We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If back to Larnaca would definitely choose Hotel Opera again”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Opera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Opera
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in Larnaka City
Certificate of Excellence
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“If back to Larnaca would definitely choose Hotel Opera again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

This is a small hotel, boutique style, located in the same plaza of the beautiful Church of St. Lazarus!! The decoration of the hotel is very simple but very special with its Sea stuff decoration and paintings that emerge from a super WHITE Clean color which dominates the whole place!! Super Clean with a very friendly and generous staff who try to keep the hotel as its owner wants it, a very private one! It's also 2 minutes walking distance from the beach... If you're really fed up of a 5 or 6 stars Hotel that has same similarity in shape and style to alll Europeans ones and miss the authenticity of each country and every culture, then come to this one! It's a very Cypriot/Greek Hotel Style in St. Lazarus place...

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Claudia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donara, Director of Sales at Hotel Opera, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Claudia, thank you for kind review! We'll be glad to see you any time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    57
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
31
119
31
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Limassol, Cyprus
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

This is a beutiful hotel, something like a boutique hotel, with nice and cozy lobby area and very tidy And clean rooms. Very friendly staff! Really enjoyed it. Good location very close to the beach and the lovely cafes of Finikoudes.

Room Tip: With a view of the Saint Lazarous church! Beautiful!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sofia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donara, Director of Sales at Hotel Opera, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Sofia, thank you, thank you, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larnaka City, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

This is a small boutique hotel, situated next to the beautiful church of St.Lazaros! The view of my room was magical epecialy at night! The decoration of the hotel is minimal and very very nice! Clean hotel and friendly staff! Only one minute walking distance from the beach!!

Room Tip: Try the ones with the church view!!!
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank DEZ540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donara, Director of Sales at Hotel Opera, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear guest, we just want to thank you for your time and your kindness! We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
0.2 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#4 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rise Hotel
Rise Hotel
#1 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Ciao Stelio Deluxe Hotel
The Ciao Stelio Deluxe Hotel
#3 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Livadhiotis City Hotel
Livadhiotis City Hotel
#13 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
#19 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
5.6 mi away
Golden Bay Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Opera

Property: Hotel Opera
Address: Faneromenis Avenue 11, Larnaka City 6025, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in Larnaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Opera 1*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel on historic St. Lazarus Square in Larnaca, with 13 en suite rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing