We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Christmas in Cyprus”
other travellers have booked this property
Garden of the house overlooking the mediterranean
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden of the house overlooking the mediterranean
beautiful sunset from the beach in front of the house Garden of the house attached to the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Garden of the house overlooking the mediterranean
beautiful sunset from the beach in front of the house
Garden of the house attached to the beach
Lounge with sea view
Another Beach View
Crown on the beach
Beach
Latchi Marina
Latchi Marina
Blue Lagoon Akamas
Latchi Marina
Latchi Marina (walking distance from the property)
Enjoying the sunset from the garden of the house and the beach in front of the property.
Garden and parking space
View from the garden
Modern table and chairs for enjoying your lunch and dinner/dining area
Living area with modern furniture
Garden attached to the beach with unique sea view
Bedroom with single beds
The view of the sea from the garden!!!
Bedroom with double bed and sea view
Bedroom with double bed and sea view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Latchi, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Greek first
Any
English first
Petinko P
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Christmas in Cyprus”
Reviewed 17 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We spent two weeks for Christmas and New Years eve 2018 in this beautiful villa in front of the sea. The villa is really beachfront and very well equipped with a beautiful garden in front and back of the house with lots of palm trees and other plants. The weather was really sunny and warm for that part of the year and really calm. There is a path in front of the house, which goes to the beautiful port of Latchi, where you can enjoy fresh fish in the small restaurants or shop souvenirs or food from the small shops. If you want to shop food and cook it in the villa there are big supermarkets in Polis, only a few minutes away by car. It is a must to have a car, so you can explore the beautiful island. We were with kids, so we went to the amazing Pafos zoo, where the kids really liked the parrots and owls show and the walk in the sunny park with a great sea views and lots of animals and birds. We had a few problems with hot water and electricity, but they were quickly resolved by Maria, even it was a Christmas holiday when they happened. The only bad experience that we had was that someone stole our surf board from the beach, we leave it only for a few minutes and even that there was almost nobody on the beach that time it just disappeared. So be careful and better lock the villa when you go to the beach and like the police woman told us, Cyprus has a really low crime rate, but watch your money, passports and kids! At the end I think it was a good idea to escape from the winter in December and from the crowded winter resorts in Europe...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexPol81
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Super location - definitely returning back!!!”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This bungalow is the perfect spot for a family holiday. The proximity to the beach is a major plus. It is fully equipped, was clean and OKish maintained.
Would make some recommendations to owners for making the villa a bit more 'comfortable', but nothing major that would hold me from reserving every year :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freya2007
Gloucestershire UK
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent location ”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

No. 4 dished up all we were expecting. It's situated between Latchi harbour (20 min walk along sea front) and Polis (30 min walk) giving you access to ample bars and restaurants. The villa offers all the amenities you would expect and excellent views being on the beach itself. The booking and key pick up was straight forward and only 40 minutes from Paphos airport. We had a car for two weeks which makes life easier but not needed if you enjoy the walking, however we enjoyed touring the area and things like the supermarket run in Polis was much easier. If you are looking for a peaceful retreat then I would highly recommend. We visited end of July and had beach to ourselves on occasion.
Garden now well established offering some privacy from neighbours and some good shade needed in high temperatures.
Look forward to a return visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great location , great to have a beach at the bottom of your garden”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

we stayed here for 2 weeks at the end of june begining of july in lovely quiet location , everything you need was in the apartment. has its own driveway for parking lovely garden for relaxing in and has great views for the sunset every evening. the beach is just at the bottom of the garden no problems leaving the apartment open when you go to the beach as you can see it from the beach. would recomend having a car if you want to get about.there is a frquant cheap bus service that runs through the day that runs to polis and the bath of aphrodite .the harbour is about a 10 min walk away where there are restaurants and mini markets. we drove into to polis most evenings which is about a 5 min drive away where there are more bars and restaurants would recomend the Herb Garden Restaurant.
would reccomend this holiday and will be going back again .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosmopoli...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely property in the perfect location, right on the beach. From this property, one can enjoy the nicest view of the Mediterranean sea and the sunset, which personally I consider the best sunset in Cyprus. The property is very well equipped with everything you need for a holiday and very clean. There are plenty of lovely local restaurants in the harbour or the square of Polis village to enjoy fresh fish or meat meze. Our holidays in this house were the best we ever had

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lolly59-1...
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing hidden gem.”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

After searching the Internet over a few months. This villa had been one of my shortlisted. One thing that held me back from booking was I wanted a private pool. Well there is no need for a pool when only a few steps there is the beautiful warm Mediterranean Sea. Booking was straightforward. With plenty of information. We arrived late, when opening the door, the villa looked and smelt lovely. The first thing we did was open the shutters and walked outside.and there was the sea just a few steps away. Our stay was perfect, having a dip every morning. Some days we stayed in the villa and others we dragged ourselves away. This was our first time to Cyprus and liked it very much, we had hired a car so could get out and explore, Two finds are the herb garden resturant in Polis, recommend for fresh modern Cypriot food. The owner gives a warm welcome and was busy on the afternoon and evening we visited. Also we travelled to Pafos and headed to Agos georgios and found along the dirt track a restaurant The Last Castle. Amazing! serves bbq,homemade chips and salad. Wine and beer. With views over sea.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location. On the beach
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing