We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Livadhiotis City Hotel
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Larnaka City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2012

The hotel is nice, but not the best hotel in Larnaca. Breakfast definitely needs improvement. Rooms are OK. Staff's help is spotty. Decent choice.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hexagone6x6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 452 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2012

Lovely downstairs area, room average. The location is good. Breakfast is poor, little choice and no fresh fruit or juices. Also the hotel bar tends to close about 10.30pm.

It's ok but I think you can find better hotels for the money.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Holly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

This is my favourie hotel in Larnaca. Very good location, next to the St. Lazarus Church and
only a few minutes from the Beach and Restaurants. I have stayed at LIVADHIOTIS City Hotel three times. Modern hotel with everything you need.Very good breakfast with large selection. Nice sidewalk bar/ restaurant. Very popular by locals and tourists alike. Free WI-FI in the Reception/ bar area. Some rooms with balcony, all fully airconditioned. You are in the middle of the old town, with small streets and shopping, only two minutes walk to the Palm lined beach and
the Fortress. From the minute you check in you feel velcome. Reception is very helpful. You will be very confortable in this hotel.
Egil from Oslo, Norway

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony is nice, if you like an evening drink before you go to bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EgilOslo_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Had a pleasant stay here. Rooms were small, and our shower was even smaller! Stayed for 3 nights and no clean towels! Good location,plenty of restaurants and shops close by. Beach area is only a 5 minute walk away, with the hire of 2 sunbeds and parasol only €5.
Breakfast was ok, good choice of food.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosie-jim-london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

I chose the hotel because of its location. It is listed as a category 3 and I had reservations about this. However, I was very pleasantly surprised by the excellent service t I received. I stayed there for two weeks. I enjoyed the very good breakfast the hotel provided as well as all the other meals I ordered from the bar. The staff was very polite and helpful. My room was very clean. If I had to make a recommendation would be for fuller mattresses and pillows. All electrical equipment worked in my room. I intend to stay there again when I visit Cyprus in May 2013.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VKValvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

My wife and I stayed in the Livadhiotis City Hotel in April for 3 nights. We were looking forward to our stay here after having chosen this hotel by the good reviews on Tripadvsor.

On arrival our first thought was we had picked well. The reception area is very modern and clean and the cafe very nice. It is also very well located, close to the main strip where there are many resturaunts, cafes etc.

Unfortunately it went down hill from there. We had booked a suite. The decor of the room was very 80's, decorated in oranges and browns. The bed was as hard as a rock and the pillows were worse. The TV reception was poor and our room was situated above a busy street where cars would going screaming around the corner with their music turned up as loud as they could till the wee hours of the night.

Our shower was nothing short of a joke. When you turned it on the shower head would spurt water just about everywhere but in the bath it was over. It would spray up the wall, on the floor, to the left and right, you virtually had to run around the bath to get wet. Everytime you sat on the toilet you just about slipped off onto the floor as the toilet seat was broken. We did mention this to the housemaid but it never got fixed.

When we first arrived we were keen to have a shower as we had had a long day travelling. The towels left in our room to use were terrible. They were full of holes and as thin as paper with threads hanging off them everywhere. It takes a lot for us to complain but there was no way we were going to use these towels so I took them down to the man at the reception desk and ask for them to be replaced with better ones. As he took the towels from me he threw them on the ground very unhappy.

After having stayed 2 nights we mentioned that our shampoo, conditioner and soap were just about finished and it appeared when our room had been cleaned the housemaid had overlooked replenishing these essentials. We were told that we only get the shampoo, soap etc when we first arrive and if we need anymore during our stay its upto us to supply our own. We have never stayed in a hotel where we have had to do this. The tea and coffee in the room is also not replenished during your stay. If you want more you either have to buy it yourself or slip some into your pocket at breakfast time so you can take it up to the room. On a positive note breakfast was good.

The hotel did have 3 PC's for the guests use. You have to pay to use them and we found we had problems with them not working properly several times after we had already inserted our coins.

To say we were dissappointed with this hotel would be a understatement. I believe I have been very generous rating the hotel a three but it did have some redeeming features such as location.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jnkSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Stayed in this hotel for 4 nights from 26 th may. Had a single room I requested a quiet room for my colleague and it was provided the hotel is very clean and modern a very adequate breakfast provided. Most enjoyable stay

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Duggie65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
0.2 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#5 of 38 in Larnaka City
431 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Opera
Hotel Opera
#9 of 38 in Larnaka City
264 reviews
0.2 mi away
Les Palmiers Beach Hotel
Les Palmiers Beach Hotel
#10 of 38 in Larnaka City
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Rise Hotel
Rise Hotel
#1 of 38 in Larnaka City
361 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sun Hall Hotel
Sun Hall Hotel
#17 of 38 in Larnaka City
265 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Ciao Stelio Deluxe Hotel
The Ciao Stelio Deluxe Hotel
#3 of 38 in Larnaka City
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Livadhiotis City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Livadhiotis City Hotel

Address: Nikolaou Rossou 50 | St. Lazarus Square, Larnaka City 6021, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Larnaka City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Larnaka City
#4 Business Hotel in Larnaka City
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Larnaka City
Price Range: £50 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Livadhiotis City Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Livadhiotis City Hotel is situated just 100 meters from the famous Larnaca Seafront (Phinikoudes Beach). Located in the heart of Larnaca town centre, it is surrounded by lots of great cafés, pubs and restaurants. It is only 10 minutes away from the Larnaca International Airport and just a stone’s throw away from the town's main shopping and commercial centre. The surrounding area is steeped in history with the historical Saint Lazarus Church been directly opposite the hotel, while the Pierides Museum, the Larnaca Marina, the Medieval Castle, and the Larnaca Archaeological museum are within short walking distance from our location. No wonder the hotel is the top choice for both the holiday maker as well as the discerning business traveler. We are all you need for a comfortable, friendly and reasonably priced stay in Larnaca. Feel at home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Livadhiotis City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Livadhiotis Hotel Larnaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing