We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Reginas Exclusive Villas
Community of Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect to relax”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I went to Cyprus with my husband and son for a four days diving holiday. Mr John Xydas, the owner, was from the begining very attentive and helpful. He answered all my mails really quickly and solved all what we asked, including a car.

Everything when we arrived to the villa was exactly as planned and arranged. No surprises. The villa was spacious and very clean, no luxury but fully equipped kitchen, towels, bed sheets, wi-fi, tv... The pool is very nice and it is very well maintained along with the garden, being cleaned every morning.

The only sound you will hear in the morning is the birds singing. No noise at night makes the place perfect to rest. Very recommendable!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sofía M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    4
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
16
5
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This is our second stay here, the last being 8 years ago.
The first stay was brilliant and the fear is going back that standards may have dropped but we were pleasantly surprised that everything is just as good.
The villa is clean and well maintained.
The pool is regularly cleaned.
The area is peaceful and suitable for couples as well as families.
John, the owner is always on hand if you require anything.
their are a few good restaurants in town and plenty of supermarkets and shops if you want to eat in.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth521, Owner at Reginas Exclusive Villas, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear Chris,
Just a short note to thank you for taking the time to review our property and for your very kind comments.A copy of your review has been given to our staff,as we know from experience that such comments motivates everybody to dry harder.!!!
It has been indeed our pleasure to have you and your family,once again,as our guests again and looking after you.
We wish you all the very best for the future and we hope that it will not be too long before we have the pleasure to have you as our guests again.Thank you.
John,Regina Xydas and staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2013

We read some very positive reviews of this place so booked a week with our two daughters. Cyprus is having a very hard time economically at the moment so i don't want to be too harsh but this place is not 5 star by any means. It's nice. Perfectly okay. But not luxury. The pool's aren't heated so they are freezing cold and not particularly clean. The furnishings are perfectly adequate but a bit tired and the beds not very comfortable. It's in a quiet spot walking distance from a village type place which itself is a few miles from Larnaka. The village is okay but nothing special. The guy that owns it John is nice enough and he has a friendly Romanian helper called Peter who pops round to fix things and generally looks after the place. We were the only people there for a week so it was very quiet. There are slightly baffling touches like a tiny Sauna that we couldn't get to work, an oven that we couldn't get to work even after Peter had showed us, a TV with very limited channels and a phone that can't make outgoing calls. They advertised that a cleaner would come twice in the week for the Royal Villas but in fact just popped in once for about half an hour. But John is very helpful and pleasant as is Peter and we had a nice week's holiday pottering around Cyprus and we had good weather. But don't expect this to be 5 star in an American or British sense.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larnaca, Larnaca, Cyprus
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We booked our holidays for Christmas, for about two weeks. Cyprus is perfect for excursions and cycling trips. We enjoyed our stay, villa was perfectly clean and well maintained, staff was very helpful. Weather sunny compared to the rest of Europe. Located in the middle of the village we had a chance to meet local people as well. We are planning to book again for May this year.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Radka H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Don´t belive what is written about the villas. Everything is just the opposite.
The property and the villa was not at all maintained and there was no attention to details. The garden had not been taken care off for a long time. The trees and flowers where all dry. The villa was dirty and had old furnitures and no facilities to mention. It is budget standard villas. Shops and restaurants are fare away. The location and the area are no good. We were very disapointed and felt sad that we had been fooled. We payed a lot of money for two weeks stay. We have traveled a lot and this is the first time we have been so disapointed. Don´t waste your money and your holiday at this place.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Svensson123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faversham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2011

I have previously stayed in other Villas in the village but this has to be the best by far. The owner (John Xydas) is resident on site as are his staff. The villa is serviced regularly and should any issues arise they can be resolved very quickly.
The villas are located in a quiet spot but within a short walk to he centre of the village, where a range of shops, supermarket and tavernas can be found.
A 5 minute car ride will take you to the Beach, and the main road where even more Tavernas and retaurants can be found. 15 Minutes by car and you are in the centre of Larnace. All in all a superb place to stay for a very relaxing holiday, enjoyed by all of my family.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2011

"I have stayed here with our family ( 5 kids) in July 2008 and Feb 2011. I love the villa so much and location we have now booked again for our whole family for the Summer Holidays this year. John and his wife and gang can never do enough for you, they are there always on hand to help with whatever you need.

I would recommend these villas time and time again, its a home away from home."

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mads096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
1.3 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows
1.3 mi away
Frixos Suites Hotel apts
1.3 mi away
Lucky Hotel Apartments
Lucky Hotel Apartments
#5 of 8 in Oroklini
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lithos Antonis G Apartment Hotel
2.6 mi away
Tsialis Hotel Apartments
Tsialis Hotel Apartments
#4 of 61 in Larnaka City
84 reviews
5.2 mi away
Palm Sea Beach Holiday Apts
Palm Sea Beach Holiday Apts
#14 of 61 in Larnaka City
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reginas Exclusive Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reginas Exclusive Villas

Property: Reginas Exclusive Villas
Address: 40 Gregory Afxentiou | Orklini.( Voroklini), Larnaka City 7040, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 61 Speciality Lodging in Larnaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Reginas Exclusive Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This lovely resort of holiday villa rentals is set to give new dimensions to the quality villa tourism to the island. Regina’s Exclusive Villas, the only Cyprus Tourism Organization licensed Luxury Holiday villas in the area, comprises of 9 villas, (6 three bedroom and 3 four bedroom) all with private pools, garden, patio, bbq, parking, wi-fi -internet and communal tennis. The resort has a unique character and charm and it is designed for the discerning individuals seeking quality and personal service. The villas are situated among an oasis of olive, palm, banana trees and rose and jasmine bushes, in a quiet & tranquil area at the outskirts of Oroklini, 2 km from the sea. Access to the villas is restricted to residents and their guests only.Weddings can be arranged. Long term lets will be concider.The location has been carefully chosen for its secluded privacy, access to services and amenities. Conveniently situated on the outskirts of Oroklini village with some views to the countryside and the sea (2 km) in the background. The village itself, which is within walking distance, offers a range of shops, supermarkets, banks, chemist, medical centre, laundry & dry cleaners, bakeries, gym and bowling. Some parts of the village have been restored to the original traditional style and boost some fine rustic restaurants and bars.Oroklini public beach with diving, sailing, paragliding, etc some fine hotels is only five minutes away (2 km) and the center of Larnaca fifteen minutes. A riding school offering show jumping, cross country, dressage and trekking is fifteen minutes away. The International Airport is twenty, Ayia Napa and Nicosia twenty five minutes, Limassol forty five and the Troodos Mountains an hour away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Reginas Exclusive Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing