We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magical, relaxing, authentic”
other travellers have booked this property
5 Bedroom House & Annex
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
5 Bedroom House & Annex
View to annex Pool Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
5 Bedroom House & Annex
View to annex
Pool Area
pool area
pool area
varanda
Varanda overlooking Pool
Back Garden ; B.Q Area
dining room area
varanda
entrance to living room
Bathroom downstairs with large Shower
Bedroom 4 'Stone room
Bedroom4' Stone room
Steps to T.V lounge & computer station
Kitchen
Bathroom with Cast iron Bath & Shower cubicle with Spa function
varanda to pool
All year Roses
Firepit area
Varanda overlooking Pool
Bedroom 1 ' Cat Room
Bedroom 2 ' Budha Room
Main Entrance
bedroom 3 ' Ocean Room
Bedroom 5' Surf Room
Dining & Sitting area
Lounge with Cast Iron wood Stove
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Larnaca, Larnaka District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kyp-Austr...
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
“Magical, relaxing, authentic”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My family of 5: teenage sons and daughter, and my elderly mother stayed for 9 nights. Andreas was very attentive to our needs. The house is magnificent. We had privacy and also a sense of inclusion in the pretty town of Agia Anna. There was a lovely pool which we used sparingly because of the cool temperatures but it would be perfect in summer.

Each room has character and the beds are comfortable. The bathrooms are lovely. The main room has a fireplace aand there is a firepit outside both of which we used and enjoyed. Andreas supplied plenty of wood.

We will fondly remember our stay and hope to return.

-Kyp

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The upstairs balcony
Liked least: the uneven area outside was worrisome for my elderly mother
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for the magnificent review, I truly appreciate it , and was very happy that your stay at 'The Nest ' was to your expectations.
Hope you are all having fun in Rome etc.
All the best
Andreas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiera T
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Loved everything about this place. Beautiful setting, peaceful and serene, very easy to navigate nearby towns by car. Village taverns were lovely and great value for money.

The villa offered all we could have needed and more, some of the best days spent in and around the pool.

Andreas was a wonderful host and everyone thoroughly enjoyed their stay. Cannot wait to return in the not too distant future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, it is much appreciated and hope to see you again.
Warmest Regards
Andreas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
borys_cz
Poland
2 reviews
“Great place to relax”
Reviewed 23 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Located in a small village house is a great place for sightseeing tours of Cyprus. Close to the sea, close to Nicosia. House very comfortable, and the pool on the spot revelation. Cleanliness pool guaranteed by the owner. The owner always there when you need, very helpful and friendly. Kitchen equipped well, but in a village there are located two recommendable restaurants. If we return to Cyprus only to the house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for your beautiful review, it is much appropriate and look forward to seeing you again.
Warmest Regards
Andreas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron L
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect villa for a perfect vacation in Cyprus.”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The villa is really great - as shown in the pictures and even more. Altgough at first it could look far a war, in fact the location is simply perfect: 15 minutes from Larnaca's city center and beaches, 10 min from the airport and 25 min to downtown Nicosia.
We had a great group vacation at the villa and enjoyed every moment. Andreas is super kind and available for every need. Just great.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2015
Your review is much appreciated and look forward to welcoming you again someday.
Warmest Regards
Andreas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaleDomTi...
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely fabulous!”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had just THE best time at this villa, sorry its taken a while to write reveiw! Wonderful villa, lots of places to go to be alone like the balcony or tv area, big or small group. Very homely. Lots of chairs around pool to pick shade or sun. Andreas so welcoming. Pool big and clean. Private. We didnt go out for days it was so good, and i would definately go back (even though i wouldnt normally return somewhere as i feel there is so many other places to explore). You wont be dissapointed.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2014
Thank you very much for your review, it 7s greatly appreciated.
Warmest Regards
Andreas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mshorokho...
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

It was a wonderful holidays for my family. Villa is very private. The owner – Andreas – was very helpful and welcomed us with great food and wine. Sand beaches of Larnaca are only 15 minutes drive from the Nest. Kitchen is equipped with all necessary including dishwashing and washing machines. Pool and BBQ corner were our favorite places. The whole villa is very clean. Both outdoor and indoor space is kept in ideal order. We will definitely recommend the Nest as an ideal private place for family holidays. Great value for its cost!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2014
Thank you for your review of THE NEST', Most appreciated.
Warmest wishes
Andreas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanLadd0...
Fleet, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Swallows nests.”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Only a short drive from Larnaka Airport and close to motorway connections this villa is well situated to explore all of southern Cyprus. It being comprehensively equipped and comfortable we were well pleased with the accommodation. The owner, Andreas, was on hand to greet us on arrival and appeared from time to time to clean the pool and offer good advice on local amenities. We thought it good value for money and would happily return if the opportunity occurs.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: It was well equipped and comfortable
Liked least: It needed better curtaining in the bedrooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2014
Thank you so much for your Review and hope to welcome you again to THE NEST.

Warmest Regards
Andreas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing