day or so are included. The furniture in the living room is also of a decent quality. It is stricly apartments so no meals included or restaurant at the hotel.

The two big pluses for me were cleanliness and wifi. Not a single cockroach to be seen anywhere in the hotel. And the free wifi in the room worked at continusly at excellent speed. With those key ingredients in place I am happy to accept lack of attention to 5 star details like having to hold the shower by hand, some days getting 3 towels other 4 towels etc. A flat screen TV is also included but I only ever found 2 greek channels on it, but who cares when you can watch TV on the net with the free wifi?

All in all an excellent place to stay for those (like me) who really only want a clean well located apartment at not too high a price.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank talund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
0.2 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#4 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
#19 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
#17 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Livadhiotis City Hotel
Livadhiotis City Hotel
#13 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.2 mi away
Les Palmiers Beach Hotel
Les Palmiers Beach Hotel
#12 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rise Hotel
Rise Hotel
#1 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexia Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexia Hotel Apartments

Property: Alexia Hotel Apartments
Address: 99 Konstandinou Kalogera, Larnaka City 6021, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 61 Speciality Lodging in Larnaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Alexia Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Larnaca, Alexia Hotel Apartments offers affordable accommodation near Finikoudes Promenade, Larnaca Marina, and Larnaca Fort.All apartments are comfortably furnished and include free wifi, well equipped kitchen, satellite TV, and a balcony. Snacks and beverages are also offered throughout the day.The attentive staff helps create a friendly and inviting atmosphere for guests and can arrange for tours upon request.Guests are close to Larnaca's sandy beaches and deep blue seas. The harbour, Saint Lazarus Church and Larnaca International Airport are also nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Alexia Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing