We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Capers, Akamas Bay

Capers Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Capers Villa
Groundfloor bedroom with kingsize bed Villa and pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Capers Villa
Groundfloor bedroom with kingsize bed
Villa and pool
Beach close to the villa
Villa and garden
First floor bedroom with twin beds
Latchi beach
First floor bedroom with kingsize bed
Villa and pool
Capers Villa
dining area
kitchen area
sea glimpses from balconies
Pomos
Tombs of the Kings
well equipped
Latchi Harbour
Akamas Peninsula
Polis Village Shops
Chrysochou Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Latchi, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
thevkaye
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We have just returned from a wonderful week spent at Capers Villa. The villa was a home from home, furnished with everything required to make our stay enjoyable. 3 very spacious bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a large living area, as well as 2 patios and a swimming pool. Lots of extra stuff on hand, like a bbq, dishwasher, washing machine and all kitchen implements etc...... The villa is also well placed so that we could walk into Latchi if we wanted to, or it is a five minute drive there. Plenty of well priced restaurants, with great food and service. Fiona ( villa owner) was a wonderful host and quickly got back to me with answers to any questions I had. I would highly recommend this villa to adults or families with children.
All in all the 6 adults in our party agreed what a wonderful holiday we had, and are planning another visit to the villa next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2017
Thank you Vanessa for your lovely comments, you were wonderful guests and we look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Best wishes
Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarahstan...
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal for families with little ones”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This villa was perfect for us and our toddler, with all the practical things you need when traveling with a toddler. There were stair gates, a highchair, cot, plastic tableware, lots of toys/inflatables and most importantly for us, there was a pool safety fence. Our little boy loved playing in the clean, well kept garden around the pool, searching for lizards. We used the provided children's gazebo to keep him in the shade whilst he played with the toys also provided.
The villa is only a few minutes drive away from the beach and restaurants of Latchi. You could probably walk it in half an hour if you really wanted to, but it was so hot, that we just drove everywhere.
The owner (Fiona) has been wonderful and really accommodating with any requests or questions we had.
All in all, we had a fantastic holiday in a beautiful location and staying in a wonderful villa. Highly recommend!!!!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Hi Sarah

Delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found the villa to be very child friendly - we agree that the pool fence offers invaluable peace of mind so that you can relax in the garden. We hope you will come back and stay again.

Kind regards
Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laura m
Edinburgh
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely villa”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is a great family - friendly villa with all home from home amenities. Fantastic pool. Its set in a lovely peaceful location, really quite unspoilt. We'll definitely visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Hi Laura

Many thanks for your lovely feedback, much appreciated. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the location, it is such a beautiful, peaceful area. We hope to welcome you back again.

Kind regards
Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orangeeri...
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Home from Home - in the sun!”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We were delighted with our stay here. Peaceful location, easy walk to the beach and into Latchi centre, cosseted in a home where someone actually thinks about what people might need on vacation. I don't know how many rentals I have been to where the kitchen knives wouldn't cut butter on a hot day......
The grounds are spacious and one can really relax here. Clearly set up very well for young children, safety and security have been very well thought through.
Thank you for a delightful stay. We will doubtless return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback, we really do try to make sure guests have everything that they need and being keen cooks ourselves, appreciate that a well equipped kitchen is essential! We very much hope that you will stay at the villa again.

Kind regards
Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison E
Hereford, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is a wonderful family home which makes it a perfect place to relax. It's the little added extra's that make it special and that little more comfortable and desirable. For instance the knives are sharp which allows you to cut the fresh tomatoes and watermelons with ease, there are fitted sheets on the bed which means that you're not forever having to remake the bed each time you turn over, there are shutters on the windows to help reflect the hot sun, the pool is not only child safe but clean and warm; my 7am early morning swims were truly gorgeous. The linens, cutlery and crockery were all of quality brands and the cupboards are stocked with books, dvds and games for those who get bored. The garden is something that a true gardener would appreciate; lots of variety including lemon and lime tree's with a little bit of England thrown in for those getting homesick - a beautiful fragrant rose and jasmine. Because of the large shape and design of the plot it's easy to find area's of shade should the sun become too hot along with area's that are either in or out of Cyprus' famous winds pending on whether you want to be warm or cool. The garden is also relatively private and secluded. The beach is a few minutes walk away and we would also recommend the Periyiali restaurant which is at most a 10 minute walk along the beach just past the Soulis hotel; this means no worrying about driving, we did take a torch for the return walk however. The villa owners are incredibly friendly, helpful and accommodating and the pool and gardening staff were also very friendly and not at all intrusive. We will definitely be returning providing we can get booked because it's becoming too popular due to great reviews!!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Hi Alison

We are delighted to read your comments and so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the villa - it's lovely when the little touches are noticed and we take great pleasure in improving the villa and the resources each year to make everyone's stay as relaxing and special as possible. It's lovely that you enjoyed the garden so much, it is lovely that it is private and you can move to different terraces to find shade. we enjoyed a lovely meal at the Periyiali restaurant last time we visited, their Sunday meze is recommended! We very much hope that you will return to the villa again soon.

Warm regards
Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
littlehel...
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Shall definitely return next year.....”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Needed a winter break in the warmth of sunny Cyprus. Capers Villa has everything you need for a home from home experience but with the added luxury of a warm climate, a peaceful location, wonderful flora and beautiful coastline to walk along. The sea was warm enough to swim in at a local beach (La Plage) which has showers/toilets and changing rooms. Plenty of local restaurants in Latchi which is in easy walking distance max 30 mins if you choose the coastal route slightly longer if you use the road (intermittent pavement). Well stocked (Aladin's cave) mini market in Latchi and larger one in Polis for the eat in nights. Good bus service if you stick to timetable as they do leave on time.. can travel from the end of the road to Polis and catch connection to Paphos for day ticket just 5 Euro. Such good value. This was our third visit to Capers and each time we have had a wonderful holiday. Coming back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Hi Helen and Steve

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback, we're delighted that you have had another lovely holiday at Capers - great to know about the buses, we'll try that next time! Lovely to see Cyprus at different times of the year, good that the sea was warm enough for swimming in February! Warm regards
Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
Thank you so much Mark, we are so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay and that the pol fence allowed you to relax. We'd be delighted to welcome you back.

Kind regards
Fiona and Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing