We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Central”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
Ranked #19 of 39 Hotels in Larnaka City
Larnaca District, Cyprus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Central”
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

I was in town for a few days and needed a place near the promenade. Well Sun Hall was just the spot,a stones throw from the sea and the yacht harbour . Overall I recommend the Sun Hall and will stay again if in town.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alexsterling9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    51
    24
    6
    2
See reviews for
36
37
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Very nice and clean hotel. I was only there for 1 night but was happy to be in a hotel like this one. One of the best hotels in Larnaca. It is rated as 4 star and I would also rate it as 4 star. Wooden floor but very clean. Very specious rooms. We had a family room.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank SGWoodhams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvest, Alabama
Level Contributor
114 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Please NOTE: The Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments are not the same property as the Sun Hall Beach Hotel. They were once a single property, but are not now. They stand side by side, and are equally close to the center of town. Many of the city's attractions are within walking distance. But the Apartments are not set up as a hotel -- although I used it as if it were with no problem. Comments I see on this page about good value and staff are correct. However, don't expect a bell boy or other hotel services. I just needed a room for a night coming and going, and this worked perfectly. Oh, and parking a private car nearby seems impossible, but taxis were reasonable and that is what I used and recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
polis cyprus
Level Contributor
102 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I agree with last 2 reviewers probably the best location in Larnaca and the price was really good.
Apartments aren't new but they are well maintained.
Cann't really add much to their positive reviews.

Parking If you arrive by car you may well have difficulty getting to the apartments. You are better of parking anywhere you can and check the area out first. There a a number of pay parks including a multistory opposite the apartments but finding them can be difficult if you have just arrived and you eyes are on stalks Free parking is available between the police station and the marina (2 mins walk away) But again is hard to find. You need to head out of town towards Dhekelia (with police station on your right) and then take the first right.

Room Tip: Ask for seaview room they are no extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikePolisCyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Have just returned from a fortnight stay with my family at the apartments ( not the Hotel which is separate ) and have to say that if you are looking for somewhere to stay in Larnaca you could not possibly do better than choose to stay here. OK it isn't luxurious but it offers fantastic value for money and without doubt THE VERY BEST location in Larnaca, if not ( in my opinion ) the whole of Cyprus ( and believe me I've been everywhere in Cyprus! ) directly opposite the beautiful Finikoudes beach. All the staff are incredibly helpful and courteous ( reception is manned 24 hours which is great ), the apartments are serviced daily, and our 2 bed apartment was incredibly spacious with a separate kitchen and what we came to call it's own wi-fi cafe, the apartments hallway which was a wi-fi hotspot! Although you probably wouldn't want to use it, with the beach less than a minute away, you also have use of the Hotel's swimming pool, which is nice for a change of scene. As well as the beach being so close you are are also right on Athens Ave aka 'The Strip', one of Cyprus's loveliest streets, a palm fringed avenue lined with lovely cafes, bars and restaurants and the shopping district is also right behind you. So all in all a near perfect place to stay and one I will certainly be aiming to return to as soon as possible!

Room Tip: Aim to ask for a Sea view as all these have balconies which really cannot be rivaled! Also be aware...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolyne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I spend a week at Sunhall beach hotel Apts and it was a pleasant experience. The place is clean, the rooms are very comfortable and the staff are great. Always with a smile willing to help. The location of the hotel is the best in town and the see view amazing.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CyAirFnB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slovenia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel in august 2013 for 6 nights. We booked a studio, but were upgraded to a large apartment vith a sea view to remember. The nice Larnaca beach is near, just over the promenade. The towels are changed every day and the stuff is professional. If the price is low don't hesitate and book tjis hotel. We payed for a apartment with sea wview about 65 euros per day. Enough of cooking equipment. Parking tip: free, hundret meters away behind the police station.

Room Tip: Higher flors, absolutely with sea view, 527 was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jan1968Slovenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
0.2 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#4 of 39 in Larnaka City
418 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sun Hall Hotel
Sun Hall Hotel
#20 of 39 in Larnaka City
240 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
#15 of 39 in Larnaka City
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Golden Bay Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Livadhiotis City Hotel
Livadhiotis City Hotel
#12 of 39 in Larnaka City
429 reviews
0.1 mi away
Les Palmiers Beach Hotel
Les Palmiers Beach Hotel
#10 of 39 in Larnaka City
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments

Property: Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
Address: 4 Evriviades Street, Larnaka City 6023, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 39 Hotels in Larnaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated, Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apts. offers 2-bedroom, 1-bedroom and studio apartments that can accommodate up to 4 guests and are fully equipped with large closets, kitchens (with a range, an oven, and a refrigerator with freezer, as well as a water kettle, glasses, coffee and espresso cups, dishes and cutlery). All rooms have air-conditioning and are en-suite, with shower stalls and bathtubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing