We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Livadhiotis City Hotel
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Larnaka City
Island Of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Average hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Not sure why this hotel is featured as 4.5 rating. Reception area and common areas are well presented. This is certainly not reflected in the rooms. Decor circa 1970, dull and drab furnishings. Housekeeping well below average, we stayed for 4 nights and during this time our bed linen was not changed. We did not expect clean linen everyday but perhaps once every two days would have been good. Although centrally located, this hotel faces two through roads, and therefore very noisy at times particularly on a Saturday night, cannot imagine what it would be like in high season. Great cafes, restaurants and bars situated very close to the hotel. We will be returning to Larnaca, but not to this hotel, there are much better options close by, and much cheaper than the 68 euro's we paid per night.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fletcher7_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    144
    49
    6
    8
See reviews for
61
152
47
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mohammedia, Morocco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

We had a great time staying at this hotel. The staff were very accommodating and polite any time we asked for something. The rooms were super clean and comfortable, and the location of the hotel couldn't be better. It's in the center of everything so you can walk around safely to all the shops and many sight seeing sites. It's also a 2 minute walk to reach the beach. Overall we had an amazing time staying at this hotel. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mohammad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelling
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

I mainly travel on business and was very impressed after my stay here. Great location, excellent food, 5 start in-house bar, 200meters from the beach and well priced. For what I spent versus the value I received, I am (for once) very happy indeed. I definitely recommend it for short term layovers. Thanks again for the hospitality guys! it was a great stay.

Room Tip: get a room with a balcony. the city is very pretty
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chris p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem
Level Contributor
134 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

This hotel has some very distinctive pros and cons.

Let's start with the good, and there's lots of it:

- The location: couldn't be better. A few minutes away from the promenade by foot, and yet feel like actual Larnaca and not part of the touristy waterfront strip.

- The room was clean.

- Hot water, good toilets - check and check.

- Friendly staff made us feel welcome, replied multiple questions, summoned a taxi for us, and even let us borrow a network cable.

- Free cable internet at the room works like a charm.

- Staff let us take the room upon arrival, around 9 AM. "We knew that you were coming, so the room was ready.". It's the first time any hotel I've been to provided me with a key so long before the official check in time. Kudos!

- Good breakfast. Nothing fancy or unique, but good enough to get you on your way with a full stomach.

- Free parking also very useful.

Moving on to the bad part, which is short but considerable:

- Noise from the street. We were on the second floor, north facing if I'm not mistaken, and there was a considerable street noise.

- The beds were not the most comfortable, and the pillows were just plain uncomfortable with no alternative pillows to choose from.

For us, this did not lead to sleepless nights, otherwise this would've been a 3-star or even 2-star review. After all, the first and foremost purpose of a hotel room is to let you get a good night's sleep, the rest is luxury. Luckily, running around Cyprus probably exhausted us to the point where the noise and the pillows did not prevent us from plunging head-first into dreamland.

Room Tip: Explicitly ask for a top-floor room not facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oded M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenerife, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

A pleasant stay which left me relaxed and indulged. The staff were all very ambient and the hotel was in a great location with lovely rooms. The service was exemplary and everyone was super friendly! I would definitely go again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

The hotel has a lovely,welcoming,friendly and hospitable atmosphere.I stay in the hotel more for business purposes but I have staid in it as well when wanting to visit Larnaca for the weekends. It is located in the heart of Larnaca which makes your every destination in the city much easy.With 5 minute walking distance from the sea and 5 minute walking distance from all restaurants and bars. Livadhiotis city hotel is truly exceptional.What makes it even more unique is that it is 2 minutes walking distance of the well known St.Lazarous church which is beautiful lit up in the evening.If you take a seat at the hotel's cafe known as "Cafe Blu",you can enjoy some mouthwatering dishes from the cafe's highly selective menu.Lets not forget to mention the lava cake they are well known for that you can not resist.Last but not least the staff is outstandingly great at their job and remarkably friendly. All in all I highly recommend the hotel when visiting Larnaca.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

This is a great hotel in the historic center of the old town of Larnaca. Rooms lovely, clean and air-conditioned. A strool to the beach, restaurants and bars. Right beside the beautiful St Lazarus Church and only 4km from Larnach. Free wi-fi in the loby. The breakfast was excellent and the staff helpful.

Room Tip: Great hotel for a night or two in Larnaca and €12 by taxi to the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Una R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
0.2 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#4 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
#19 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rise Hotel
Rise Hotel
#1 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Golden Bay Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Les Palmiers Beach Hotel
Les Palmiers Beach Hotel
#11 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Ciao Stelio Deluxe Hotel
The Ciao Stelio Deluxe Hotel
#3 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Livadhiotis City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Livadhiotis City Hotel

Property: Livadhiotis City Hotel
Address: Nikolaou Rossou 50 | St. Lazarus Square, Larnaka City 6021, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Larnaka City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Larnaka City
#4 Business Hotel in Larnaka City
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Larnaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Livadhiotis City Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Livadhiotis City Hotel is situated just 100 meters from the famous Larnaca Seafront (Phinikoudes Beach). Located in the heart of Larnaca town centre, it is surrounded by lots of great cafés, pubs and restaurants. It is only 10 minutes away from the Larnaca International Airport and just a stone’s throw away from the town's main shopping and commercial centre. The surrounding area is steeped in history with the historical Saint Lazarus Church been directly opposite the hotel, while the Pierides Museum, the Larnaca Marina, the Medieval Castle, and the Larnaca Archaeological museum are within short walking distance from our location. No wonder the hotel is the top choice for both the holiday maker as well as the discerning business traveler. We are all you need for a comfortable, friendly and reasonably priced stay in Larnaca. Feel at home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Bookcyprus.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Livadhiotis City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Livadhiotis Hotel Larnaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing