We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from Home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Capers, Akamas Bay

Capers Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Capers Villa
Groundfloor bedroom with kingsize bed Villa and pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Capers Villa
Groundfloor bedroom with kingsize bed
Villa and pool
Beach close to the villa
Villa and garden
First floor bedroom with twin beds
Latchi beach
First floor bedroom with kingsize bed
Villa and pool
Capers Villa
dining area
kitchen area
sea glimpses from balconies
Pomos
Tombs of the Kings
well equipped
Latchi Harbour
Akamas Peninsula
Polis Village Shops
Chrysochou Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Latchi, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alison E
Hereford, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is a wonderful family home which makes it a perfect place to relax. It's the little added extra's that make it special and that little more comfortable and desirable. For instance the knives are sharp which allows you to cut the fresh tomatoes and watermelons with ease, there are fitted sheets on the bed which means that you're not forever having to remake the bed each time you turn over, there are shutters on the windows to help reflect the hot sun, the pool is not only child safe but clean and warm; my 7am early morning swims were truly gorgeous. The linens, cutlery and crockery were all of quality brands and the cupboards are stocked with books, dvds and games for those who get bored. The garden is something that a true gardener would appreciate; lots of variety including lemon and lime tree's with a little bit of England thrown in for those getting homesick - a beautiful fragrant rose and jasmine. Because of the large shape and design of the plot it's easy to find area's of shade should the sun become too hot along with area's that are either in or out of Cyprus' famous winds pending on whether you want to be warm or cool. The garden is also relatively private and secluded. The beach is a few minutes walk away and we would also recommend the Periyiali restaurant which is at most a 10 minute walk along the beach just past the Soulis hotel; this means no worrying about driving, we did take a torch for the return walk however. The villa owners are incredibly friendly, helpful and accommodating and the pool and gardening staff were also very friendly and not at all intrusive. We will definitely be returning providing we can get booked because it's becoming too popular due to great reviews!!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Hi Alison

We are delighted to read your comments and so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the villa - it's lovely when the little touches are noticed and we take great pleasure in improving the villa and the resources each year to make everyone's stay as relaxing and special as possible. It's lovely that you enjoyed the garden so much, it is lovely that it is private and you can move to different terraces to find shade. we enjoyed a lovely meal at the Periyiali restaurant last time we visited, their Sunday meze is recommended! We very much hope that you will return to the villa again soon.

Warm regards
Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
littlehel...
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Shall definitely return next year.....”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Needed a winter break in the warmth of sunny Cyprus. Capers Villa has everything you need for a home from home experience but with the added luxury of a warm climate, a peaceful location, wonderful flora and beautiful coastline to walk along. The sea was warm enough to swim in at a local beach (La Plage) which has showers/toilets and changing rooms. Plenty of local restaurants in Latchi which is in easy walking distance max 30 mins if you choose the coastal route slightly longer if you use the road (intermittent pavement). Well stocked (Aladin's cave) mini market in Latchi and larger one in Polis for the eat in nights. Good bus service if you stick to timetable as they do leave on time.. can travel from the end of the road to Polis and catch connection to Paphos for day ticket just 5 Euro. Such good value. This was our third visit to Capers and each time we have had a wonderful holiday. Coming back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Hi Helen and Steve

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback, we're delighted that you have had another lovely holiday at Capers - great to know about the buses, we'll try that next time! Lovely to see Cyprus at different times of the year, good that the sea was warm enough for swimming in February! Warm regards
Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
Thank you so much Mark, we are so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay and that the pol fence allowed you to relax. We'd be delighted to welcome you back.

Kind regards
Fiona and Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mellie-j...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“2nd Visit - Just as good!!”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Capers Villa is great. Perfect for families - ours aged 12 & 7 loved it especially the pool & all the inflatables in the garage & access to loads of dvds. Fully equipped with everything you could want/need, lots of space etc. Car hire is essential but Latchi, Polis, Neo Chorio & lots of lovely beaches are just a 5-10 min drive away. Plenty to do & places to visit in the area or perfect just to relax & unwind... Our second visit & hopefully we will be back again in a couple of years time.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, views, how well villa is equipped.
Liked least: Having to come home!!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2016
Thank you for your lovely feedback, we're very pleased that you found the villa perfect for families. We were delighted that you have visited twice and hope that you will stay in Capers again.

Best wishes
Fiona and Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark A
Swanage, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Perfect relaxation”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful villa on the outskirts of Latchi, with a pool and privacy. 10 min walk to rocky beach or 20 into town. Well appointed and equipped. Great for a family with youngsters or a couple wanting pure down time. Don't want to hype it too much, as, would like too come back!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2015
Hi Mark and Cali, Thanks for your lovely feedback, look forward to welcoming you both back next year!
Best wishes,
Fi and Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan...
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wall to Wall Sunshine in a superb location”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A fantastic family sized villa providing all home comforts. The villa, gardens and pool were well kept and enabled us to have a lovely relaxing holiday. The village of Latchi had lovely harbour side restaurants that are a short drive from the villa. The town of Polis, a slightly longer driver provides more traditional restaurants and is well served with supermarkets. We would highly recommend the villa and location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and gardens
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2016
Thank you very much for recommending the villa, we're delighted that you had a relaxing holiday.

Best wishes
Fiona and Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beata Z
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place for a relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Capers villa is a perfect place for a holiday stay. It was clean, tidy and well equiped. You can find there every thing which you could need. It was more spacy than we expected :) Maria and Fiona were very helpful. We reccomend this place for staying.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2015
Thank you so much for lovely comments, it's very kind of you to write such lovely things - we've owned the villa for eight years and lots of people have had happy holidays there. We're delighted that you also had a lovely time, if we can help in the future with any of our properties we'd love to help.

Best wishes,
Fiona and Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;