We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location only 5 min walk from Finnikoudes” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments
Ranked #24 of 40 Hotels in Larnaka City
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good location only 5 min walk from Finnikoudes”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

The check in was quick and easy and the staff spoke English.

The rooms are clean and serviced every day. However some improvements are really needed to this place. The room we stayed in had no shower screen which proved annoying, wetting everything and standing in the shower felt like too much pressure on your right foot and the bath would fall through the floor! Also one out of 3 air conditioners in our apartment didn't work.

The location is perfect for things to do, going to the beach and heaps of beautiful restaurants for any meal.

Not much parking but if you're lucky can get one right outside the door. But good free wi-fi.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank dr_1806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    75
    39
    6
    12
See reviews for
28
80
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
kieba85
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Stayed here for one night this summer, as a rest point after a late flight before my accommodation became available in Ayia Thekla.

Check in was hassle-free, and the room was large. The air condition only worked in the bedroom and not the living room though. Overall was quite clean but the bathroom was dated and a little dirty.

The staff were good, and there is a little shop which is handy for bits although I imagine it would be difficult to sustain yourself from their selection for a long period. Had a good choice of cold drinks etc.

Location wise, there wasn`t much around open, maybe this was due to the time and day, but we couldn`t find a shop or restaurant we liked the look of nearby. We ended up eating breakfast near the harbour which was a short drive / walk away.

Frangiorgio is definitely great value for money, but I wouldn`t have liked a long term stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vintagenerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

Great location! It's just a 5-minute walk to the beach and restaurants. The room was super clean. There's a mini market available in the hotel 24hrs. The staff was very helpful. The only negative thing was the breakfast and the whole gloomy ambiance of the restaurant.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

Ungliest and terrible towels.you should change them and buy new ones!rooms not very clean.
The location of the hotel was very convenient as it is very closed to the beach.rooms were renovated but the floor was dirty.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
Thank Dimoscy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murmansk, Russia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Quite good vacation spot. We had a rest a family - two adults and the child. The apartment spacious, pure, consists of two rooms with balconies, kitchen and a bathroom. In kitchen there is all the most necessary for cooking. Daily took out garbage, time in five days changed bed linen. The distance to the sea close to go five minutes. Shops, laundry nearby.
Personnel very benevolent.
Sometimes there was a problem with a dream, noise of motorcycles forced to wake up. There was no rope on a balcony to dry up things.
As a whole everything was very good. If we again are in Larnaca, we will surely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
Thank Aleksandr51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

This apartment is a good choice if you want to stay close to the beach but don't want to pay a lot for it. We booked a one bedroom apartment for 2 people but firstly there was a problem with the card used for booking, which was happily accepted by the manager, and he took only our word that we will come, to let the booking remain. Then when another friend joined in, the manager was kind enough to add the extra bed for an extra 10 EUR per night. So service wise we were satisfied even before reaching.
The information desk at Larnaca airport knew of this place, and guided us how to reach here. There is a 24x7 mini store next to the reception so anything you may need is available anytime, and all you need is to go to the ground floor! At the reception, we were happy to know that we got a 2 bedroom apartment for our stay! The checkin process was fast and simple. The apartment contains a kitchen along with a refrigerator and an electric kettle, but no microwave. The apartment also has a big LCD TV with decent offering of channels to watch, and free WiFi. There are ACs fitted everywhere, but they are available for an extra charge. The rooms are quite good and spacious with each room having a separate balcony, and the entire apartment was clean. The bathroom was hyegenic as well. There are free towels provided in each room and in bathroom. Also there is daily cleaning of the apartment.

Note that the apartment is not located next to the beach, but around 300-400m away, so it is on a main street. This was actually the only problem we faced, as all night and till 6AM there were vehicles zipping around on this street. Due to the presence of the apartment right next to the street and another tall building on the other side, the street echoed a lot with vehicle noises at night. Closing the sliding door did reduce the noise, but the room became humid pretty soon because of it. Anyway, I guess we adjusted to this noise and the never felt this problem for the rest of our stay. But maybe if you have a problem with noises during sleep then you can ask for an apartment which does not face the main street.
The reception speaks good english and was helpful with providing us information about the city and also with bus timings to visit nearby towns of Limassol and Ayia Napa. Overall we didn't have even one complaint to make during our entire stay and I was very satisfied with my choice! If I am going back to Larnaca I will surely book it again.

Room Tip: As mentioned in my review, if you have a problem with noises during sleep then you can ask for an ap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Priyabrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
110 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

The place is clean enough and the staff is okay, though the owner seems to be the only one who's really motivated. The location is great and close to the beach, along with the drop off point for the inter-city buses. Though make sure you ask for a non-smoking room, as the one I originally went to, reeked like smoke. Also it's next to a fairly busy street where local idiots ride their motorcycles up and down while gunning the engine.
Like I said there's nothing "wrong" with this place and I'd stay here again, it's just not that great.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank utpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
0.1 mi away
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
#17 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.1 mi away
Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments
Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments
#23 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
5.0 mi away
Lithos Antonis G Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
San Remo Hotel
San Remo Hotel
#22 of 40 in Larnaka City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
#19 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.2 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#5 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments

Property: Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments
Address: Grigori Afxentiou Avenue 9, Larnaka City 6023, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 40 Hotels in Larnaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments is a friendly, modern hotel in the heart of Larnaca, 1-minute walk from the town's main beach and shopping areas. It has 24 luxury furnished apartments with fully equipped kitchens, individually controlled air-conditioning systems, heating, satellite colour TVs, double glazed windows, private balconies and telephones. Other facilities include: daily cleaning of rooms, laundry service, bar, fax service, internet facilities, 24 hour reception and a new in house 24 hour mini market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing