We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
San Remo Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sveltos Hotel(Oroklini)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Pasianna Hotel Apartments(Larnaca)(Great Value!)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
106
157
99
40
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
157
99
40
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are basicstar hotelnice clean poolcontinental breakfastmckenzie beachfree wifi in receptionswimming poolfamily run hotelair conditioningtaxi officesea frontclose to the airportgood sizecold meatscommon areasminute drivetown centre
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2012

There isn't much to recommend this place other than the cheap price and proximity to airport. Every expense has been spared. I doubt if it has ever been renovated since it was built.

The rooms are dark and dingy, with not much lightning. The bed was fairly basic and quite hard. Bathroom had stains on the wall with some damp and peeling surfaces. Shower curtain was also quite stained. We didn't try the breakfast as we checked out early to catch a flight.

It's basic stuff. I'd recommend spending a little more for better comfort.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

I was disappointed with the hotel after reading reviews on here. On the plus hotel situated within easy reach of airport and Larnaca town. Staff are friendly. The breakfast is served between 7,30-9,30am. On coming down on our first morning at 9,15 there was nothing left to eat in the buffet. Then they started clearing everything away at 9,30. So a 2nd coffee was out of the question. The pool is in the shade for most of the day. Our sheets and towels were not changed for our entire stay. We paid extra for English breakfast but they never serve it! We were woken up one morning so they could clean the toilet. One day the beds were not made. Not what I expect from even a two star hotel. We will definitely be back to Larnaca town but will stay in apartments next time.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jomarkham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

We stayed in 4 hotels in Cyprus over a 10 day period, and this was not one of the better, but the price is good.

Friendly reception staff at check in and helped with taxi booking. Room a decent size and clean. Breakfast fine. Location is ok, but not great, you can walk to the salt lake, Makenzie beach and town, but none are exactly close, so can feel like a bit of a task just to go for dinner. The buses in the area are not the best either.

Wifi is not free anywhere in this hotel which is inexcusable in this day and age. We often stay in hostels and they provide it! Internet and PCs are available but very expensive (every restaurant in town offers it free!)

Breakfast finishes at 9.30 am which doesn´t help you feel on holiday and was earlier by a whole hour compared to the other hotels we stayed in Cyprus.

The taxi reserved by hotel to take us to bus station was over 15 minutes late, so we nearly missed our bus. Not the hotels fault but something to bear in mind.

Larnaca is a reasonable place, and this hotel does for a couple of nights near the airport, but I would not want to spend a week´s holiday at this hotel nor in Larnaca for that matter! (Pafos overwhelmingly gets the holiday vote…)

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimmyWs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

First of all I want to appreciate staff in hotel, everybody is very professional and polite, they help you with whatever you need. Rooms are beverage, quite small nothing super modern, but into the room is everything you need. There is air conditioning,TV, small bathroom and nice balcony.

Rooms are cleaned every day, towels are changed approximately after 3 days. The location is very good, next to the hotel are the small kiosks and restaurants and it is about 5 minutes by walk to the sandy wide beach. The swimming pool is also ok and clean.

I recommend this hotel, because offers good value and is one of the cheapest. :)

Room Tip: I would recommend you to take the room with view the the pool, because rooms on the other side of hotel are next to quite noisy street, so it is almost impossible to sleep with opened windows.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com
1  Thank Zdeňka T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

This is the second time I've used the San Remo. Both times were for diving holidays so just need somewhere clean and cheap to sleep at night. Rooms are basic and the hotel staff very helpful and friendly. Our air conditioning unit was a bit noisy but worked fine and you can hear other rooms air conditioning units through the wall if you turn yours off.

If you're just looking for a base to explore Cyprus this place is ideal.

One extra addition (which is completely out of the hotels control) is someone opposite the front of the hotel must keep chickens as a cockrel gave us an alarm call every morning!

Breakfast is continental, lunch and dinner is available. Pool and surrounding area was nice and clean and the bar is open all day.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiveMonkeyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews