We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel - Don't look anywhere else.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Les Palmiers Beach Hotel
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in Larnaka City
Certificate of Excellence
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel - Don't look anywhere else.”
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We are in our 60's and have been travelling for 9 months so have stayed in a lot of hotel rooms.
This must be the best value for money in a great location .
We booked for two nights, then decided to stay a week and now have decided to stay two weeks.
The hotel is on the seafront with tons of bars and restaurants close by as well as a couple of mini-markets.
One of the main shopping streets is one block back.
There is secure off-street parking.
The whole hotel is freshly decorated.
The reception run by Mario is very welcoming.
Mario is happy to oblige with any service requests or information that is required
The room we have overlooks the beach with a lovely little balcony, it is great to wake up to the morning sun streaming in.
It is efficiently freshened up every morning by the staff.
We have not noticed any street noise at night.
The shower is small but quite Ok with plenty of hot water and a good pressure.
The AirCon is efficient.
The WiFi works just fine in our room.
There is good cupboard and wardrobe space
The dining room is very light and bright and is spotless.
The breakfast is more than adequate with a good variety of food.
Friends who have accommodation elsewhere in Larnaka at the same price are absolutely envious of where we are staying.
This place really is a gem.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    104
    54
    11
    10
See reviews for
32
128
49
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

The hotel is centrally located with an easy access to the airport. It is relatively cheap and you can find all you need around it. Just next to it you can find two mini markets and plenty of restaurants, bars, etc. Rooms offer great sea views and a small balcony is definitely an asset. What I missed was a kettle and mini bar. The room is also bit dark and some might find it depressing staying there longer, but it is clean. The reception staff is very welcoming. Would stay there again for a short term stop.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krzysztof G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

+ Excellent hotel position (beach, bars, restaurants, shops, bus station (Finikoudes)), clean room, beautiful view from the balcony (for the side sea rooms), free wi-fi, good value for money
- Poor lighting in rooms, small space for shower, weak wi-fi connection in rooms (however excellent in the hotel lobby)

Room Tip: The sea side rooms are offering a beautiful view but are a little noisy due to lively bars / restaur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mircix2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helier, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I wasn't sure what to expect, 2* in Cyprus, however I was pleasantly surprised with this one. I took the inexpensive local bus from Larnaca airport (very frequent) to the main street in Larnaca Finikoudes and on stepping off the bus the hotel was across the way. Check in was very pleasant, in small but inviting reception area. The hotel itself is a tall thin building, but what I saw I guess everyone gets a sea view of sorts. The front rooms, at a premium, offer full sea view, the others from the side, but perfectly adequate with small but welcoming balcony. Room itself was a decent size but limited facilities (it is only 2*), but good choice of channels on TV. Bathroom was a shower, sink and WC, what more is needed, but could have had more by the way of toiletries.
Breakfast in the aptly named White room was decent, but unfortunately the staff here weren't particularly pleasant, more business like rather than accommodating
I would easily have stayed here for a few nights, but was only in transit, but wouldn't hesitate to use again, especially as within spitting distance of a variety of cafes, bars and restaurants, including the friendly Meeting Point and Hobos.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaryCI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
World
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

No towels in the room. Total disrespect for the "Do not disturnb" sign -- short oriental looking lady walked in early morning -- I asked what's that sign for? She said reception told her I had gone out (I was in bed as I had a late night arrival).

Nice people at reception - sleep quality fine - but for the above 2 errors I give them a 1 star. The latter is a big no no - I hate hotels which don't respect the DND sign.

Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank worldtraveler2392123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Myself and partner stayed for 12 nights and had a wonderful stay thanks mainly to Marios and his wonderful staff. They make you feel so welcome and service levels are high. The breakfast is great with a good choice and the view from the breakfast room is stunning.. Everywhere is very clean and your needs are well catered for. We had a side room with a spectacular view of the promenade , beach and sea and it was lovely to go to sleep hearing the waves and then wake up hearing them too. The hotel is just a few yards to the beach , restaurants , bars and the main Finikoudes bus stop where you catch buses to almost everywhere. The promenade is lively at the weekends but if you don't want to join in then just shut the noise out by shutting the patio doors or enjoy a glass of wine and sit on the balcony. Simples!!

Room Tip: We had a room on the 5th floor with a spectacular view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter52013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Les Palmiers offers a basic level of accommodation but it’s clean and it’s only a minute’s gentle stroll from Finikoudes Beach and all of its attractions. My room would have slept three in the single beds but to be honest, the bed wasn’t all that comfortable and it was on the narrow side. There was a reasonable balcony with a table and three chairs and it didn’t overlook the night club at the front of the hotel. The bathroom was small and offered a shower that, once you’d squeezed into it, didn’t leave much room for manoeuvre, in fact, in order to do an adequate job, one had to turn the shower off and stick one’s leg out of the cubicle to be able to gain access to the appropriate areas. But it was powerful and hot.
The hotel offers Wi-Fi, but the signal is generally weak and if you’re at the front and particularly if you’re in the breakfast room, it has a tendency to be overwhelmed by the signal from Starbucks next door.

The hotel does not – as far as I could tell – offer a restaurant or room service, but those restaurants and cafés on Finikoudes are within easy reach. Be warned though, in keeping with the overall theme, the “Buffet Breakfast” is basic. Diverse fruits having varying degrees of ripeness, a choice of three cereals, various breads, some local white and processed cheeses, hard boiled eggs, instant coffee.

If you’re looking for somewhere to stay and not planning to spend much time in the hotel itself then Les Palmiers is the place, but it could have been so much better.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BadWolf_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
0.0 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#5 of 39 in Larnaka City
424 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sun Hall Hotel
Sun Hall Hotel
#18 of 39 in Larnaka City
251 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rise Hotel
Rise Hotel
#1 of 39 in Larnaka City
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Opera
Hotel Opera
#8 of 39 in Larnaka City
254 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
#19 of 39 in Larnaka City
123 reviews
4.4 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Palmiers Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Palmiers Beach Hotel

Property: Les Palmiers Beach Hotel
Address: Athens Av and Pierdes Str, Larnaka City 6307, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Larnaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Les Palmiers Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Les Palmiers is a trendy hotel, right in the heart of Larnaca center, opposite the sea. This beautiful family-run hotel has personalised service and offers free Wi-Fi internet access. Whether you want to relax or explore, Les Palmiers aims to satisfy your every need. Luxury, quality and attention-to-detail are combined in this modern and beautiful building. Les Palmiers aims to combine the services of modern city life with the simplicity and hospitality of a family hotel. There is easy access to banks, the post office and museums and shopping malls, as well as the famous Phinikoudes beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Les Palmiers Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Palmiers Larnaca
Les Palmiers Hotel Larnaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing