We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Apartments for an Early Spring Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tsialis Hotel Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Apartments for an Early Spring Break”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Spent a week at the Tsialis Hotel Apartments in March 2014 and had no complaints.
From the moment we steeped into the reception we were made to feel welcome - the staff are friendly and helpful.
The apartment was reasonably spacious, well equipped and had everything we needed.
The rooms were serviced, and the towels changed regularly.
If I was being ultra-critical a rubber shower mat, in the bath, would not go amiss - as it can get a tad slippery.
Being out of season the choice of restaurants was a bit limited, but we found an ideal place (Vlachos tavern) only 15 minute walk away - I guarantee you will not leave there with any room left! Similarly only 3 bars open in the locality, but the London Bar, opposite the hotel, was a reasonable spot and keenly priced.
The hotel grounds are kept in good order, with no chance of any rodents - the local cats make sure of that - they are always hungry despite being regularly fed (look out for ginge he will try to come into your room!).
Overall - a decent hotel I for one would certainly would go back to.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the top room for an extra bit of view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pogono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    35
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
24
34
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Nice clean apartment, plenty of kitchen utensils and lots of clean towels and bed linen, which was changed every couple of days. Very helpful staff from reception to house maids. Lots of good restaurants very close by. 01/03/2014 - 08/03/2014 weather 8c - 22c

Room Tip: Higher floors have more sunshine, if possible choose a room facing the gardens best chance of sun d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank welchdragons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

As advertised across the road from the beach,10 mins from the town center, 15 mins from the airport, Wi-Fi in public areas you can even get Wi-Fi by the pool it's great, Staff are very helpful & friendly, rooms are clean. They don't have washing machines but they do an in-house wash and iron of clothes if you ask the ladies at reception(It's a secret). All in all a great place lovely spacious apartments huge balcony, you couldn't ask for anything else on holiday ,Great value ENJOY

Room Tip: One bedroom apartments have the big balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank PH D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

The Tsialis Hotel Apartments has a wonderfully kind, friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are quite big and comfortable. Incredible value for money. One of the best features are the fully equipped kitchens and with shops nearby you can save quite a bit of money by doing some of your own cooking. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Some of the rooms do actually have internet - ask the front desk
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

I truly enjoyed staying at Tsialis. The cheapest accomodation option that I took represented a spacy room (fan & airconditioner), a kitchen (fully equipped) and a nice bathroom. Everything was very clean and in the perfect working order. The Hotel has a nice bar, swimming pool, dining zone, billiard and beautiful garden. The owners were extremely welcoming and helpful, as well as all other stuff was. The Hotel location is great: supermarket is just around the corner, the 5-star hotel beach is across the street, a variety of good restorants in 5 min walking distance and a couple of nice bars to relax at night. You can also book different excursions and sports activities at the reception. I recommend this hotel for a relaxing holiday or weekend in Cyprus.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank anna_tachkova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornwall
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Stayed here in April andi would happily recommend if for location, cleanliness and the very helpfull staff. It is a family run business and this is reflected in the attitude of all the staff. There are plenty of bars and good restaraunts very near, the Vlachos tavern 10 minute walk does and excellent meze.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank vivathevilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Golfing holiday, we were in Larnaca for eight day and this hotel was everything we needed for our stay. Nothing fancy but clean and good value for the price. It was close to the main strip and a number of good places to eat.

WIFI network is available but only in the public area

The staff were welcoming from day one. Phillip was very helpful throughout our stay and provided us with a taxi service whenever possible.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Nickos59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
2.0 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows
3.2 mi away
Golden Bay Beach Hotel
2.1 mi away
Frixos Suites Hotel apts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Lysithea Beach Hotel Apartments
1.1 mi away
Sveltos Hotel
Sveltos Hotel
#3 of 8 in Oroklini
180 reviews
3.1 mi away
Lordos Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tsialis Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tsialis Hotel Apartments

Property: Tsialis Hotel Apartments
Address: Dhekelia Road, Larnaka City 40770, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 65 Speciality Lodging in Larnaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tsialis Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Tsialis Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing