We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Villa, not perfect but does most things well”
Review of Theos Club Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Theos Club Villas
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Latchi
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We stayed at Theos Club Villa 1 (or 'Secret Oasis Villa' if booked via Agni Travel - as we did) from 25th May - 8th June 2013.

Theo has a number of villas around the area and is a very decent chap who stopped by to introduce himself (without intruding), offering us some of the various fruits from his van that he'd been picking earlier in the day. He's a maths headmaster at a school in Limassol but is slightly more chilled than any maths teacher that I've ever known.

Anyway, the villa is located about 25 minutes walk from the main Latchi marina strip. You have to walk down a farm track, which was a bit too much in the evenings for those not in trainers, so we resorted to driving to tavernas in the evenings.

One of our main issues was that the villa is located right by a roadside that completely overlooks the outdoor areas. It's only a cul-de-sac but seems to have a disproportionately high amount of passing traffic that you observe (and that observes you) as you're out by the pool area - and you're also overlooked by the villa over the road.

The interior of the villa has everything that you'd expect, with all of the rooms being spacious - A/Con @ 7 Euros per day per unit. The main bedroom is a converted lounge that I couldn't help feeling was just a bit odd, and this results in the main hallway / dining room / kitchen being the communal area - not a huge issue, just a little strange that there's no main relaxing area and that the main bedroom doesn't really feel like a bedroom.

By the way, there's a great wifi router in the villa itself which worked 24/7.

Latchi is a fantastic resort, wonderfully sized with enough going on to provide options but not so much that it feels busy.

Back to the villa, the swimming pool is massively important to us, as it's where the majority of the time is spent when we're not exploring in the car. As such, it was a massive disappointment that the pool seemed to attract every single piece of floating debris in Cyprus (insects, foliage, etc). It was cleaned every other morning, and we cleaned it multiple times ourselves with the large pool net during the day but it was a never ending task. Didn't bother the kids but was annoying to us.

And the villa cleaning overall was a bit hit and miss. They clean twice a week (with new towels) but this meant that we had to empty bathroom bins ourselves in the meantime - again, not a major issue. However, the family which do the cleaning actually live on a property that backs onto the villa's grounds - and the only access to their property is across the villa's grounds. As such, it was a little disconcerting to see them walking down the drive waving to us through our windows whilst we were applying sun cream etc!

So overall it's a nice villa but with a few improvements, could be excellent.

BTW, we had to check out by 11am on Saturday with our flight back only being at 11pm at night. We had a chat to Theo and apparently his family are part owners of the nearby Souli hotel so we were able to have a check-out room including use of the pool (right by the beach) for 50 Euros from 11am until 7pm. This was great to have a base on our final day and led to a really enjoyable final 'bonus' day! Just thought that might be useful info.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank G_A_E_and_MB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2012

We have just returned from a week staying in one of Theos Club Villas (Theos 2). The villa accommodated 6 of us (4 adults and 2 children) comfortably and had all the home comforts we needed. 2 bathrooms provided are definitely needed in a villa sleeping 6.
The pool was a good size and perfect for lots of water games with the children.
Enough space around the pool for all of us and the outside barbecue great for al fresco lunches.
Location - about 25/30mins steady walk to the harbour in Latchi but taxis available for evening returns if needed (10Euros in taxi big enough for 6 people).
We ate out every night with a wide choice of restaurants on the harbour all serving good quality food - particularly the fresh fish selections. Theo also owns Souli Hotel and offers half board menu to his villa guests in the hotel - we ate there 1 night and found it to be of good quality and great value (14Euros for 3 courses with lots of choice for each course).
All in all great holiday and would definitely consider returning to this villa,

Room Tip: The 2 twin rooms have shutters on the windows which block the light completely. However there are no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank MrandMrsCatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank IsusK80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristianGarneret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aelte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Latchi
2 mi away
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
1 mi away
Souli Beach Hotel
Souli Beach Hotel
#3 of 6 in Latchi
354 reviews
1.1 mi away
Zening Resorts
Zening Resorts
#4 of 6 in Latchi
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Paradisos Hills
Paradisos Hills
#1 of 1 in Lysos
504 reviews
14.9 mi away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#18 of 85 in Paphos
702 reviews
3.1 mi away
Natura Beach Hotel
Natura Beach Hotel
#3 of 14 in Polis
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Theos Club Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Theos Club Villas

Address: Latchi, Latchi 8840, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Latchi
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Latchi
Price Range: £72 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Theos Club Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday villas with private pool in Latchi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Theos Club Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing