We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and value for money”
Review of Tuck Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tuck Inn
Ranked #7 of 27 Larnaka City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cheap and value for money”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

One of the rooms to the back has no windows, so you have to switch the light on all the time. The room with windows looks to a ugly roof and you can partly open one window. The back rooms are outside surrounded by ventilators you'll hear night and day. That's the reason for the good price. (We had no possibility to see the rooms to the seaside). Downstairs in the restaurant service is friendly and the food is cheap. Don't order the indian food. The chef is good on the other food but does not know real indian food.
It seems that this hotel is the only hotel along the promenade that is not expensive. The location at the promenade is great! You just have to cross the street to reach the beach.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room to the seaside
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
Thank ClaraSchumann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    23
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
29
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt.
Level Contributor
99 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

The Room I took was spacious and clean, the Bathroom is clean , the room was overlooking the Finikoudes and the Sea, Lovely view in the Morning.
One can choose from 6 menus of Breakfast " Eggs, Cheese, Salads, Sweets, Juice, Pita....etc"
I really would like to thank the owner Mr. Chrisos, and the very helpful attendants BOGDAN, KATERINA, YOHANA, SPYROU, and of course the Excellent chefs they have with their distinctive food. You all made our trip wonderful...... Thank you :o)

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Akramdash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
268 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Shared a pizza at lunch on 05 March & enjoyed it...mildly irked at not being able to order the 6 slice one to share & settled for the 8 which we didn't finish. It was very tasty though & not too pricey. Beer & bottled water was well priced & my Mrs had a Pina Colada which was reasonable too.
Ticked very good, as better than average, but actually I think of it as simply 'good'

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gruthan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night only, but found my room very clean, spacious for one person, and only 30 euros. Location is great, right across from the beach and the room had a sea view. I thought the owner and staff were very friendly and helpful. Bit noisy till midnight, since rooms are right above the restaurant. Which i also thought was good value.

Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank jamiehay51260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2012 via mobile

we have just checked out of this bnb right on the beach front in Larnaca, we stayed in room 102. The rooms are very big and spacious, with large triple wardrobe with plenty coat hangers 2 bedside cabinets and a dressing table, flat screen tv with limited channels but if you like football and music you will be fine. Room was spotlessly clean, shower very good and all looked new. Room was double but actually 2 large single beds pushed together. Only personal drawback was no hairdryer but that is a personal thing. We had breakfast included which was again very good personal niggle limited healthy options but again thats just me. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We would highly reccommend this accomidation, larnaca is a cute small town with plenty to offer and even though out of season last week nov/start of december plenty places to eat drink and chill out.

Buses are a bit of a joke when we arrived we tried to get one from the airport but gave up however if you are a bit more patient, the bus we were told was 404 but if any bus is going to larnaca they stop at the police station or just along from the tuck inn, where ever you find yourself the tuck inn is right on the beach front near finikoudes beach so head for the beach front from the bus stop opposite tgi and mcdonalds walk to your left next to meeting pub if you get to alexander you have gone too far.

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MNJDIABATE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012 via mobile

I stayed here only for one night as a stop over on my way from Cairo back to the UK the location was great close to all bars, cafes, shops and restaraunts. The room was clean and I had a great view of the beach which is literally over the road. I would definitely recommend staying here although music downstairs was loud until approx 2am but maybe be because of the season. I also had a full English breakfast included in my room rate which was nice.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fatafeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strasbourg, France
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

An apartment over a restaurant on the Larnaca beach front. A recipe for noise and sleepless nights, yes? No. A very civilised (and inexpensive) place to stay for a beach holiday. Some noise from revellers, but nothing much audible after midnight - the serious clubbing goes on further away from the beach. And the beach (soft sand) is barely 20 metres from the building. Friendly people who cook a great English breakfast if you want it. Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janestheone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
0.0 mi away
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
#19 of 39 in Larnaka City
120 reviews
0.0 mi away
Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments
Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments
#21 of 39 in Larnaka City
181 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Bay Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
#24 of 39 in Larnaka City
90 reviews
0.0 mi away
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
#15 of 39 in Larnaka City
220 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sea 'n Lake View Apartments
Sea 'n Lake View Apartments
#3 of 61 in Larnaka City
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuck Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuck Inn

Property: Tuck Inn
Address: Athens Avenue, 95A Finikoudes, Larnaka City 6035, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Larnaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tuck Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Priceline so you can book your Tuck Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing