We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad if your not too tall x”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Les Palmiers Beach Hotel
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Larnaka City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night (27th July).
Location excellent for finikoudes, opposite beach and restaurants.
Staff very nice and accommodating.
Room very clean and nicely decorated, with free wifi, flat screen tv and aircon.
Bathroom was very small. The shower was the square sink type with shower curtain but if your over 5 foot 10 inches you would hit your head on the shower.
Would recommend and would stay again.
Ps breakfast was an extra €5 per person which we didn't pay for so can't comment.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aprinkibas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2013

This is a really nice hotel with a fantastic view over the beach. The owner & staff were lovely & friendly & very accommodating. It is right in the heart of the Main Street - yes a little noisy at night which you would expect, but once the patio door was shut you could hardly hear a thing. We will stay there again on our next visit & would definitely recommend it if you want amazing views, very friendly & helpful staff & everything close at hand.

Room Tip: Amazing views over the beach & sea in a room at the front but noisy at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holiday-Fareham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Very nice hotel and good value. Clean rooms and sufficient breakfast. Night receptionist Andreas
is very professional , polite and helpful with an excellent sense of humor.Location is great. It is next to the beach ,restaurants,bars and all the amenities. I would definitely stay in Palmiers on my next visit to Larnaca..

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laz l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

the hotel is after renew, so it looks realy good, the service was excellent, location at the center of the city close by the sea .breakfast was nice and statisfied. the room was a little small with poor light. we enjoyed staying there very much.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GaiB889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Me and my husband spent one week at this hotel. On arrival I asked a quiet room for the receptionist, and first we got a front room with a wonderful view to the sea, but at night it proved to be absolutely unbearable because of the noise from the bar in front of the hotel. We were in a shock all night as we could not sleep a wink. I begged for another room, and we were promised to get one, but nothing happened. They said that the hotel was full. Finally the next evening one of the receptionist felt sorry for us and suddenly there was an empty room on the top floor at the rear end. Thanks for him from this time onwards our holiday was excellent. The top floor room was perfect for us. It is true that it is not a luxory hotel. The bathroom is small but clean. Breakfast was simple. The room was clean and good for sleeping after a tiring day.
The hotel is in a very good central place close to the beach and the bus stop if you want to travel to Nicosia or Agia Nappa or somewhere else.
I can say that the hotel is good for it's rate except for the unhelpful staff. Of course Sotiris is an exception.
The only thing that ruins it's value is that bar with the horrendous music in it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room far from the main street and the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriella1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Needed to go to Larnaca area for a couple of days and have stayed in a few local hotels but saw this on Booking.com and the reviews were't too bad, in fact a real mixed bag, so we thought we'd give it a go. Booked for 2 nights, but actually stayed for 3. The clear positives are it was 26 euro for a double sea view room with breakfast for 2 people. The view of the beach/sea was excellent and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The location was 20 seconds from the sea front bars and restaurants; perfect. There's a pay car park around the corner - 5 euro for 24 hours. I'm sure in the height of the summer it would be a little noisy but we were fine. It was a little chilly at night and the aircon - heater unit was not functioning very well, even after a few attempts by the staff, nevertheless we survived. The bathroom is small, especially the shower, but everything was clean and worked. Breakfast was basic but nice and coupled with a great view was a good experience. The old saying 'you get what you pay for', was not a good enough description for this stay. I would say for 26 euro for 2 people you got your monies worth and some.

Room Tip: Get a high floor room with sea view, will be great sea views and a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

The hotel is located in the Larnaca promenade. It is very convenient if you want to go swimming, as the beach is right across the street. Also, the bus from/to the airport stops just a few meters away so you you save money as you don't have to use taxi. The same bus stop is used for buses that go to other cities in Cyprus (Nicosia, Limassol, etc). Moreover, you can take a walk by the sea in the Foinikoudes Avenue where all the restaurants, cafes and bars are located.
The view from the balcony was fantastic, however it can get quite noisy sometimes because some cafes are around. Staff was helpful, they also gave us coupons for a free drink in a nearby cafe.
The room was clean, breakfast was quite basic. It is certainly not a luxurious hotel but it is a good choice for a cheap place to stay and enjoy the city.

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony have a great view, upper floors are less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heathcliff_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
0 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#5 of 38 in Larnaka City
439 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sun Hall Hotel
Sun Hall Hotel
#16 of 38 in Larnaka City
269 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Opera
Hotel Opera
#9 of 38 in Larnaka City
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
#17 of 38 in Larnaka City
131 reviews
5.3 mi away
Golden Bay Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Rise Hotel
Rise Hotel
#1 of 38 in Larnaka City
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Palmiers Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Palmiers Beach Hotel

Address: Athens Av and Pierdes Str, Larnaka City 6307, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Larnaka City
Price Range: £51 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Les Palmiers Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Les Palmiers is a trendy hotel, right in the heart of Larnaca center, opposite the sea. This beautiful family-run hotel has personalised service and offers free Wi-Fi internet access. Whether you want to relax or explore, Les Palmiers aims to satisfy your every need. Luxury, quality and attention-to-detail are combined in this modern and beautiful building. Les Palmiers aims to combine the services of modern city life with the simplicity and hospitality of a family hotel. There is easy access to banks, the post office and museums and shopping malls, as well as the famous Phinikoudes beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Les Palmiers Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Palmiers Larnaca
Les Palmiers Hotel Larnaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing