We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure luxus”
Review of Anassa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Anassa Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Latchi
Certificate of Excellence
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
“Pure luxus”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I love it here! Great Hotel with Top Service and the best omlettes in the morning I got in my life.
Excellent location & Spa, and the staff are extraordinary.
Wonderfull, Amazing
Thank You
I need to go there again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simply1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline D, Manager at Anassa Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Simply1999,

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to submit your very kind comments regarding your recent visit to Anassa.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the omelettes, and I will be sure to pass on your comments to the hotel team. We are constantly striving to ensure our guests enjoy the very best and unique experience at Anassa, whether short or long visits, first time or returning guests.

We very much look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Anassa in the near future and if there is anything we can help you with in the meantime, please feel free to contact us.

Kind regards,

Jacqueline Davies
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    672
    109
    41
    32
    9
See reviews for
305
345
19
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed there for a week. The hotel has an amazing location and facilities but above all the service is just extraordinarily friendly. They try to make the experience as pleasant as possible. The kids club's staff was very experiences and my children did not want to leave the place during the whole week.
I would recommend to opt for half board as the buffet changes everyday and was delicious.
The hotel is on the expensive side but it is definitely value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlonp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed at Anassa with our 3 young children (aged 6,3 &2) for a week over Easter and had a truly relaxing holiday. The hotel caters well for families and we had two interconnecting rooms.
Staff are kind and attentive. The food is beyond delicious and the menus are well thought through. We particularly loved the large breakfast buffet. The beach is lovely for building sandcastles at this time of year but it was too cold for the children to swim in the sea. The kids pool got quite full at times (obviously Easter is a busy time) but the children adored it. We only once briefly made use of the kids club. Very impressed by the facilities and the professional staff. There is a nice playground in the shade just outside the kids club. The only thing I missed were daily complimentary water bottles in the rooms. I think that would be a nice touch. Everything else was perfect and I can not recommend this hotel highly enough. Not just to families with children but for everyone who is looking for sunshine and a great hotel with a fantastic service.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anna96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

So we read a lot about this place, great reviews in all the right places, so we booked for two weeks over Easter, and we weren't disappointed.
This place really works for families, my five year old made more friends in two weeks than she would in a year!! And they are all nice kids...
It just works very well...the staff are brilliant, nothing is too much trouble and they are all incredibly friendly...
The pools are super and the hotel is a short walk from the beach where the set up for beds and service is great...the sea is warm and swimmable.
Two fancy restaurants serve first class food( at top notch prices) and there is a bar for more casual dining.
The buffet breakfast couldn't be better, but as others have noted the buffet dinner is overpriced.
But listen you get what you pay for...and whilst the Anassa is undoubtedly expensive, it's bloody good too.
Will definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CJL802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregory M, Manager at Anassa Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2015
Dear Mr. CJL802,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback, we are so happy you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed all aspects of your stay.

The team feels very honoured to hear that you were very happy with the level of hospitality provided, it is a genuine pleasure for us and our aim is for all of our guests to feel this way.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Anassa very soon.

Best regards,

Gregory Montens
Assistant Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

My wife and I spent a pleasant couple of end of Season days at this rather glitzy establishment .
The staff were first class and the room was spectacular. Perhaps a touch soulless.
Dinner was disappointing and wine prices were ambitious.
A good spot for a plutocrat's conference where style exceeds substance.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We stayed in Anassa during October half-term week, having been recommended it by friends with children. Although the resort is very child friendly and the staff exceedingly helpful we found the hotel to be chronically expensive. It was the little things that irked us somewhat. For example, the staff told us not to drink the tap water yet during our stay there was only one complimentary bottle of water left in our room. For a hotel that advises its guests not to drink the tap water I think there should be an onus for them to provide drinking water in the rooms.
I realise that a lot of people who stay there opt for the full board option which is better value for money, however, if you are not on this package then you do feel somewhat ripped off. For a week's stay (not including flights) our bill came to over 4,500 Euros and the highlight of the holiday for us was when we ventured out for dinner to The Old Town in Polis, an excellent restaurant that topped by far anything we had eaten at Anassa.
I appreciate the child friendliness, but not at that price!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EJ72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanfaethlu, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

It sounds a bit over the top, but the Anassa was indeed the best of many hotels I have stayed in. From the welcome on arrival to the farewell handsake as we left, the service was exemplary. The room we had (extended studio suite) was spotless, well-equipped and roomy. I didn't recognise the 'showing its age' description in a previous review.

The food in the various restaurants was top-notch and in the variety of locations, from the Basiliko at the top end, to the Armonia bar, where snacks and light meals could be taken, the quality was great and they cater for all tastes. In particular lunch at Pelagos near the pool was always first class.

The pools are clean, the beach is ideally located just a short walk away, with comfortable loungers and attentive service, and the rest of the public areas are spotless.

The spa was also very good. My other half, a bit of a spa queen, said the massage was the best she had ever had.

As a venue for a holiday, even at the close of the season, it could not be faulted. It isn't cheap, but we didn't want a budget hotel with crowded pools and beach. For a special stay I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nicholas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline D, Manager at Anassa Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Copperbottom27,

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to submit your very kind comments regarding your recent visit to Anassa.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will be sure to pass on these comments to the hotel team. We are constantly striving to ensure our guests enjoy the very best and unique experience at Anassa, whether short or long visits, first time or returning guests.

We very much look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Anassa in the near future and if there is anything we can help you with in the meantime, please feel free to contact us.

Kind regards,


Jacqueline Davies
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Latchi
20.2 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#18 of 88 in Paphos
2,001 reviews
20.2 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#10 of 88 in Paphos
2,626 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
21.4 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
1.6 mi away
Zening Resorts
Zening Resorts
#4 of 6 in Latchi
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anassa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anassa Hotel

Property: Anassa Hotel
Address: 40, Alekou Michailidi Road | Neo Chorio, Latchi 8852, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Latchi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Latchi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Anassa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anassa - meaning 'queen' in ancient Greek - is a luxury 5 star hotel resort on the Mediterranean shores of Cyprus. Anassa is the jewel in Cyprus's crown: a majestic resort that exudes the charm of a traditional Cypriot village. Tumbling down a secluded hillside towards the infinite blue of the eastern Mediterranean, the resort's classical low-rise buildings and Mediterranean gardens are arranged around an idyllic village square complete with Byzantine chapel. Set in an area of outstanding natural beauty, facilities are inspired by the surrounding landscape: from the extensive Thalassotherapy programme in the luxury Roman-style Thalassa Spa to local, seasonal produce served in five 'farm-fresh' restaurants. World renowned as one of the world's most beautiful and exclusive 5 star luxury spa hotels, its Mediterranean location, golden beach, and family friendly luxury surroundings make Anassa one of the hottest luxury destinations in the world. From our friendly kids club and beach activities, to our five star silver service restaurants. From luxury brand boutique shopping to relaxing in the beautiful hotel gardens, drenched in wonderful Cyprus sun. Whilst looking at beautiful scenery or sharing a fantastic Mediterranean sunset, Anassa, the ultimate Mediterranean retreat, will ensure your stay with us will be engraved on your memories forever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, LateRooms, Bookcyprus.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Anassa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anassa Hotel Polis
Anassa Resort Polis
Anassa Hotel Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing