We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top Class!”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Poinciana from the Back Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Poinciana from the Back Garden
Front view of Villa Poinciana Pool view to Pool House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
81 reviews
Villa Poinciana from the Back Garden
Front view of Villa Poinciana
Pool view to Pool House
Pool View to Barbecue
High intensity underwater LED lights means safer swimming in the evenings
Back view of villa
A lovely view in between the plants to the veranda/pool area
Corner Patio area in Back Garden. Behind is a small stream
View of Back end of garden from Corner Patio area
Typical Sea View from Bedrooms. The sea is nearer than it looks here
Dining Area of villa 'Poinciana' (table for 8)
Lounge view towards Fireplace from entrance hall
Kitchen featuring Miele/Bosch appliances. The kitchen is well equipped
Master Bedroom. The 2nd Bedroom is very similar. There is an ensuite to the Master bedroom
The 3rd bedroom has 2 single beds, ideal for children
Latchi Marina during the day, a busy walkway of restaurants and bars
Latchi Marina again where boats can be hired to fish or ride around the bay and around Akamas
Latchi Marina during the early evening
Latchi beach, this beach is just a few min walk from the villa
The unspoilt Akamas Peninsula
Sunset over the Akamas Peninsula
View of Latchi from Neo Chorio, some of the best views of the bay can be found from here
Another view of the Polis/Chrysouchous bay from the Baths of Aphrodite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Latchi, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 81 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
timstrave...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Top Class!”
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a stay at Poinciana and couldn't have asked for anything more from the visit. The villa is beautifully equipped and in a great location. It's only a short walk to the beach and fantastic local restaurants. Booking was a breeze and the owner very accommodating. The weather was hot so lazy days by the massive pool were exactly what we needed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool.
Liked least: Nothing at all.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2014
Thanks Tim and Claire for such a great review. I'm here this week. We have just put in internet TV-400 channels, just a one of the few improvements we are doing ahead of next year.

Once again I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you both again soon.

Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward194...
Warwickshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely villa in an ideal location”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely clean well equipped villa with an excellent pool and gardens. Easy walking distance to Latchi harbour with its many fish restaurants. Looking forward to our next visit in 2015.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2014
Hi Diana & Eddy

Thankyou for the review. Thrilled you enjoyed yourself and look forward to welcoming you back where you will notice a lot of improvements to the villa.

As usual any questions prior to your visit next week, please come back to me.

Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blake N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa Poinciana”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed a totally relaxing holiday in this lovely villa and can recommend it as a place to both get away from it all yet be within walking distance of great restaurants and the beach. We loved the pretty garden and the views to the hills beyond. The weather was wonderful so we could spend our days relaxing on the comfortable loungers by the pool before heading down to the marina in the evening.The villa was clean and comfortable and Mark was a great agent who was there if we needed him . We have stayed in many villas and this for us ticked all the boxes and we look forward to returning in the near future.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2014
Thankyou very much for a great review Blake. I hope your family had a great Summer. We are extending the fence between the neighbours for greater privacy ( i know the hibiscus both sides nearly did that) but aso and more importantly we are replacing the pool liner for a fresher more modern one.

Thanks again and hope to welocme you back one day

Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louayac
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Quality setting coupled with the privacy of a home!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This is exactly what we needed: disconnect in a quality setting while enjoying the privacy of a home!

The villa is very comfortable, well equipped, and well maintained; and the owner is very responsive, extremely professional about this business, and super helpful.

Additionally, Latchi as a destination offered needed tranquility away from large tourist crowds; yet the surrounding area does not lack of places to see and things to do.

Would surely go again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2014
Louay

Very glad you all had a good time. I know this was your first experience of booking directly with a villa owner and not through an agency so im pleased the experience was a good one and we delivered on our promise.

We hope to see you back again soon

Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Aug 2014
Thankyou Richard and family for a great review. Its always brightens up my day when a guest has not only enjoyed their stay but thoroughly enjoyed their stay.

Fro potential guests reading this, please note that not all happy holiday makers give me trip advisor reviews. I believe with this one that this makes it the 2nd highest reviewed home in Cyprus.

Much appreciated and hopefully we can welcome you back soon

Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & Pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Aug 2014
Thanks Nigel. Glad you had a great time.Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jul 2014
Hi Jeremy

Thankyou very much for a splendid review. We always try our very best to ensure guests are happy with the villa. We hope to welcome you all back at some point in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing