We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Villa Poinciana”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Poinciana from the Back Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Poinciana from the Back Garden
Front view of Villa Poinciana Pool view to Pool House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
79 reviews
Villa Poinciana from the Back Garden
Front view of Villa Poinciana
Pool view to Pool House
Pool View to Barbecue
High intensity underwater LED lights means safer swimming in the evenings
Back view of villa
A lovely view in between the plants to the veranda/pool area
Corner Patio area in Back Garden. Behind is a small stream
View of Back end of garden from Corner Patio area
Typical Sea View from Bedrooms. The sea is nearer than it looks here
Dining Area of villa 'Poinciana' (table for 8)
Lounge view towards Fireplace from entrance hall
Kitchen featuring Miele/Bosch appliances. The kitchen is well equipped
Master Bedroom. The 2nd Bedroom is very similar. There is an ensuite to the Master bedroom
The 3rd bedroom has 2 single beds, ideal for children
Latchi Marina during the day, a busy walkway of restaurants and bars
Latchi Marina again where boats can be hired to fish or ride around the bay and around Akamas
Latchi Marina during the early evening
Latchi beach, this beach is just a few min walk from the villa
The unspoilt Akamas Peninsula
Sunset over the Akamas Peninsula
View of Latchi from Neo Chorio, some of the best views of the bay can be found from here
Another view of the Polis/Chrysouchous bay from the Baths of Aphrodite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Latchi, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 79 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michael W
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful Villa Poinciana”
Reviewed 1 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We came to this villa in 2015 and wrote a cracking review , have just returned in April 2018 and it is even better.
The villa Owner has maintained the villa with great care and attention but also made substantial improvements.
His care over the villa is only bettered by his care for his clients . He contacts you before you go with good wishes and comprehensive advice and information.
We only returned on Saturday and he has already taken the initiative and returned our refundable deposit.
We spent most of our time in and around the above-average size HEATED swimming pool . The surrounding area is unspoiled and peaceful and if you want to relax it is the place to be . Then if you do not want to drink and drive the tavernas of Latchi are about 10 minutes walk away (a couple even closer then that ).
Superb !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2018
Many thanks. yes we've put a lot of good effort into the villa and we will continue to do so. We hope to welcome you both back some day in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharon s
derby
1 review
“fab relaxing location & wonderful villa”
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This was our 4th visit to this villa & as usual it was great.. Good quality facilities, warm welcome from Mark & Ada. Great location near good restaurants & bars. We didn't use the local beach as its a bit too pebbly but we like to travel around anyway. Other beaches further round are sandy. Fantastic holiday all around. Would definitely use Michaels villa again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Hi Sharon. Was great to welcome you all back again. Glad you all had a good time. Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne C
High Wycombe, Bucks
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa in stunning, quiet location”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Our third visit to Villa Poinciana, and yet again we had a perfect holiday.

The villa is not overlooked, and is in a stunning, peaceful location with fantastic views. The beach and village centre are just a short walk away - there are lots of family friendly restaurants next to the beach with very good value and excellent quality meals - we ate out most evenings.

The villa comfortably sleeps 6/7, the beds are very comfortable, the kitchen is well kitted out, the new built-in BBQ was so easy to use (we used it most days), and the pool is probably the biggest one we've ever had in any of the villas we've visited over the years.

Michael (the owner) and Mark and Ada (Managers) take great pride in making sure that the villa has everything a visitor needs/wants to have a great, relaxing holiday. Thank you. We will definitely be coming back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2017
Thank you Donald, Anna and Paul for your continued loyalty and support. Look forward to welcoming you back again next year (this time I will not fail on the mouse !)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward194...
Warwickshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa in a quiet location”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Beautiful villa in a quiet location five minutes walk from the harbour and restaurants in Latchi. A few minutes from the beach and sea.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2017
Thanks Eddy for booking with me again and for re-booking for next year. glad you and your family all had a great time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz B
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing villa”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in August 2016

The villa has everything you need for a perfect holiday .It is very well equipped and ideally located for a quick walk to beach and restaurants. Poinciana is very well maintained with everything kept to a high standard .
Michael the owner is organised and efficient and will attend to every detail. Mark and Ada the properrty managers will look after you brilliantly during your stay .
It is a joy to cool down in the pool and then relax on the comfortable loungers. The sparrows sing, the doves coo and the friendly cats will come looking for a treat.
We can't wait to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
HI Liz and Blake. Hope you got back safely and wl see you both next year where you can see the on going improvements to the villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netanya, Israel
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Sep 2017
Thanks Amnon. Glad you and your family had a great time. You are welcome to return in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
21Birthda...
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb villa, in a great location”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Villa Poinciana is a beautiful villa in a great location for all amenities in Latchi (all within walking distance). It is situated on a small private and quiet development minutes from the beach and harbour with all its restaurants and bars. Prior to our visit we had asked Michael if we could have the pool heated!! This was not necessary as the pool was like getting into a bath most days, heaven. The villa is well equipped, very clean and comfortable. Michael, Mark and Ada were more than helpful and informative. Great barbeque area which we made use of regularly, fish and steak are great if purchased from local supermarket in Polis and reasonably priced too. (Papatonious). Gardens are lovely and private and more than enough sun loungers, umbrellas etc. Also a small hidden area with two more loungers if you want to hide away for a quiet moment or two. Can recommend most of the restaurants in Latchi but didn't have time to try all of them sadly. The beach bar at the bottom of the road near villa (Yialos Beach Bar) is great for lunch or dinner, delicious local food and huge portions, which is good when you have two hungry teenage boys with you!! Also recommended is the sunset cruise on the traditional Koulla boat, 25 euros each for a four hour trip to the Blue Lagoon, including great food, wine and soft drinks, this can be booked in the harbour area. Visited the Sterna winery, interesting experience, and some good wines. #All in all a fantastic relaxing summer holiday, if we were to return to this area of Cyprus we would definitely be returning to Villa Poinciana.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Karen many thanks fro a great review and glad you all had a great time. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing