We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite OK”
Review of Cactus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Cactus Hotel
Ranked #31 of 39 Hotels in Larnaka City
Narvik, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Quite OK”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Clean, a quite OK place to stay when one spends the day on the beach. Breakfast is not lavish, but by far better than anything you get in a 3 star hotel in London. Friebdly and helpful people at the front desk. Quiet area. Five minutes fromm the beach and 30 minutes' walk from the City Center. No complaints at all. Would gladly go back if I went back to Larnaca.

Room Tip: Any room is fine as the whole area is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    47
    53
    37
    43
See reviews for
27
78
31
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

when i checked in my room there was toothpaste in the sink dust every were the ashtray was not empty d in 5 days.some of the staff was very good some were very rude.breakfast was good .the swimming pool was very good





Room Tip: don't get a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
2 Thank Kyriakos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Larnaka City hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I was very let down when arriving at the hotel cactus in Cyprus

On arrival it was horrendous stuffy no air con in the lobby which already was not very pleasant and that wasn't the worst when i arrive in the "room" it was absolutely disgusting and was shocked at how that is called a hotel.

The place stank of smoke and old un freshness the noise from the fans outside which made a racket and the cupboard drawer which fell on my foot out of old age and the bathroom was disgusting not cleaned properly pubes everywhere and the toilet blocked and last but not least the air con was not working in the bed room that was the final thing which made me scout for a new hotel.I

This was horrendous and well below any standard and that's what made me leave about an hour after check in. I spoke to reception staff and weren't very helpful and so i went and found something else.

AVOID

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kragujevac
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

far away from city beach, public main bus station and center, bathroom is very old and has to be reconstructed, threre's no super markets and public bus station near hotel, polite staff, good price, internet is ok, breakfast is ok, cleanliness is very good

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Katarina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bourbonnais
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

I had reserved Cactus hotel via BOOK-CYPRUS.
When I arrived with my group in Larnaca (8 people) the hotel was closed.
We had no information from Book Cyprus before arrival. They only ask us to pay total 8 days before arrival !
So, nobody to wait us - we came to San Remo hotel (same director) and we found 1 double room (ok) - and 2 triple room with one big bed and a camping bed for baby.
We had also reserved lunch, but no restaurant in San Remo. We were sent to à 3rd hotel (Flamingo beach) far from San Remo (we need car to travel to this restaurant) - always the same director !
Only potatoes and noodles with fish no cooked - Only small apples for dessert and not enough for everybody.
However, nice people in reception.
Nevermore book cyprus !

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
3 Thank achilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larnaka
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2013

The staff was very friendly. The breakfast wasn't that good but the price was OK! Big Trouble with the booking, i neede endless phonecalls with "easybook.com. they didnt made the reservation for me so i got problems with the hotel

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Manuel Erwin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We had book this hotel one day before coming, but on our arrival we found the hotel closed and our names written on the window, with the direction to go to next hotel san remo, which was under reconstruction also. We think, it is not honest to sell the room, which you already know that you will not be able to give.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dgr2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
0.0 mi away
San Remo Hotel
San Remo Hotel
#23 of 39 in Larnaka City
402 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
#20 of 39 in Larnaka City
99 reviews
0.1 mi away
Larco Hotel
Larco Hotel
#28 of 39 in Larnaka City
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Lithos Antonis G Apartment Hotel
0.6 mi away
Onisillos Hotel Larnaca Cyprus
Onisillos Hotel Larnaca Cyprus
#34 of 39 in Larnaka City
71 reviews
0.5 mi away
Flamingo Beach Hotel
Flamingo Beach Hotel
#30 of 39 in Larnaka City
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cactus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cactus Hotel

Property: Cactus Hotel
Address: 6-8 Tyrimou Str | PO Box 42318, Larnaka City 6533, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 39 Hotels in Larnaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Cactus Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Bookcyprus.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cactus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cactus Hotel Larnaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing