We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“near for the beach and the city centre” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Larco Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Larco Hotel
Ranked #26 of 40 Hotels in Larnaka City
Miskolc, Hungary
Level Contributor
243 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“near for the beach and the city centre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

The hotel is close to the airport, 2 minutes from the beach and a short walk from the downtown promenade, quiet place. We repeatedly done this walk in the city center. The staff is friendly and helpful, the breakfast is absolutely enough. As a non-EU outlets, it can be rented at the reception. The prices are not expensive. The rooms are clean. The pool is good, although we did not use it because we were so cold. Of course, the Germans and the English used and bathed in the sea as well.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ATTILA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    89
    77
    34
    47
See reviews for
52
102
51
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

We had book this hotel, because, we had the flight early in the morning. It is near the airport. It was clean, the air conditioning was working good even it was cold outside. The bathroom was renovated long time ago... did not look nice, but for one night ok. The english people drunk in the night you could hear, because of the thin wall. The mattress of the bed was good.
There was even table tennis in the hall for free.
The girl in the reception was nice and changed the bulb which was not working.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dgr2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone ,UK
Level Contributor
90 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2013

For less than £13 a night we didn’t expect too much. But our room was cleaned every day; we had free wi fi in certain areas and a cold pool and sunbeds if required. The Moldovan female staff were very pleasant, helpful and polite. There were lots of young Russian cyclists staying here who were well mannered, very respectful to others staying in the hotel and a credit to their nation. They were so different to the Russians I have seen on AI holidays in Egypt and elsewhere. The room has BBC world and Sky news. On the down side, the room had a locked door to the next room and there was a fair amount of noise. There are cats all over Cyprus but we loved them all. Cyprus has got a lot more expensive with taxes going up in the past few months so be prepared for higher prices. There is a lot of maintenance on the roads near the beach which was a pain and the walk to Larnaca was about 20 mins. The hotel is in a mainly residential area. In summary, a basic hotel which was more than adequate for us at this price. We never ate at the hotel. It may not be for you if you want a few extra luxuries and it could do with a little bit more TLC, but ideal for budget travellers who are not too fussy!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danny100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodz, Poland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

We arrived during the night because of the late flight, we were tired so we had really good sleep. The breakfast is very basic, stuff was ok - we didn't have any special requests. Parking in the street. The bathroom definitely could have been in better condition but it was the cheapest offer in the airport's neighbourhood.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mmateoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
145 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

First I had to do, was to clean the very dirty balcony. Second, open windows, and go out for some hours. There was a very ugly smell from the toilet/shower. The shower-curtain should have been changed one year ago. My room was small for a double. (OK as a single). I doubt that this should be classified as a hotel. I`ts more like a simple hostel. The cleaning lady peeped in just twice during one week. One of the times she even made the bed. The other time just changed towels. So if the room was not very clean from the start, it was even dirtier in the end of my week. Breakfast looked very dull and poor. Served in a room half in the cellar. (A bit dark and depressing.) I had my breakfasts at a hotel in town. (Same price, but value about four times as good. And sea-view,) I did not like the area just around the hotel. But could have been worse. Not everyting was bad here. For instance, no plastic on the matress. But bring your own pillow, if you don´t accept hot synthetic. (You can find these terrible pillows in much more expensive hotels.) Well working AC, funny, spacious lobby, nice pool-area. The pool was small, but very clean. A popular taverna just one minute away. Cheap, but also rather cheap-tasting food. There were more restaurants just a few hundred meters away. A very nice little Super-market behind Larco. But it closed early (7). About 8 minutes walk to a very good beach. 15 minutes to the beginning of "centre-beach-promenade." Don´t try walking to airport. Looks near at the map, but takes more than an hour. Because of where the entrance is located. Price for room was 21€/26€ for single/double without breakfast. That was ok. Some web-sites tried to get up to 100€ for a double. Those who accepted something like that, went very dissappoited. For the moment (a year or so) I recommend to stay away from Larnaca because of road-works. Still worse in Limassol. Go go Fig Tree Bay. Buses to the towns are cheap and frequent.

Room Tip: I think the rooms with large terraces, bottom-floor are the best ones. The balconies are rather smal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Martez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Larnaka City hotels

Norfolk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

Was a terrible Hotel, Staff very unhelpful, lif broke so had to go down the stairs with buggy etc... Didn't get the room I had booked. Whole place needs a major revamp!!!!

If only girls staying, don't venture out at night as local men hang about outside looking into rooms...

Room Tip: Go somewhere else:-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
238 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

The Larco is a cheap and cheerful Hotel in a residential area, convenient for the Airport, I was in my room half an Hour from landing.
I had no problems.

Breakfast was a fairly basic Buffet selection but OK. The Mediterranean Sea was only about 3 Minutes away and the nearest Beach and Restaurants about 5.

The better facilities of central Larnaca were about 15 Minutes walk along the Shore.

There was some Night time noise from the Street but it was probably better than central Larnaca would be.

Swimming Pool was smallish but not crowded and Deckchairs always available.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AuldJimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
0.1 mi away
San Remo Hotel
San Remo Hotel
#23 of 40 in Larnaka City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cactus Hotel
Cactus Hotel
#32 of 40 in Larnaka City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
6.0 mi away
Lithos Antonis G Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
#25 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.9 mi away
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
#17 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.8 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#5 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larco Hotel

Property: Larco Hotel
Address: 10 Pontou Str | PO Box 40137, Larnaka City 6533, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 40 Hotels in Larnaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Larco Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in a quiet residential area of Larnaca, 100 meters from the sea, 200 meters from the famous Mackenzie Beach and within only 15 minutes walk to the commercial and tourist center of Larnaca with its famous Palm Tree promenade. "Larco" completely renovated, a two star hotel, beautifully designed and decorated in true Cypriot style. All 55 standard comfortable rooms have bath/shower, direct dial telephone, radio, television with satellite reception, air conditioner, balcony and heating. 24 hours reception, restaurant, cafeteria (breakfast room), bar (24 hours service),free wireless, TV room, safe boxes, lift, exchange service. Every day cleaning. Outdoor swimming pool with children’s pool. Open terrace, garden. Gym. Sauna. Room for games: electronic games, billiard, darts. Free sun beds and umbrellas near the swimming pool. Different entertainment programs. Live music near the swimming pool in the evenings. Swimming pool for children. Service of looking after children (on request).5 minutes from Larnaca airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Larco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larco Hotel Larnaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing