We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sun Hall Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$168
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$99
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$487
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$70
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$194
US$135
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pasianna Hotel Apartments(Larnaca)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$52
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments(Larnaca)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
61
134
66
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
134
66
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach frontsea viewtree linefood varietieslively areaperfect locationpublic car parkbuffet breakfast was goodhigh floorstar propertyvery comfortable staywater fronthotel is locatedfirst floorlarnaca promenadecool breezecafe bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Chose the hotel on short notice, as we were disappointed by another hotel just outside Larnaca, but were quite impressed with the staff - very friendly and helpful - and the look of the rooms, who were recently refurbished (with good taste).
We got a room on the fifth floor and this was a rare thing - could actually sleep without hearing what is going on inside the hotel. The noise from outside can still be heard though, but can't have everything.
On the downside - no wifi in the rooms, hopefully there is truth behind the info that the hotel is working on it (there was work in progress, indeed).
They should also change the towels which looked worn out and improve their breakfast (including the presentation).
To conclude: good staff, very nice rooms, breakfast average, top location.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Radu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I had a one night stay at this hotel earlier this month. No problems at all, if a little unspectacular.
The hotel is at one end of the long Larnaca promenade near the marina. The prom provides a pleasant walk. Location is therefore good - town centre easy walk, try to see the fantastic churches and grab a frappe at one of the cafés.
The hotel was fine for a short stay. Wi-Fi in the bar, good breakfast, pleasant air conditioned room.
Would use for business again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank RoyaleDeluxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel location is superb. It's on promenade, but end of it so it's not so noisy around. Rooms style is modern, but with wood finish, also there are additional ambient light sources installed. Looks just wonderful. Bad: no in-room wi-fi, and breakfast is boring

Though nice hotel to stay, so I'll define rely choose it next time

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
7  Thank Edward F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The hotel location is very good: on the beach near the marina. the loby very nice as well as the rooms. food are good. The hotel is very clean and service is good.

things to improve: very hard to find a car parking, no wireless at the room !

Room Tip: take the sea view its great !!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I recently stayed in the Sun Hall hotel as part of a business trip. I was not happy with my stay. The hotel is located very nicely in front of the sea in Larnaca, where you can enjoy a nice walk. Inside it is quiet and thus one can enjoy also a nice sleep on beds that are comfortable and clean. The staff is polite. On the negative side, wifi is not offered in the rooms and in the reception that is offered its quality is poor. Breakfast is average at best, mainly in terms of quality. The shower was. Or functioning properly with very limited water pressure and not warm enough in two occasions. Finally I was very disappointed on their response on problems. Although polite no real solution was given when I had problems with the card that was given to open the door and provide electricity in the room, with several times being unable to open the door or when inside being without electricity. I would expect either a new card or a new room. As I was on business at the end I did not need a lot, but after this experience I would avoid to stay there despite the several positive areas.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank ChrisChrysostalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews