We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Les Palmiers Beach Hotel
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Larnaka City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Very Good location, clean, good size rooms with balcony and nice sea view, even in the the side sea view rooms. Good breakfast in a very pleasant room and nice staff. Only thing, the shower is a bit too small.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria37_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

Hi. We are a fresh couple that recommend on staying at Les Palmiers if you are in a marriage vacation. The owner and staff very kind and made our Holliday special. We got champaign bottle as a wedding gift. Great view and location. Go for it!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelanyandZvika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I've just spend there a few nights. A realy nice hotel with rooms cleand every day, good brekfast - with a nice view to the beach, always a joy to come to the frontdesk, near the beach (only 100m) and to the promenade street. Also a good price per night.

Room Tip: Book a room that has a view to the beach !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gabriels686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I spent only one night at the (New) Le Palmiers Beach Hotel the first night of my arrival in Larnaca and it did not disappoint me at all.

FAMILY BUSINESS: It has nothing, but REALLY nothing to do with the old management. The new Les Palmiers Beach Hotel is another little gem that I discovered on this trip to Cyprus, with a totally renovated and refreshing look.

The new Owners worked miracles out here and have been running it since March 2013. So, the name “Anadixis Le Palmiers” belongs to the previous owners. You see, 2 years back I happened to be in the area so I thought to drop by out of curiosity and ask to be shown some of the rooms, for a possible future stay.

I was totally disappointed then, a reception full of cigarette smoke, rude and ignorant people behind the desk….not towards me, but I was present at a case with a British couple whom I pitied then. They were treated rudely and they were so unfair to them. Seeing this, I hurried to leave and totally ignored it until some friends 3 months ago told me about this New Les Palmiers Beach Hotel.

LOCATION: It is right on the beachfront promenade of Finikoudes with the main attractions at your feet. There are interesting museums worth visiting, -the Castle and St. Lazarus Church, Pierides Museum to mention a few. The central Bus stop is just opposite the hotel but it is also where the nightlife strip starts with the many bars, tavernas and cafes clustered together. Mind you, it can be noisy in the evening especially during weekends and holidays.

ARRIVAL: Being a family-run hotel now and with an owner who is experienced and a professional in hotel hospitality, the welcoming was warm and very friendly just like I expected it.

AMBIENCE: The new look is trendy with touches of elegance and simplicity. The rooms are totally refreshed, and give off a pleasant feeling for short relaxing holidays.

SERVICE: A personalized service. (24hour front desk) with the owner being behind the reception for hours and certainly this counts. You have the feeling that the family is there ‘for you’. Of course they expect to meet the needs and demands of guests so let them know if you notice something not functioning well. It is advisable to let the owners know so they have it fixed before you leave.

ROOM: I had a corner room, impeccably clean with much light and two single beds. The one I used was comfortable enough and the view breathtaking. The balcony overlooked the Palm promenade and the marina.

BATHROOM: It was not that big but it was ok….it could be a bit more spacious. Clean towels and complimentary toiletries are provided.

BREAKFAST: The lounge where breakfast is taken is spacious, bright and functional. It is such an inviting and pleasant place to be! Breakfast is ample enough to fill you up till late afternoon and it has it all. The quality and tastes were good and I can say I enjoyed mine.

WIFI: Free Wi Fi internet access in all public areas.

IN ALL: It exceeded by far my expectations. I would gladly return but this time for more days. It is ideal for tourists looking for an exceptional budget Hotel. I believe it is the best value for money in the best location of Larnaca! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank greekcypriot2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

With some friend i arrived in larnaca on 5th march untill 09th march. We booked Les Palmiers from Booking.com, and our booking was that we want. The Hotel is just in the middle of the beach, in front of the beach, near center,and Taxi. Many shops and bars is nearby.
All staff of the hotel was polite, helpful and friendly, cleaning in room daily. All in all we will be back at this hotel

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank COS_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Quite clean like for 2*... Good morning view when you have sea view room, nice service and small breakfast. Starbuck's Cafe nearby. 50 m to the sea shore, maps in hotel available. Good hotel fot one or two nights..

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank expat72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We are in our 60's and have been travelling for 9 months so have stayed in a lot of hotel rooms.
This must be the best value for money in a great location .
We booked for two nights, then decided to stay a week and now have decided to stay two weeks.
The hotel is on the seafront with tons of bars and restaurants close by as well as a couple of mini-markets.
One of the main shopping streets is one block back.
There is secure off-street parking.
The whole hotel is freshly decorated.
The reception run by Mario is very welcoming.
Mario is happy to oblige with any service requests or information that is required
The room we have overlooks the beach with a lovely little balcony, it is great to wake up to the morning sun streaming in.
It is efficiently freshened up every morning by the staff.
We have not noticed any street noise at night.
The shower is small but quite Ok with plenty of hot water and a good pressure.
The AirCon is efficient.
The WiFi works just fine in our room.
There is good cupboard and wardrobe space
The dining room is very light and bright and is spotless.
The breakfast is more than adequate with a good variety of food.
Friends who have accommodation elsewhere in Larnaka at the same price are absolutely envious of where we are staying.
This place really is a gem.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
0 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#5 of 38 in Larnaka City
445 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Opera
Hotel Opera
#9 of 38 in Larnaka City
272 reviews
5.3 mi away
Golden Bay Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rise Hotel
Rise Hotel
#1 of 38 in Larnaka City
373 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
#16 of 38 in Larnaka City
134 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Ciao Stelio Deluxe Hotel
The Ciao Stelio Deluxe Hotel
#3 of 38 in Larnaka City
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Palmiers Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Palmiers Beach Hotel

Address: Athens Av and Pierdes Str, Larnaka City 6307, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Larnaka City
Price Range: £46 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Les Palmiers Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Les Palmiers is a trendy hotel, right in the heart of Larnaca center, opposite the sea. This beautiful family-run hotel has personalised service and offers free Wi-Fi internet access. Whether you want to relax or explore, Les Palmiers aims to satisfy your every need. Luxury, quality and attention-to-detail are combined in this modern and beautiful building. Les Palmiers aims to combine the services of modern city life with the simplicity and hospitality of a family hotel. There is easy access to banks, the post office and museums and shopping malls, as well as the famous Phinikoudes beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, HostelWorld, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Les Palmiers Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Palmiers Larnaca
Les Palmiers Hotel Larnaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing