We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT LOCATION - GOOD CHOICE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Livadhiotis City Hotel
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Larnaka City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2010

I stayed for 3 days in October and I can tell you that this hotel has everything you need if you are travelling to Larnaca. It is centrally located and everything is literally a 2 min walk from the hotel. Personally I found this hotel ideally located for my short visit in Larnaca. Hotel is newly remodeled with a very pleasant modern style. The morning staff is extremely helpful but unfortunately I cannot say the same for the afternoon girls.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zzac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (457)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 457 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2010

I only stayed 2 nights in September but I think this is by far the best hotel I have stayed in Larnaca. The hotel has a small but amazing lobby. The “Blu” Café in the lobby is an excellent addition to the whole picture.

Negatives. I didn’t see any.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irvinvel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2010

Perfect location and very nice hotel. After being in Larnaca 2 weeks, this was the nicest hotel we saw. There's some traffic outside the hotel, but it didn't bother us. The hotel also has a desent bar and restaurant. Beds were a bit to hard for us, but overall a very satisfying stay at the Livadhiotis hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Apollo
Thank familyfun190479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2010

Great location, partly seawiev from balcony. Good breakfast. In heart of city. Not clean well in room,should be cleaner then was.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grzesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2010

This hotel has everything you need for a business traveler. Clean modern functional rooms, internet access in all the hotel, good location and a very good price (55 euro for a single, 75 for a double) for B&B. They try to market it as a hip hotel for young people, but it is really a great hotel for business and should be marketed as such

In the last few months, I have been there a number of times. The service at the desk was fine and the only issue I have is the sometimes very noisy lobby. Sometimes the music is blasting and it is hard to have a meeting. But when asked they turn it down a little. Besides that one night they had live music until 12am which interfered with my sleep since my room was right above the cafe. Next time I requested as they suggested a room on the other side of the hotel.

This is the only hotel I would recommend in Larnaka and I plan to return there on my next trip.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biztravel997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2010

Good location, very close to the beach, clean and nice. The rooms are not very big and the breakfast does not have a lot of dishes, otherwise it was ok!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2010

This is a gem of a hotel. Recently remodeled to a beautiful, efficient, modern style, while maintaining a Greek Island influence. The while neighborhood has been renovated and in the process many businesses closed, but as the tourist season approaches the area is returning to its previous busy state. The lacation is excellent and although busy, the rooms are quiet, inspite of the many scooters and motorcycles on the street. The in-house restaurant offers modern Continental fare, but there are numerous nearby restaurants with more traditional foods. Try to get the "fresh" calamari, rather than the standard dish.
The only bothersome quirk of the establishment is only supplying instant coffee and tea for the in-room coffeemaker on the first day. Since they use instant coffee for the ample breakfast, just remember to bring some coffee or tea back to the room, if you are going to desire some afternoon refreshment.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 29grapes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
0.2 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#5 of 38 in Larnaka City
441 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Opera
Hotel Opera
#9 of 38 in Larnaka City
270 reviews
5.5 mi away
Golden Bay Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Rise Hotel
Rise Hotel
#1 of 38 in Larnaka City
368 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Ciao Stelio Deluxe Hotel
The Ciao Stelio Deluxe Hotel
#3 of 38 in Larnaka City
257 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
#17 of 38 in Larnaka City
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Livadhiotis City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Livadhiotis City Hotel

Address: Nikolaou Rossou 50 | St. Lazarus Square, Larnaka City 6021, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Larnaka City
#4 Business Hotel in Larnaka City
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Larnaka City
Price Range: £45 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Livadhiotis City Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Livadhiotis City Hotel is situated just 100 meters from the famous Larnaca Seafront (Phinikoudes Beach). Located in the heart of Larnaca town centre, it is surrounded by lots of great cafés, pubs and restaurants. It is only 10 minutes away from the Larnaca International Airport and just a stone’s throw away from the town's main shopping and commercial centre. The surrounding area is steeped in history with the historical Saint Lazarus Church been directly opposite the hotel, while the Pierides Museum, the Larnaca Marina, the Medieval Castle, and the Larnaca Archaeological museum are within short walking distance from our location. No wonder the hotel is the top choice for both the holiday maker as well as the discerning business traveler. We are all you need for a comfortable, friendly and reasonably priced stay in Larnaca. Feel at home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Livadhiotis City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Livadhiotis Hotel Larnaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing