We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place in Cyprus”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Larnaka City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2012

In the center of Lanarca,right on the small town square, this small hotel has great rooms and wonderful staff; ithe rooms are so clean and there is even a private beach to use,some 2-3 minutes away.

Room Tip: Ask for a mezzanine room at the back of the hotel,in case there s some noise from the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerekFGuadalajara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2012

Eleonora is just minutes on foot from the beach and Lazaros Church, and is within the inner city. It has high standard. Rooms are clean, kitchen is well equipped, Suites facing the front overlook nice square. Balconies have a giant size, beautiful sunsets. Momentarily they are overdoing all the suites, so they will all have the same high standard. Staff is friendly and helpful. Parking is safe, launderette on premises. It is definetely worth the money. Would go there again if I should return to Larnaca.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank UweMaxHamburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I booked this hotel at the last moment, before flying back to USA. The hotel room was quite large, and had a very nice balcony. The hotel has a few years since last renovation, but the staff seem to keep it quite clean, and working. The staff is helpful, and they have a small car park, which is secure.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the top of the hotel, for a great view and large balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DannyinLondon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I have stayed with my mum for 3 weeks. It was incredibly amazing, the best holiday vacation I have ever had.
It really has an ideal location, it is situated perfectly in the center of the town, near the beach(less than 5 min. walk) and withinwalking distance to anywhere and no more than 10 min. taxi ride to and from theairport.
The room was fantastic- spacious,clean and comfortable. On coming back from your morning ride you could enjoyand fulfill your lungs with a nice smell of freshness.
The staff is very flexible and open to any problem you maybe facing. The people working there are very kind, polite and helpful; they will arrange everything you need even outside the hotel.
The most impressing is the manager. He is usually in touch with his guests. A nice greeting and smile always welcome you. As well he went out of his way to be helpful providing easy to follow instructions on getting from one place to another in Larnaca and inmaking reservations for tours to other parts of the island.
Overall our experience wasEXELLENT!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liliana I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We chose Eleonora due to a late flight arrival and early flight departure. We stayed down in Pissouri Village for the balance of our time in Cyprus. For our purposes Eleonora was perfect; great location, good price, decent standard of accommodation, free parking - what more could we ask for? Although we did not self cater here the kitchen seemed to be well appointed. Free wifi and very friendly and helpful staff round off the package.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

It was the nicest and the most welcome holiday far away from home, but seemed to be like home.
The manager, the staff made us feel like in the middle of the family. Even invitations out over past our expectations.
What I was most impressed by was the large balcony of our medium apartments we have booked. We liked a lot the nice evening view, the fool moon, the light breeze and being together with the family over a fine evening dinner.
Looking forward to be back in that nice small Paradise.

Room Tip: Very large balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natasha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Stayed at this hotel for two separate nights at beginning and end of travel around Cyprus. I actually found navigating my way around Cyprus quite difficult in hire care by myself without someone to read map, interpret signs and give directions. However, I amazingly managed to find my way to this hotel from airport after exhausting day of travel and without a map, ( europecar had run out of maps !) only stopping once for directions when I was one street away.

I arrived late at night to a nice welcome. Given previous reviews on size of shower I booked a suite with bath/shower to ensure comfort. Price was good value at 75 euro. Location was short walk to beach and cafes, quiet and comfortable. Suite was clean, spacious with big balcony and outdoor setting. Also cooking facilities and well located powerpoints for a change. Bathroom is small. Probably most suited to families staying during the summer. Reception staff helpful and friendly. Off street car parking at the back. Overall I would rate as 3 star property with 3.5 to 4 stars for value, staff and location.

Room Tip: The suites are large and I expect worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bindip61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
0.2 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#5 of 38 in Larnaka City
431 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
#24 of 38 in Larnaka City
112 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
#17 of 38 in Larnaka City
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sun Hall Hotel
Sun Hall Hotel
#16 of 38 in Larnaka City
266 reviews
0.2 mi away
Les Palmiers Beach Hotel
Les Palmiers Beach Hotel
#10 of 38 in Larnaka City
281 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Opera
Hotel Opera
#9 of 38 in Larnaka City
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eleonora Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eleonora Hotel Apartments

Address: 55 Hermes Street, Larnaka City 6023, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Larnaka City
#8 Family Hotel in Larnaka City
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Larnaka City
Price Range: £33 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Eleonora Hotel Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Larnaca's cosmopolitan town center, yet only 200 meters from the sea and 10 minutes from the airport and motorways to other Cyprus cities. Studio and 2-room family apartments can accommodate up to 4 guests and are equipped with all the comforts for a long stay, including fully-equipped kitchens with range, oven, refrigerator with freezer, microwave, dishes and cutlery. Exclusive: Guests enjoy free beach sunbeds & umbrellas for the duration of their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Eleonora Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eleonora Hotel Larnaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing