We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Livadhiotis City Hotel
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Larnaka City
Certificate of Excellence
South of England
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This is a very comfortable hotel just opposite the old turkish baths (no longer open). The room was pleasant and we had a balcony facing the rear of the building. A very short walk from the seafront and also close to the historic St Lazarus Church. NIce breakfast and a pleasant cafe - Cafe Blu - downstairs where you can relax with friends. We would recommend it to all.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from the road ar quieter I understand
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweetmelissa9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    147
    49
    7
    8
See reviews for
63
155
47
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Stayed at this hotel twice -- on the way in and out of Larnaca airport. Not too far from the airport, in the old part of town. The staff was pleasant and very helpful. Hotel was clean and the looked to be renovated not too long ago, though (as in many places in Cyprus) the construction seemed a bit haphazard. Very good value for the money, I thought, and I appreciated the help that the ladies at the front desk gave us. A very short walk to the beach, though the beach in Larnaca is not so great. The sand is more like mud :-)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachGoingGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

The hotel overall was alright. Don't expect any luxurious rooms or premises but it is not bad either.

The pros...
Nice location - one minute walk from the sea front.
Descent price for what is offered.
Clean rooms.
Staff was friendly.
Free parking with lots of spaces.
Breakfast included in the price.
Good cafe/bar in the lobby which plays jazz music and also serves some food as well (like sandwiches, burgers, pasta).

The cons...
Dated room colours.
Not good variety on breakfast.
Not good wifi signal.
Overall room ambience.

I would recommend that hotel whatsoever (even though if I'm honest - I haven't visited any other hotels in the area) but it seems one of the good ones in terms of value and money!











Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank --Rom--210--
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeuthen, BRB, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This hotel is in the middle of Larnaca, but only a few steps from the sea. Everything is perfect, the staff is very helpful and friendly, the cleaning regime is admirable.
In addition to that, Café blu offers a wide range of snacks and cold drinks.
We will come back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room to Phaneromeni street
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minsk, Belarus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

We spent honeymoon in this hotel. Everything was perfect, staff was very polite and helpful, room was very nice. Only one thing was not very pleasant - there are no wi-fi in rooms (only in lobby). If you need always be in touch - you should keep this in mind.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Dmitry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varazze, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The Hotel is near the seaside but not on the seaside so it has all the advantages of "being in the middleof it" with tranquillity as an added bonus. The Hotel is clean and the staff helpful. There is (ethernet) Internet in the rooms with a decent bandwidth. If you want to find a (small) disadvantage the air conditioning is a little bit noisy, but this is quite normal. Just to add a curiosity it is the first hotel I used where if you open a window the air conditioning stops (at least in room 214), I think this is very clever. What is really excellent is the value for money.

Room Tip: From the 2nd and 3rd floor you can catch a glimpse of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sauron.cnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

Clean rooms, perfect location, delicious breakfast. Excellent service.Two seconds from the beach and all the restaurants around.The price per night is very good. Not expensive for a bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alisaroytman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
0.2 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#5 of 39 in Larnaka City
421 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rise Hotel
Rise Hotel
#1 of 39 in Larnaka City
344 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Opera
Hotel Opera
#8 of 39 in Larnaka City
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Les Palmiers Beach Hotel
Les Palmiers Beach Hotel
#10 of 39 in Larnaka City
269 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
#19 of 39 in Larnaka City
122 reviews
5.5 mi away
Golden Bay Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Livadhiotis City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Livadhiotis City Hotel

Property: Livadhiotis City Hotel
Address: Nikolaou Rossou 50 | St. Lazarus Square, Larnaka City 6021, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Larnaka City
#4 Business Hotel in Larnaka City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Larnaka City
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Larnaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Livadhiotis City Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Livadhiotis City Hotel is situated just 100 meters from the famous Larnaca Seafront (Phinikoudes Beach). Located in the heart of Larnaca town centre, it is surrounded by lots of great cafés, pubs and restaurants. It is only 10 minutes away from the Larnaca International Airport and just a stone’s throw away from the town's main shopping and commercial centre. The surrounding area is steeped in history with the historical Saint Lazarus Church been directly opposite the hotel, while the Pierides Museum, the Larnaca Marina, the Medieval Castle, and the Larnaca Archaeological museum are within short walking distance from our location. No wonder the hotel is the top choice for both the holiday maker as well as the discerning business traveler. We are all you need for a comfortable, friendly and reasonably priced stay in Larnaca. Feel at home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Bookcyprus.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Livadhiotis City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Livadhiotis Hotel Larnaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing