We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Valua for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Livadhiotis City Hotel
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in Larnaka City
Nicosia, Cyprus
2 reviews
“Valua for money”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Being impressed by the ambiance of cafe blu, and also the external decor of the hotel, i wasnetd to try the rooms, so i know whether it was worth my stay when i stay in Larnaca for the weekend. Everything fresh, averything brand new. Stylish, and well cleaned. Maybe the olours of the curtains could be different . Room service is available from an extensive menu, and all hotel guests are entitled of 20% discount on all the items from the cafe! Great deal. Had breakfast in the back garden of the hotel, alongside with the banana tress  Defineely a great place to spent few nights in the middle of LArnaca, and close to the beach

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Andreas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    144
    49
    6
    8
See reviews for
61
153
47
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I came from Limassol to spend the night closer to the airport so I could catch my morning flight without stressing about time. Initially I planned to stay at the Opera hotel, based on the pricing and reviews I saw here but when the driver stopped in front of it I was uneasy with what I saw as the entrance... I was a woman alone in the middle of a strange city. The driver recommended the Livadhiotis because he was familiar with it and the price was only a bit higher than the Opera. The extra 10€ was worth it for
Me to have peace of mind.
The front facade was modern and neat. They give you 20% discount at the Blue Cafe downstairs, the staff was friendly and helpful. The only complaints I would have are that there was some mold between some tiles in the shower, the pillows could have been more comfortable, and that the noise from cars on the street are bothersome, but that's not the hotel's fault :)
I still got a good nights sleep.
All in all, I would recommend it!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valintrusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

very nice location, just located in the centre of Larnace, close to the beach, and lots of nice pub surronded. The staff were very helpful, I stayed at a high quality standard room, quite clean with nice view.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bo l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I stayed for the weekend with my fiance. I enjoy it so much! I loved the place. 4 minutes walking from the beach, 3 minutes walking from bars and restaurants and 2 minutes walking from the old part of the City.
Warm staff and great ambiance. I will definitely go again and i strongly recommend it!
Thanks guys we will see you soon!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Panos E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tel aviv
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Staying at this hotel greatly enhanced our holiday in Larnarca. Delightful, big room, with sea view, friendly and helpful staff, all speaking English. Top marks for a good breakfast and cleanliness.

The location of the hotel is just perfect both for the old city and the promenade. St.Lazarus Square is absolutely delightful. with an atmosphere difficult to find in this busy world.

Zena and Wolfe Doffman, Tel Aviv. Israel

Room Tip: Room with a walk in shower and balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wolzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Very good hotel right in the Centre of Larnaca can't complain, staff were helpful and the rooms of a high standard. We did not eat in the Hotel, but the breakfast was fine. Scrambled Eggs, and other options, could have done with a fresh fruit salad but there was some fruit.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimona, Israel
Level Contributor
152 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We stayed in this hotel in November 2013 and again in December 2013. The friendliness of the staff has to be seen to be believed. On our first night, which was a Saturday, when the old city is packed with cars and people, the desk clerk let us park right next to the front door, and then arranged for the barman to let us use his space when he left for the night. The clerk also found a very important piece of our luggage which we had inadvertently left outside next to the car.

Internet is wired, but if you forget to bring a cable the hotel will lend you one.

Finding the hotel turned out to be difficult. The Garmin gps did not recognize the exact address, and we ended up basically driving by the side of the hotel and around the old city three times before we found the main entrance. When you're driving along Balsamaki, turn right onto Nikolaou St. BEFORE you reach the small square with St Lazarous Church. The gps recognized Nokolaou 48, but not 50. There is a large free parking lot across the street from the hotel, but it is cleverly hidden behind the wall of a former youth hostel. To reach it, drive past the hotel's main entrance and turn right at the first possible opportunity, basically through a large opening in a wall. Once you've parked, you'll be able to enter another, narrower pedestrian-only opening directly across the street from the front entrance to the hotel.

The room was comfortable, clean, and featured all the normal amenities. Our only complaint is the lighting. There is no overhead lighting in the room except in the hallway between the closet and the bathroom, and the lights next to the bed are extremely dim. We tried to remove the lamp shades so that we could read, but that turned out to be a larger mechanical operation than we were capable of (bear in mind that we didn't want to break anything). As the lobby is also fairly dark, and tv stations are limited to people who either know Greek or only want to watch news, it's a good thing that the old city and beachfront walkway are both within a two-minute walk of the hotel. In other words, Larnaca is a great place for entertainment, whereas this hotel is not. It is, however, a great place to stay.

Non-working airconditioners and tv remotes are par for the course in Cyprus. It is also par for the course that these problems are fixed by friendly staff within minutes of notification, so don't be embarrased to pick up a phone to the front desk.

The fitness center on the top floor is well equipped. However, the poor lighting and lack of a swimming pool and difficulty in parking have kept me from giving the hotel the top possible rating.

As tempting as the lunch menu looked, we never made it back to the hotel before being tempted by one of Larnaca's many restaurants, so the only meals we took at the hotel were breakfast. As others have reported here, the breakfast is a bit limited by Cypriot standards, and did not change from day to day or from month to month. However, there was something for everyone and in ample quantities.

Having stayed here twice already, my wife and I would be happy staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daveed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
0.2 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#4 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
#20 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rise Hotel
Rise Hotel
#1 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Golden Bay Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Les Palmiers Beach Hotel
Les Palmiers Beach Hotel
#11 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Ciao Stelio Deluxe Hotel
The Ciao Stelio Deluxe Hotel
#3 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Livadhiotis City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Livadhiotis City Hotel

Property: Livadhiotis City Hotel
Address: Nikolaou Rossou 50 | St. Lazarus Square, Larnaka City 6021, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Larnaka City
#4 Business Hotel in Larnaka City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Larnaka City
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Larnaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Livadhiotis City Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Livadhiotis City Hotel is situated just 100 meters from the famous Larnaca Seafront (Phinikoudes Beach). Located in the heart of Larnaca town centre, it is surrounded by lots of great cafés, pubs and restaurants. It is only 10 minutes away from the Larnaca International Airport and just a stone’s throw away from the town's main shopping and commercial centre. The surrounding area is steeped in history with the historical Saint Lazarus Church been directly opposite the hotel, while the Pierides Museum, the Larnaca Marina, the Medieval Castle, and the Larnaca Archaeological museum are within short walking distance from our location. No wonder the hotel is the top choice for both the holiday maker as well as the discerning business traveler. We are all you need for a comfortable, friendly and reasonably priced stay in Larnaca. Feel at home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotels.com, Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Livadhiotis City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Livadhiotis Hotel Larnaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing