We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Livadhiotis City Hotel
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Larnaka City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2013

The hotel was very close to the beach and city center. I liked the location. It was short but really enjoyed my stay, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Absolutely will stay here again and recommend Livadhiotis. Great hotel to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asecil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 459 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2013

We come to Larnaca regularily on business and privately and always stay at this hotel, as they treat their guests wonderfully, no matter what time of day or night, the rooms are always very clean, the food great, the bar fun, and the location extremely practical. I always recommend this hotel. Really great, top to bottom!

Room Tip: Ask for the corner room....especially on the higher floors. (Except if I am there, don't steal i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meowitzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Really enjoyed the place! The rooms were clean and recently re done, the staff was very pleasant and always attentive. We also liked the location, close to everything we wanted to do. Would definitely stay again and recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Short stay but friendly and peaceful place. Room was big enough for sleeping and taking rest during siesta, clean and tidy.Room service done every day. For breakfast there are good option to satisfied any taste, healthy food, vegetable, fruit, warm and cold choices of food. The hotel is very close to the beach and close to city centrum for shopping or just evening walk.
The receptionists are willing to help with trips offer, they can book it for next day even.
Blu Bar staff is very polite and friendly. The chef offer was excellent and cocktails and local wine amazing.

I can recommend this hotel for its perfect full service given to hotel guests.
Thank you....

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I couldn't fault this place. We were recommended this place by a friend and I'm glad we listened to him. The hotel is prime location for Larnaca , 2 minutes walk from the beach and all the restaurants. St Lazarus church next to it too which is drfinetelly worth a visit! The rooms have been refurbished recently so we got a nice room , with a balcony and all u would expect TV, wifi etc ( not that we ever used them with everything else you can do around there) but still...Breakfast was also very good BUT...the food at the restaurant ( Blue cafe - part of the hotel) Awesome!!! The portions were huge and well presented ! Fresh seafood salads or burgers , pretty much anything you d fancy they had it! We ended up eating there most of the time.

Anyway, long story short, cannot fault it for the price , the location, the people and food. Conclusion : we r booked again for September !

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MZa79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

This hotel is in a great location, just behind the Finikoudes (palm tree promanade) with a lovely view od St Lazarus' Church. I always go to its bar (Blu) away from the hustle and heat of the finikoudes. The staff are welcoming, their cocktails are very good and their deserts are delicious. It is clean and good value for money. It is close to Laranca airport, 2 mins from the beach and round the corner from other clubs, bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theodora-x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

I was recommended this hotel by my friend, who stayed there once. And, fortunately, our expectations were justified. Advantages: great location (close to st. Lazarus church, beach, different restaurants, city market etc.), good service, friendly multinational staff (except greek they speak at least english and russian), tidy modern rooms (we were living for 5 days in a three bedroom room with a balcony in front of the hotel), breakfasts (in spite of almost the same meal every morning there was a large selection of dishes, so you could choose every day sth. new, quite tasty), Blu cafe on the first floor - great atmosphere, live music, super! Disadvantages: little street noise if you take the room with the view in front of the hotel (just take rooms with backside view if you don't want to be disturbed at all). Thanks Livadhiotis for good memories!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roman_ua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
0.2 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#5 of 38 in Larnaka City
445 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Opera
Hotel Opera
#9 of 38 in Larnaka City
272 reviews
5.5 mi away
Golden Bay Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
#16 of 38 in Larnaka City
134 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rise Hotel
Rise Hotel
#1 of 38 in Larnaka City
373 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Ciao Stelio Deluxe Hotel
The Ciao Stelio Deluxe Hotel
#3 of 38 in Larnaka City
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Livadhiotis City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Livadhiotis City Hotel

Address: Nikolaou Rossou 50 | St. Lazarus Square, Larnaka City 6021, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Larnaka City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Larnaka City
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Larnaka City
Price Range: £44 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Livadhiotis City Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Livadhiotis City Hotel is situated just 100 meters from the famous Larnaca Seafront (Phinikoudes Beach). Located in the heart of Larnaca town centre, it is surrounded by lots of great cafés, pubs and restaurants. It is only 10 minutes away from the Larnaca International Airport and just a stone’s throw away from the town's main shopping and commercial centre. The surrounding area is steeped in history with the historical Saint Lazarus Church been directly opposite the hotel, while the Pierides Museum, the Larnaca Marina, the Medieval Castle, and the Larnaca Archaeological museum are within short walking distance from our location. No wonder the hotel is the top choice for both the holiday maker as well as the discerning business traveler. We are all you need for a comfortable, friendly and reasonably priced stay in Larnaca. Feel at home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Livadhiotis City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Livadhiotis Hotel Larnaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing