We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget hotel”
Review of San Remo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
San Remo Hotel
Ranked #23 of 38 Hotels in Larnaka City
Reviewed 13 June 2009

We booked this hotel for one night on the internet, but ended up staying for 10 nights due to a spell of swollen feet stopping us moving on. Its rooms are basic but OK. They could have been cleaned a little better. We stayed bed and breakfast, the breakfasts were continental with occasional sausage and beans however these were out of a can. The breakfast could to with an upgrade.
Half board can be taken at this hotel and the evening meal we had was very nice.
The staff are freindly and helpfull, and we met loads of really nice people during our stay.
The hotel has a nice well kept pool and a bar which is reasonable. It also serves snack during the day.
We went to Cyprus with the intention of living there, however it didnt work for us and we had to come home.
This hotel is great for a budget hotel or first arrival into Cyprus as it takes 10 mins by taxi from Larnaca airport.
The hotel is family run, which makes all the differance, it has a close community spirit and is well located from the centre of Larnaca (15 min stroll ).
Well worth a visit if on a budget.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank macca009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2009

Stayed for one night on business and that was enough. The only good thing it had going was it was near to the airport. Room was extremely basic with just one unwrapped bar of soap considered to be acceptable as toiletries.No other normal facilities other than a small portable t.v and an air conditioning unit,which although in working order was very noisy and would keep most people awake.The town centre is a good ten minute walk and of an evening the local roads were very poorly lit.Have to agree with other comments,pay the extra ,it would be well worth it,this place could spoil your holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HarveyLilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2009

Me and my wife spent 11 days in Cyprus at San Remo Hotel. The staff was very friendly. The rooms were large enough and the pool was always clean. The breakfast was basic but sufficient. The hotel is located near the beach (100 meters) close to the Fish market. It looks like old hotels but if you are looking for best price, you can take this one. Close to the hotel you can find one of the best restaurants in Larnaca from my point of view: Militzis. It's located close to the beach, near the Fort. Good prices there too. If you visit it please try the chicken and the Kleftico (10 euro/piece), both with Cypriots wines.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bogdanbf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2009

We stayed at the hotel for a 10 day stay, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the hotel is situated 1 minute from the seafront, and 10 minute away from the town centre, which was useful as it took you away from the hussle and bussle of the centre.

We would recommend the kebab house up the road for a well cooked and cheap meal.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whizzingCrawley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2009

The friendliness of the hotel owners is second to none. This hotel is not luxurious but is excellent value for money. It is within yards of the seashore, but in a nice quiet location. A 10 minute walk from Larnaca centre. We had a lovely break there - couldn't ask for better company than we got. I would definitely go back!
A big thank you to Erika, Debbie and the team.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eaj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2009

I have been coming to the san remo on and off for 10years and everytime
i return it improves. The friendly staff make it, and they are great at sorting out
excursions.Its location it great 2minutes walk from beach . Its others great features are nice clean pool, and inside/ outside bar area. The breakfast is basic but is included and you can help yourself and is definetaly sufficient.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manonajourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2009

Bearing in mind this is a budget hotel I beileve we a got a lot for our money.

The staff (primarily family) were very helpful and allways friendly the rooms were cleaned each day the towels were changed as requested and the sheets were change 3 times during our ten night stay.

We had half board and the food was well cooked and plentiful if a little unimiganative.

Location was near to a little fishing harbour which was excellent for a morning stroll before breakfast to watch the catch beeing landed. It took about 10-15mins to walk into the centre of town, this was all level and a pleasant way to spend the evening.
It was also locate dfor easy access to the main road system.

All in all we had an excellent holiday in Larnaca and we would certainly consider using the hotel again when we return to Cyprus.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smiffiesSomersetUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
0.6 mi away
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
#24 of 38 in Larnaka City
112 reviews
0.5 mi away
Flamingo Beach Hotel
Flamingo Beach Hotel
#30 of 38 in Larnaka City
326 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cactus Hotel
Cactus Hotel
#32 of 38 in Larnaka City
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Larco Hotel
Larco Hotel
#28 of 38 in Larnaka City
318 reviews
0.6 mi away
Onisillos Hotel Larnaca Cyprus
Onisillos Hotel Larnaca Cyprus
#33 of 38 in Larnaka City
76 reviews
6.1 mi away
Lithos Antonis G Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Remo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Remo Hotel

Address: 2 William Shakespeare Street, Larnaka City 6531, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 38 Hotels in Larnaka City
Price Range: £17 - £282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — San Remo Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to San Remo Hotel One of the hotels in Larnaca that has excellent reviews. Situated not far from Larnaca airport the San Remo offers everthing you require from a hotel in Larnaca. Visit the San Remo and see for yourselves. Where friendly staff and a professional management team awaits you to ensure a truly exciting and satisfactory stay. There are few places in the world as enchanting as this Mediterranean island, where the climate is excellently warm and the people wonderfully hospitable.You 'll be tempted to explore the daily lives of the Cypriot people, whose long and often stormy history is certainly worth investigating through the island's museums, ancient stones and archeological sites and monuments. Out of town you'll be stunned by the innocence of residents from traditional villages and the beautiful monasteries many of which are situated in superb mountain areas with breathtaking views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your San Remo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Remo Larnaca
Hotel San Remo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing