We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just another Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Achilleos City Hotel
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Larnaka City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Though it is located at the backdoor of the MacDonald , it is not a big issue. Rather this helped a lot to locate the hotel.It is only 100 m from the Fincoudes main bus stop
Rooms are decent, but not outstanding. Ther are balconies overlooking a back street, no view of sea from the room.
House keeping ok, but not exceptional. Room temperature was controlled at reception, not by the guest. Limited TV channels, minbar, work desk and direct dial facility all worked nicely.
Breakfast was well spread and good. Wi-fi worked nicely.
Everything is ok, but it failed to leave behind an impression in mind

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AsitDas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
achilleas a, General Manager at Achilleos City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind words.
Its a pleasure to hear from you.
Will be please to have you back in our hotel.

Best regards
Achilleas Achilleos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 431 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

A lovely city hotel, clean, comfortable and friendly.Nothing was too much trouble, the staff were very helpful, polite and friendly.
When we arrived we found that our room had no balcony, we asked if we could be moved to a room with a balcony and before we'd even unpacked our request was granted!
The facilities in the hotel are excellent.The jacuzzi in the rooms are fun too!
We had a great stay and would like to take this opportunity to thank the staff for looking after us so well.
We will stay again for the next christening!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nursepod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
achilleas a, General Manager at Achilleos City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review, which makes all of our hotel staff very happy.
Its such a great a pleasure to hear from you.
Hope to see you again soon.

Best regards
Achilleas Achilleos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I often wonder if some reviewers have stayed in the same hotel as me when I arrive at a destination chosen on the basis of positive reviews. No issues here though - the good reviews this hotel gets are well deserved. The whole hotel is spotless, the decor in the rooms and the hotel's communal areas are all tastefully designed with modern decor and furniture; in fact the rooms are quite exquisite from an interior design point of view.

Yes the rooms are small, but are perfectly fine for a few nights and the staff are without doubt the friendliest and most helpful I have met in any hotel in the last few years; genuinely friendly too I might add, not corporate "we will be friendly until the point you pay us and we have your money safely tucked away" friendly!!

I don't normally like soft beds, but the beds here are soft yet supportive, so obviously use good quality mattresses. My only slight gripe is the price - 55 Euros for 1 night for 1 person without breakfast is a little steep, but Cyprus hotels are generally overpriced compared to other Mediterranean destinations in my experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilLondonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
achilleas a, General Manager at Achilleos City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Your kind review gives us such a great satisfaction.
Thank you for your kind words.
Its a pleasure to hear from you.
Will be please to have you back in our hotel

. Best regards
Achilleas Achilleos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

A very nice - small hotel. Located behind the first line of hotels, so no sea view from the rooms but only from dining room. Very friendly staff. Small room which has everyting you need. Very clean. Good bed.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heilbron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
achilleas a, General Manager at Achilleos City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind words.
Its a pleasure to hear from you.
Will be pleased to have you back in our hotel.

Best regards
Achilleas Achilleos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Achilleos Hotel is located on a narrow backstreet, next to the back door and bins belonging to Macdonalds in Larnaca. Forget the 'free private hotel parking' - it is just that they pay for you to park your car on a lot the other side of the street. The irritating one way system in old Larnaca means you go round and round to find the hotel. The hotel staff do not even have the courtesy of showing you round the irritating technology in their rooms: hidden lighting and air-conditioning. There are no helpful instructions provided for helping you work the room facilites.
Some of their staff want to chase you out of the lounge seats while you are just resting after a journey. The only redeeming feature is the bright 4th floor breakfast room overlooking the block behind the seafront, with a glimpse of the sea between buildings. What 'seaview roof terrace lounge'?

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2seagem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Well what can you say about this hotel other than it is amazing and continues to deliver fantastic standards of service.
It exceeded my expectations yet again.
What more can I say except an amazing hotel with amazing people who can never do enough for you.
Well done Achilleos City Hotel, it's not surprising that the hotel enjoys a high percentage of repeat business. Keep up the good work, you have a winning formula.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Despina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
achilleas a, Manager at Achilleos City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words.
I was very pleased with your review.
In return we will do our best to keep our guests satisfied.

Hope to see you again soon.

Best regards
Achilleas Achilleos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Apart from the perfect location, right in the heart of Larnaka and just accross the beach, Achilleos city hotel has nothing wrong to offer u! Super clean and tidy modern rooms, affordable prices, dedicated staff providing excellent service to all customers, seaview roof terrace lounge..so worth a stay!! Definetely recommending it to any1 visiting the beautiful town of Larnaka!

Room Tip: book early especially during summer months!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olivia_Thompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
achilleas a, Manager at Achilleos City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Guest,

All Achilleos City Hotel staff is please with your kind words.
It was really a pleasure having you hear.
Hope to see you again.

Best wishes.

Achilleas Achilleos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Larnaka City
0.2 mi away
Sun Hall Hotel
Sun Hall Hotel
#16 of 38 in Larnaka City
266 reviews
0.0 mi away
Les Palmiers Beach Hotel
Les Palmiers Beach Hotel
#10 of 38 in Larnaka City
281 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Opera
Hotel Opera
#9 of 38 in Larnaka City
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows
0.4 mi away
Rise Hotel
Rise Hotel
#1 of 38 in Larnaka City
361 reviews
21.6 mi away
Grecian Bay Hotel
Grecian Bay Hotel
#18 of 102 in Ayia Napa
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Achilleos City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Achilleos City Hotel

Address: Mitsis Street, Larnaka City 6022, Cyprus (Formerly Achilleos Hotel Apt)
Region: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Larnaka City
Price Range: £40 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Achilleos City Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Achilleos City Hotel is located in the centre of Larnaca city, just 50 metres away from Phinikoudes Beach. It offers accommodation with free Wi-Fi access and a fully equipped fitness centre. The air-conditioned rooms at Achilleos Hotel are decorated in earthy tones and feature elegant furnishings. They are fitted with a TV, minibar and coffee maker. Some rooms also include a spa bath. Guests can take their breakfast in the rooftop terrace of the hotel enjoying panoramic sea and city views. Many restaurants and seaside cafes can also be found near the property. A fully equipped business centre and a conference room are also available. Larnaca International Airport is just a 10-minute drive away from the Achilleos City Hotel. The city of Nicosia is at 45 km. Private on-site parking is available free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Achilleos City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing