We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
San Remo Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sveltos Hotel(Oroklini)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pasianna Hotel Apartments(Larnaca)(Great Value!)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
106
157
99
40
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
157
99
40
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are basicstar hotelnice clean poolcontinental breakfastmckenzie beachfree wifi in receptionswimming poolfamily run hotelair conditioningtaxi officesea frontclose to the airportgood sizecold meatscommon areasminute drivetown centre
Filter
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2009

We stayed for one night (and that was one night too long) having read all the positive reviews.

Not sure where these reviews have come from but can't believe they were from customers of the San Remo (unless close friends of the owners!)

Quite simply, it's terrible. Ok, it's cheap, and I accept that, but it's tired, tatty and not worth the bother.

The breakfast is laughable i.e. squash instead of juice, only sliced white bread - no rolls and something that might have been sausages?

One positive - the air-con worked well and we checked out early (ok, thats two)

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buzzhappy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2009

My friend and I stayed at the san remo for 4 weeks, and we were both pleasently suprised by the cleanliness and the facilities which the hotel had to offer. The hotel is situated in Mackenzie area, a 2 min walk to the sea-front and a 15 minute stroll into the centre of town, which has a mixture of high street shops you would find in the UK and local pubs, bars and restaurants, aswell as souveigner shops, all of which were found to be reasonably priced. There is a very authentic, local feel to the surroundings of the hotel, which is nice, especially if you have come for aspects of the cypriot culture, and not just for a sun-tan. Therefore the location for us was excellent. The room was cleaned daily, with bed linen being changed and fresh towels provided every 4 days due to the water shortage. Furnishing's were basic, but the room was comfortable with an en suite. Breakfast, which is included in the price, was basic, but always fresh and enjoyable. There was a large pool with sun beds and umbrella's. There was also a gym, games room, dining space and bar with plenty of seating. In regards to the 'warm atmosphere' that people have described in other reviews, I could not agree more; the staff were always willing to help give directions or even just to have a friendly chat. Some of the reviews on here are completely unreasonable - the hotel is clean, comfortable and friendly and is superb value for money - I would not hesistate to recommend the hotel: it is more than suitable for all party sizes and age groups. We would like to thank all the staff, especially Maria, Andreas and Eurika for making our stay one that we truly wont forget!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony22291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2009

I have had the pleasure of going to the San Remo for two or three times a year over the last five years.What I have read in some of the reviews is a little unfair to the establishment, you pay for what you get and at the prices in the San Remo it is value for money. You cannot put a price on the help,kindness,and careing that I have received on each of my stays.Long may the San Remo remain as a Home from Home.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kingerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2009

We booked this hotel for one night on the internet, but ended up staying for 10 nights due to a spell of swollen feet stopping us moving on. Its rooms are basic but OK. They could have been cleaned a little better. We stayed bed and breakfast, the breakfasts were continental with occasional sausage and beans however these were out of a can. The breakfast could to with an upgrade.
Half board can be taken at this hotel and the evening meal we had was very nice.
The staff are freindly and helpfull, and we met loads of really nice people during our stay.
The hotel has a nice well kept pool and a bar which is reasonable. It also serves snack during the day.
We went to Cyprus with the intention of living there, however it didnt work for us and we had to come home.
This hotel is great for a budget hotel or first arrival into Cyprus as it takes 10 mins by taxi from Larnaca airport.
The hotel is family run, which makes all the differance, it has a close community spirit and is well located from the centre of Larnaca (15 min stroll ).
Well worth a visit if on a budget.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank macca009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2009

Stayed for one night on business and that was enough. The only good thing it had going was it was near to the airport. Room was extremely basic with just one unwrapped bar of soap considered to be acceptable as toiletries.No other normal facilities other than a small portable t.v and an air conditioning unit,which although in working order was very noisy and would keep most people awake.The town centre is a good ten minute walk and of an evening the local roads were very poorly lit.Have to agree with other comments,pay the extra ,it would be well worth it,this place could spoil your holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HarveyLilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews