We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place in Cyprus”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Larnaka City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bougainvillea Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 27 Larnaka City B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best place in Cyprus”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Bougainvillea is a gorgeous oasis of Larnaca. We stayed here for a 5 days celebrating 30th birthday of my husband. It was the best place to do that. We felt very welcomed and comfortable here with attentive of Joanne such a friendly, courteous women. It's like you relax as soon as you walk into the lovely garden with swimming pool. The room was very clean with big bed, fantastic bathroom and the most important good energy. The breakfast was spectacular! Everyday something different:) It was brilliant - such an amazing experience. We really recommend to all

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalia1285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    0
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
30
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This B&B is nestled in a little village near Nicosia, and what a treasure it is! Gorgeous cut-stone and wood, with a lovely sitting area outside to bask in the sun. The hostesses, Joanne and her lovely daughter Francesca made us feel so special, we didn't want to leave. She made us breakfast each morning and it was fresh and delicious. The dining room was sunny and filled with eclectic nick nacks adding to the whole experience.There are pretty walking trails around the nearby hills, and the view each morning was amazing. Joanne lent us her GPS and trusted we would return it on our way back from the North! Such amazing hospitality. We will definitely stay here when next we are in Cyprus.

Room Tip: We stayed in the room with a terrace and would recommend that as it was larger than any other in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M0naKhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We arrived late at Larnaca and were picked up from the airport by Grahame who popped us into local Taverna Trimithos in the village on the off chance that it was open...Luckily for us it was and we spent a delightful couple of hours with brothers Pavos, Kyriakos and other locals celebrating the birth of a new arrival. Several tipples later and we made our way quietly to the villa. From that very first moment we knew we were in for a treat and a most delightful holiday. The following morning we awoke to bright sunshine and the lovely Joanne who had prepared the most amazing breakfast of fresh yoghurt, fruits, grilled vine tomatoes' and Haloumi drizzled in olive oil and fresh lemon juice. Breakfast for me was a very special treat with a surprise dish each day, served on the patio overlooking the beautiful gardens and swimming pool. Villa Bougainvillea is perfectly positioned for day trips and by car you are never too far away from the many beautiful sights and beaches in the area. Within a couple of days it felt like we had known Joanne for years and had been friends for ever. We were lucky enough to stay in both rooms thanks to a free upgrade half way through our stay. The rooms are spacious, airy and well appointed with beautiful views and the larger room has a balcony. Grahame helped us with the hire of a car from a local company and is a hive of information on the area. At the drop of a hat he produced numerous maps and inside knowledge, hints and tips for our day trips to Larnaca, Nicosia, the Troodos mountains and beyond. We also ate a couple of times at the Agia Anna Taverna which only serves Mezze. Be warned though that it is a gargantuan amount of food with over thirty dishes served to each table. I personally found that the mezze for two was more than enough for four and if you do visit, allow at least two hours, preferably three or more to enjoy the experience. Sunday lunch is a perfect time with live traditional music and lots of local colour. We cannot say enough wonderful things about Villa Bougainvillea and the delightful Joanne. Missing you already and we cannot wait to return. Adam & Petra xxx

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank strapkass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

From the first communication Joanne proved to be warm and hospitable, and very welcoming. All the arrangements worked perfectly, from collection of our hire car at the airport to the map to get us to Bourgainvillea B & B. We were personally guided to our first night supper in a local restaurant. We found our room to be spacious, well appointed and very comfortable. (The one with the balcony) The primary school next door provided much local colour with the children joyfully practising their Easter songs and dances each morning ready to present to their parents. Joanne was a mine of information about what to visit and where to go. Her breakfasts were a feast themselves and set us up very well for a day out and about, and in our seven night stay we had a different one each morning, a feat in itself! To smell the orange blossom whilst breakfasting on the patio, in the sunshine, was a great treat. There was no dinner option at the time we stayed, but there are good choices in the village and in Larnaca, so it was not a problem for us to find a meal before we returned each evening.
Be aware that Joanne does not have a payment card facility, though there is a cash machine in the Bank of Cyprus in the next village, about three miles away.

Room Tip: The room with the balcony is extremely spacious and comfortable with a squashy sofa too to curl up i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sdg47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This pearl of a B&B is located in a charming, serene village, close to plenty of beautiful spots worth visiting. It serves savoury Mediterranean breakfast, offers such a relaxing setting, as well as clean, comfortable and beautiful room. Enjoyed the village countryside, on much needed exercise after a great breakfast. And a very accommodating host, Joanne, is the cherry on top. Perfect, revitalizing getaway!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lemoni977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modiin, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2014

From A to Z, the services provided at Bougainvillea were top-notch. We booked well in advance, in order to ensure that there would be availability when we were planning our trip to Cyprus. The recommendations we came across about this being the finest B&B proved to be nothing but the truth! Joanne was very accommodating and welcomed us into her home, treating us as old friends immediately, not like paying guests. She is a wonderful hostess, and made our stay very pleasant. Kudos to Grahame, our most gracious chef, who created delectable meals that were both original and quite generous. Overall, our visit was really enjoyable, owing to the fact that the aim at the Bougainvillea in Agia Anna is to make all who enter never want to leave! Mission accomplished.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rifki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I have been an experienced traveller and i can say that this b&b is one of the best places I have stayed at. Great location , close to airport and beaches , it is located in a charming quite village . The house has a lot of charm , stone walls , beautifull garden and pool with lots of pricacy . Our room was very pleasant and spacious , I loved having a large balcony overlooking hills . Joanne is a lovely host , attentive to all our needs she even took me to her family doctor one day as I was not feeling well . She made us feel so welcome . I was sorry that our stay was too short and wish I could go back every year.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank franny0153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
9.0 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#4 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
9.5 mi away
The Ciao Stelio Deluxe Hotel
The Ciao Stelio Deluxe Hotel
#3 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hotel Opera
Hotel Opera
#7 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Rise Hotel
Rise Hotel
#1 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
12.1 mi away
Golden Bay Beach Hotel
8.9 mi away
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
#15 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bougainvillea Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bougainvillea Guesthouse

Property: Bougainvillea Guesthouse
Address: Agia Anna Village 12, Larnaka City 7641, Cyprus (Formerly Bougainvillea Bed & Breakfast)
Region: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Larnaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An enchanting haven that you will fall in love with. Spacious handsome bedrooms looking out on a stunning Mediterranean garden with a figure of eight pool that inspires tranquility. Combining traditional architecture with modern amenities, the guesthouse offers a mosaic swimming pool, edged by sun loungers with a backdrop of a spacious Mediterranean garden. Inside, shared elegant living spaces and private comfortable premium bedrooms with views on the garden and village and hills beyond will make you feel at home. The décor and atmosphere in the house are ones of quiet elegance while remaining beautifully rustic. Situated in Agia Anna, a quaint village in Larnaca district, it is an oasis of serenity, away from the hustle and bustle of the city, and yet only 10 minutes away from Larnaca City Centre and Airport, not to mention the beautiful beaches. Being also 20 minutes from Nicosia and 40 minutes from Limassol, it is at the heart of Cyprus. Your hostess will treat you to delicious freshly cooked breakfasts with local ingredients and delight you with interesting tips and tricks, while affording you the privacy of a relaxing retreat. A hearty breakfast and daily room service are provided. For other meals you are free to explore the village taverns or nearby restaurants and cafes where you are sure to find something that caters to every taste and budget. We are very flexible and can accommodate most requests - please ask us! A warm welcome awaits you! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing