We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great intercity location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
Ranked #17 of 40 Hotels in Larnaka City
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great intercity location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

I booked this hotel at the last moment, before flying back to USA. The hotel room was quite large, and had a very nice balcony. The hotel has a few years since last renovation, but the staff seem to keep it quite clean, and working. The staff is helpful, and they have a small car park, which is secure.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the top of the hotel, for a great view and large balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DannyinLondon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    58
    16
    7
    1
See reviews for
50
95
29
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moldova
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

I have stayed with my mum for 3 weeks. It was incredibly amazing, the best holiday vacation I have ever had.
It really has an ideal location, it is situated perfectly in the center of the town, near the beach(less than 5 min. walk) and withinwalking distance to anywhere and no more than 10 min. taxi ride to and from theairport.
The room was fantastic- spacious,clean and comfortable. On coming back from your morning ride you could enjoyand fulfill your lungs with a nice smell of freshness.
The staff is very flexible and open to any problem you maybe facing. The people working there are very kind, polite and helpful; they will arrange everything you need even outside the hotel.
The most impressing is the manager. He is usually in touch with his guests. A nice greeting and smile always welcome you. As well he went out of his way to be helpful providing easy to follow instructions on getting from one place to another in Larnaca and inmaking reservations for tours to other parts of the island.
Overall our experience wasEXELLENT!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liliana I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

We chose Eleonora due to a late flight arrival and early flight departure. We stayed down in Pissouri Village for the balance of our time in Cyprus. For our purposes Eleonora was perfect; great location, good price, decent standard of accommodation, free parking - what more could we ask for? Although we did not self cater here the kitchen seemed to be well appointed. Free wifi and very friendly and helpful staff round off the package.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minsk, Belarus
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

It was the nicest and the most welcome holiday far away from home, but seemed to be like home.
The manager, the staff made us feel like in the middle of the family. Even invitations out over past our expectations.
What I was most impressed by was the large balcony of our medium apartments we have booked. We liked a lot the nice evening view, the fool moon, the light breeze and being together with the family over a fine evening dinner.
Looking forward to be back in that nice small Paradise.

Room Tip: Very large balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natasha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

Stayed at this hotel for two separate nights at beginning and end of travel around Cyprus. I actually found navigating my way around Cyprus quite difficult in hire care by myself without someone to read map, interpret signs and give directions. However, I amazingly managed to find my way to this hotel from airport after exhausting day of travel and without a map, ( europecar had run out of maps !) only stopping once for directions when I was one street away.

I arrived late at night to a nice welcome. Given previous reviews on size of shower I booked a suite with bath/shower to ensure comfort. Price was good value at 75 euro. Location was short walk to beach and cafes, quiet and comfortable. Suite was clean, spacious with big balcony and outdoor setting. Also cooking facilities and well located powerpoints for a change. Bathroom is small. Probably most suited to families staying during the summer. Reception staff helpful and friendly. Off street car parking at the back. Overall I would rate as 3 star property with 3.5 to 4 stars for value, staff and location.

Room Tip: The suites are large and I expect worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bindip61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

When I booked the room I thought we would get a simple, double bed room. We chose it for the location - 2 minutes walk from the beach but in a more quiet area. Usually cheap hotels close to the beach are small and unassuming. We were pleasantly surprised to discover we had a whole apartment with kitchen, living room and a wonderful, huge balcony. Very comfortable bed and great a/c. The staff is friendly and available at any time.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marina v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomsk, Russia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

Stayed there for about a month or so, during all that time the service was great and the rooms were cleaned daily.
The location is also convenient, with many shops around, and still it's very close to the beach.
The rooms are nice and tidy, with a TV and an air conditioner. The kitched is well equipped too.
If you have any problems, everything will be fixed as soon as possible, which is guite a rare thing.

So, the hotel is worth staying, sure you won't regret choosing it!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
0.2 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#4 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
#19 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.3 mi away
Livadhiotis City Hotel
Livadhiotis City Hotel
#13 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Lithos Antonis G Apartment Hotel
0.1 mi away
Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments
Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments
#25 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
5.4 mi away
Golden Bay Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eleonora Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eleonora Hotel Apartments

Property: Eleonora Hotel Apartments
Address: 55 Hermes Street, Larnaka City 6023, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Larnaka City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Larnaka City
#8 Family Hotel in Larnaka City
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Larnaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Eleonora Hotel Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Larnaca's cosmopolitan town center, yet only 200 meters from the sea and 10 minutes from the airport and motorways to other Cyprus cities. Studio and 2-room family apartments can accommodate up to 4 guests and are equipped with all the comforts for a long stay, including fully-equipped kitchens with range, oven, refrigerator with freezer, microwave, dishes and cutlery. Exclusive: Guests enjoy free beach sunbeds & umbrellas for the duration of their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eleonora Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eleonora Hotel Larnaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing