We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments
Ranked #24 of 40 Hotels in Larnaka City
San Francisco
Level Contributor
109 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Budget hotel”
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Stayed there for one night prior to a very early morning flight. Hotel location is good as it is close to the beach boardwalk with plenty of shops and restaurants close by.
Rooms are good size with kitchen for long term rental. Furniture is dated and hotel seems quite old. I would recommend it if you're looking for a reasonably priced propery in a good location.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronin28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    76
    39
    6
    13
See reviews for
28
82
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alsancak, Kyrenia, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Stayed a couple of days at Frangiorgio and enjoyed our visit to Larnaca. The hotel staff were terrific, friendly and helpful, went out of their way to make sure everything was okay for us. There was an amazing amount of storage space, other hotels could learn from this! The kitchen area was good and, wonder of wonders, there was a reasonably sized fridge instead of the usual, inadequate bar fridge. The bathroom was fine and the shower was great, good water pressure and very roomy. Bedding was good, and air-conditioning was included in total price, no extra charges in that respect. The hotel was handily situated close to beaches, shops and restaurants. The 24-hour convenience shop was handy for stuff like coffee and milk. The only drawback, not the hotel's fault, was the noise on the street at night. Other than that, would highly recommend this hotel for position, good value and excellent service. Would definitely return if we go back to Larnaca.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colne Lancashire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Very friendly helpful staff on arrival and throughout my stay. The rooms were very nice and clean with plenty of space to hang clothes. The kitchen area was ample with very large fridge/ freezer, small stove, toaster and kettle. The bathroom was quite compact but adequate with large shower area. Bedding and towels were spotless and soft. Free wifi was available in the lobby and mezzanine area. Plus... air conditioning at no extra charge.
The hotel was situated in a good location and was quite near to a marina, beach, restaurants and shops. One in particular just out front and across the street was Betty’s English Tea Shop which was exceptionally clean and very nicely decorated throughout and served excellent food especially the English breakfast. Very friendly staff too.
Attached to the hotel was a shop open 24 hours which was very handy and reasonable prices.
The road outside was very noisy all night long with motorbikes and cars racing up and down but that's hardly the fault of the Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments. Would I return? ...yes absolutely.

Room Tip: Take some earplugs if you are sleeping over the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue71044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford
Level Contributor
125 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

On the positive side this apartment was in an excellent location near both the town centre and the beach (5 min walk) The apartment was roomy and had air con. There is a small convenience shop which is open 24 hours for essentials like milk etc.It was a very reasonable price and the rooms are clean and tidy although there is some 'wear and tear' with a damaged wardrobe drawer and scruffy paintwork in one or two places.The 'balcony' was a very tiny area with dripping air con and not enough room to sit out and overlooking the main road - no garden chairs provided either. On the downside the apartment was on a busy main road and is very very noisy at night especially with noisy motorbikes roaring around until the early hours! Also the wi fi is only in reception which is not very big so can be busy and very warm with the main entrance doors open. There was only one poor 'english speaking' channel on the TV in the room which is a shame - no sport or news in english worldwide. All in all we had a good holiday and were fairly satisfied. The main complaints were the noise at night, the lack of wi fi and tv channels.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marypuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhodes, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Very good hotel lovely rooms,in the cender of the town. excellent staff . we had a problem on the day of our arrival but settled immediately.I would recommend it highly for your holiday

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank FILIPPOS K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

I stayed here with my girlfriend and a large group of friends when I was best man to my friends wedding, we was in Cyprus for 10 days and enjoyed staying here, we all fitted in the sitting area of one room to enjoy drinks (shows you how big the rooms are) very spacious !!!

Rooms are very clean and the hotel is in a great location only 10 minutes walk to the seafront, restaurants and shops, it also backs on to a COSTA’S !!!

The staff are very helpful and friendly and the hotel's 24 hour shop is really useful, there is free satellite TV in the room and cheep WIFI Internet access.

If you take a the right from the hotel, you will shortly come across the Personality Pub!!! This is a great bar to have pre-clubbing drinks at extremely affordable prices and in the good company of hospitable expert's!!! The drinks at this bar are REALLY cheap.

There was only the one club open in Larnaca whilst we were there - Club Deep at which you will hear all the latest beats and be in the company of friendly locals.

I would definitely stay here again and I thoroughly recommend it for people of all ages, our ages ranged from 23 – 50yrs!!!

Great place.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeanMansfieldLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2012

This hotel has very spacious rooms which are cleaned every day and towels which are changed every other day. It is a 10 minute walk to the seafront, restaurants and shops. Demetra and George could not have been more helpful and friendly. The hotel's 24 hour shop is really useful and items are not overpriced. There is free satellite TV in the room and free Wifi. Internet access is only 2 euros per hour. The hotel will store your bags safely for free after checkout, to collect later if you have an evening flight. There was a little noise from traffic but after the first night, we didn't really notice it that much. I actually moved from another hotel halfway through my holiday to be at the Frangiorgio so I would definitely stay here again and I thoroughly recommend it.

Room Tip: Room 205 is on the street side and may be a little noisy if you are not a city dweller
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank welshgirl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
0.1 mi away
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
#17 of 40 in Larnaka City
216 reviews
0.1 mi away
Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments
Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments
#23 of 40 in Larnaka City
172 reviews
5.0 mi away
Lithos Antonis G Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
#19 of 40 in Larnaka City
112 reviews
1.1 mi away
San Remo Hotel
San Remo Hotel
#21 of 40 in Larnaka City
382 reviews
1.6 mi away
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
#25 of 40 in Larnaka City
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments

Property: Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments
Address: Grigori Afxentiou Avenue 9, Larnaka City 6023, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 40 Hotels in Larnaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments is a friendly, modern hotel in the heart of Larnaca, 1-minute walk from the town's main beach and shopping areas. It has 24 luxury furnished apartments with fully equipped kitchens, individually controlled air-conditioning systems, heating, satellite colour TVs, double glazed windows, private balconies and telephones. Other facilities include: daily cleaning of rooms, laundry service, bar, fax service, internet facilities, 24 hour reception and a new in house 24 hour mini market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing