We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vavla Rustic Retreat
germany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 1 May 2013 via mobile

This traditional home is absolute perfection. All details are gorgeous and perfectly done. I would go back over and over.
We have small children and had plenty of space for our family of five. I can not give enough compliments.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marlo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
23
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

I had heard great reviews about the Vavla Rustic Retreat yet it still exceeded my expectations. Located in a small traditional village, the serene, beautiful surroundings are ideal for a relaxing getaway. The spaces have been meticulously thought out and the small touches such as the basket with three types of honey for the complimentary teas in the room are something I haven't seen even in the many luxury hotels I have stayed at. Modern comforts such as satellite TV, heating/airconditioning and comfy, clean bedding were much appreciated. The owners are very friendly and hospitable and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Our room also had a basket of oranges from the family orchards waiting for us. Breakfast at "Our House" was also fantastic, ranging from fresh ornage juice to fried eggs to aged village halloumi to an amazing homemade flatbread scented with rosemary and much more. With its enclosed courtyard, Vavla Rustic Retreat is child-friendly and offers privacy. It is also great for a group of friends or family members to book all or most of the rooms to spend time together. We look forward to going back!

Room Tip: Each room has unique decor and layout so it is best to review photos of the rooms to see which one i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KaterinaP139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

First of all we had an absolutely lovely time!! The village is small and beautifull and perfect for a quite getaway all year round! The look and feel of the accomodation is a beautiful blend of modern and traditional architecture. The rooms was very comfortable and housed a sattelite tv, heating/airconditioning, luxurious bathrooms and a fully equipped kitchen and a very cozy fireplace. The accomodation provides everything needed for your everyday needs such as towels, toiletry, sheets, blankets etc. The rooms were super clean and the staff was very kind (they offered us fresh mandarins and oranges from their "pervoli" - orchard). Definitely a place we will revisit in the future!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fotinoua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2013

I stayed in Vavla Rustic Retreat with my girlfriend.Everything was perfekt and the house was clean and beautiful.We regretted, that we didn't stay more days. We highly reccomend the place because it worth it!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Constantinos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphos, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 February 2013

I stayed in Vavla Rustic Retreat with my parents and my husband and the only thing we can say is that we fell in love with the place! Everything was perfectly cleaned, tidy, warm and really reminds you traditional Cyprus houses. The owners are hospitable and very friendly. I highly reccomend the place for any occasion any time of the year!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andria25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2013

First weekend of February and we had this amazing getaway staying in this perfect clean and traditional place!Discovered the surrounding beautiful area and spent the night in front of the fireplace with my wife and my future son!Very friendly and kind owners(welcome wine and we found oranges and tangerines from their pervoli in front of our door)!We 'll definetely come back after our son's birth!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geocacher81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2013

We only stayed here one night in January but will definitely return. The place is beautifully renovated and eqipped to a very high standard giving the atmosphere of an old Cypriot village house but with comfort. The central courtyard make it perfect venue for a group of friends or family to go together. Although there is no shop or taverna in the village there are good cooking facilities. However, we took up the suggestion of Kelley and booked an evening meal with some frindly local neighbours and had a great evening. They were real characters and good food too. We even went back for breakfast the next day.
Lovely touches in the retreat. Local honey, herbs and gorgeous soap!
Sue Murphy

Room Tip: All looked good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
21.4 mi away
The Ciao Stelio Deluxe Hotel
The Ciao Stelio Deluxe Hotel
#3 of 39 in Larnaka City
221 reviews
21.6 mi away
Les Palmiers Beach Hotel
Les Palmiers Beach Hotel
#10 of 39 in Larnaka City
264 reviews
23.7 mi away
Sveltos Hotel
Sveltos Hotel
#4 of 8 in Oroklini
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
Rise Hotel
Rise Hotel
#1 of 39 in Larnaka City
336 reviews
24.7 mi away
Frixos Suites Hotel apts
21.6 mi away
Mesogios House Suites
Mesogios House Suites
#3 of 27 in Larnaka City
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vavla Rustic Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vavla Rustic Retreat

Property: Vavla Rustic Retreat
Address: Vavla, Larnaka City 7713, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 61 Speciality Lodging in Larnaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vavla Rustic Retreat is your ideal destination for a quiet, rustic get-away into the countryside of a village steeped in culture, history and traditions. Situated at the very top of the village of Vavla, the panoramic view of the surrounding valley and mountainsides, accompanied by the peace and tranquility that surrounds you will simply take your breath away! Vavla Rustic Retreat is a traditional Cypriot stone house, steeped in family history and tradition, which was originally built in the late 19th century. This traditional Cypriot stone house from the 19th century has been restored to its former glory through the Agrotourism subsidy project funded by the Cyprus Government and the European Union. Vavla Rustic Retreat has also been recognized by the CTO (Cyprus Tourism Organisation).Vavla Rustic Retreat offers 5 independent self-catering rental units, including studio/efficiency apartments, one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites. All units are equipped with high-end, modern amenities for the ultimate comfortable stay, whilst enjoying the rustic feeling of a stone-built traditional house.We welcome you to stay in your own private apartment, or to book the entire house for a family get-away or celebration, weekend with friends, or for a private business retreat. We look forward to seeing you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Vavla Rustic Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing