We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little slice of heaven but with a few flaws”
Review of Anassa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Anassa Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Latchi
Certificate of Excellence
Wales, UK
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A little slice of heaven but with a few flaws”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Impressive hotel near small village of Latchi. From Pathos airport about a 45 minute taxi drive. Lovely wide open spaces. Has slight monastic feeling with vaulted arched ceilings. Service and staff wonderful and can see why it is rated so highly. Outdoor pools not heated but beautiful indoor pool near spa and fitness centre. Quiet areas if you want to get away from children. Had a lovely week here but would advise visitors to hire a car to explore the island unless you really want to spend the whole week just soaking up the sun. Food and drink in the hotel are expensive. Glass of Prosecco about Euros 12,50 and a flute of champagne Euros 16.50. Went half board and choices for breakfast were good. You would be hard to pleased if you couldn't find something you liked. Soya milk available for those who want it. Gather restaurant separate from hotel and personally I felt I was slightly pressurised to order wine. Evening buffet meal again good choices (themed evenings) but would have preferred dishes with not so many sauces . Separate from hotel but run from the hotel's beach are various water sports facilities. You can even hire a small self-drive boat, for an hour or two, (driver extra) or a larger cruiser if you want to tour the island and picnic with your friends. Captain required (again extra of course) for the larger cruiser). If hiring a small boat unless you are skilled advise you hiring someone to drive. Many people snorkel / scuba dive in these waters and it is not easy at times to spot them though understand they are supposed to leave markers on the surface to indicate their general position in the water. Gather there have been a few incidents in the general area. If you are a single traveller some might feel slightly intimidated,one person I spoke to did,but when I went to things on my own I met with nothing but kindness and helpfulness.

Room Tip: Had a junior suite with a view over outdoor pools and sea. Lovely to wake up to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SashaPembrokeshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline D, Manager at Anassa Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Sashapembrokes,

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to submit your very kind comments regarding your recent visit to Anassa.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will be sure to pass on these comments to the hotel team. We are constantly striving to ensure our guests enjoy the very best and unique experience at Anassa, whether short or long visits, first time or returning guests.

We very much look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Anassa in the near future and if there is anything we can help you with in the meantime, please feel free to contact us.

Kind regards,

Jacqueline Davies
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    675
    110
    41
    32
    9
See reviews for
307
346
19
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This is supposed to be the best hotel in Cyprus and there are certainly good things about it. We had a great panoramic suite overlooking the sea, the staff are mostly very friendly (give or take some of the macho pool attendants) and you never feel particularly crowded in. The breakfast is quite dull and I would avoid the dinner in the main restaurant (which is ALWAYS a buffet). Dinner in the other restaurants is quite good though unremarkable and Helios in particular has a hotel lounge feel to it. What is very odd for a hotel that places a premium on being family friendly (and there were lots of kids there) is that children are only allowed to eat in the main restaurant in the evening (ie with the buffet). We spent three days there with my brother, sister-in-law and their baby and I think they found it a bit grim only having the option of eating a buffet for dinner. Bear in mind too that there aren't really any good alternatives to eat out of the hotel.
And, be aware, everything is VERY expensive.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jon13Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline D, Manager at Anassa Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear John13UK,

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to submit your comments regarding your recent visit to Anassa.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will be sure to pass on these comments to the hotel team. We are constantly striving to ensure our guests enjoy the very best and unique experience at Anassa, whether short or long visits, first time or returning guests. It is also important to us that we offer as many options in our Food and Beverage Restaurants and Bars as possible in order to cater for all our guest requirements. Whereas the Amphora restaurant frequently offers special themed buffet events, there is also the A La Carte option available should guests prefer not to partake in the buffet arrangement. We will certainly take your comments and review them in order to improve and enhance our services wherever possible.

We very much look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Anassa in the near future and if there is anything we can help you with in the meantime, please feel free to contact us.

Kind regards,

Jacqueline Davies
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. All the reviews mention families and we are not fans of hotels that cater for kids - however, although there were kids there, they never seemed to be in close proximity - the hotel is so vast you can always find a quiet spot. We went to celebrate our Pearl Anniversary and spent three nights there - we were treated so well, nothing was too much trouble! On our first night, the manager sent us fizz and handmade chocs, it was lovely! Also a card from manager and staff. There are three lovely restaurants in the hotel as well as the pool bar... we ate in the buffet restaurant on the Mediterranean and International buffet nights, there was everything you could wish for! We also ate in Helios which was a bit more personal and the food and service were second to none. We did want to eat in the Basilica on our last night but it was full, I would have liked reception staff to have told us it was popular and to book on arrival if needed as we were disappointed not to try it. The room was excellent and we had everything we needed and more - a night service each night with a lovely flower on our pillows! It was a brilliant way to celebrate our anniversary and we will not hesitate to re-visit in the future!

Room Tip: The garden rooms are nice but if you want a view of the sea as well, go for one on the second floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StephR3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline D, Manager at Anassa Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear StephR3

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to submit your very kind comments regarding your recent visit to Anassa when you were celebrating a very special occasion.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will be sure to pass on these comments to the hotel team. We are constantly striving to ensure our guests enjoy the very best and unique experience at Anassa, whether short or long visits, first time or returning guests or indeed for a special occasion.

I do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you and your family back to Anassa in the near future and if there is anything else we can help you with in the meantime, please feel free to contact us.

Kind regards,

Jacqueline Davies
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I love it here! Great Hotel with Top Service and the best omlettes in the morning I got in my life.
Excellent location & Spa, and the staff are extraordinary.
Wonderfull, Amazing
Thank You
I need to go there again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simply1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline D, Manager at Anassa Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Simply1999,

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to submit your very kind comments regarding your recent visit to Anassa.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the omelettes, and I will be sure to pass on your comments to the hotel team. We are constantly striving to ensure our guests enjoy the very best and unique experience at Anassa, whether short or long visits, first time or returning guests.

We very much look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Anassa in the near future and if there is anything we can help you with in the meantime, please feel free to contact us.

Kind regards,

Jacqueline Davies
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed there for a week. The hotel has an amazing location and facilities but above all the service is just extraordinarily friendly. They try to make the experience as pleasant as possible. The kids club's staff was very experiences and my children did not want to leave the place during the whole week.
I would recommend to opt for half board as the buffet changes everyday and was delicious.
The hotel is on the expensive side but it is definitely value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlonp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed at Anassa with our 3 young children (aged 6,3 &2) for a week over Easter and had a truly relaxing holiday. The hotel caters well for families and we had two interconnecting rooms.
Staff are kind and attentive. The food is beyond delicious and the menus are well thought through. We particularly loved the large breakfast buffet. The beach is lovely for building sandcastles at this time of year but it was too cold for the children to swim in the sea. The kids pool got quite full at times (obviously Easter is a busy time) but the children adored it. We only once briefly made use of the kids club. Very impressed by the facilities and the professional staff. There is a nice playground in the shade just outside the kids club. The only thing I missed were daily complimentary water bottles in the rooms. I think that would be a nice touch. Everything else was perfect and I can not recommend this hotel highly enough. Not just to families with children but for everyone who is looking for sunshine and a great hotel with a fantastic service.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anna96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

So we read a lot about this place, great reviews in all the right places, so we booked for two weeks over Easter, and we weren't disappointed.
This place really works for families, my five year old made more friends in two weeks than she would in a year!! And they are all nice kids...
It just works very well...the staff are brilliant, nothing is too much trouble and they are all incredibly friendly...
The pools are super and the hotel is a short walk from the beach where the set up for beds and service is great...the sea is warm and swimmable.
Two fancy restaurants serve first class food( at top notch prices) and there is a bar for more casual dining.
The buffet breakfast couldn't be better, but as others have noted the buffet dinner is overpriced.
But listen you get what you pay for...and whilst the Anassa is undoubtedly expensive, it's bloody good too.
Will definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CJL802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregory M, Manager at Anassa Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2015
Dear Mr. CJL802,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback, we are so happy you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed all aspects of your stay.

The team feels very honoured to hear that you were very happy with the level of hospitality provided, it is a genuine pleasure for us and our aim is for all of our guests to feel this way.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Anassa very soon.

Best regards,

Gregory Montens
Assistant Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Latchi
20.2 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#18 of 86 in Paphos
2,014 reviews
20.2 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#12 of 86 in Paphos
2,638 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
21.4 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
1.6 mi away
Zening Resorts
Zening Resorts
#4 of 6 in Latchi
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anassa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anassa Hotel

Property: Anassa Hotel
Address: 40, Alekou Michailidi Road | Neo Chorio, Latchi 8852, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Latchi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Latchi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Anassa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anassa - meaning 'queen' in ancient Greek - is a luxury 5 star hotel resort on the Mediterranean shores of Cyprus. Anassa is the jewel in Cyprus's crown: a majestic resort that exudes the charm of a traditional Cypriot village. Tumbling down a secluded hillside towards the infinite blue of the eastern Mediterranean, the resort's classical low-rise buildings and Mediterranean gardens are arranged around an idyllic village square complete with Byzantine chapel. Set in an area of outstanding natural beauty, facilities are inspired by the surrounding landscape: from the extensive Thalassotherapy programme in the luxury Roman-style Thalassa Spa to local, seasonal produce served in five 'farm-fresh' restaurants. World renowned as one of the world's most beautiful and exclusive 5 star luxury spa hotels, its Mediterranean location, golden beach, and family friendly luxury surroundings make Anassa one of the hottest luxury destinations in the world. From our friendly kids club and beach activities, to our five star silver service restaurants. From luxury brand boutique shopping to relaxing in the beautiful hotel gardens, drenched in wonderful Cyprus sun. Whilst looking at beautiful scenery or sharing a fantastic Mediterranean sunset, Anassa, the ultimate Mediterranean retreat, will ensure your stay with us will be engraved on your memories forever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Bookcyprus.com, Ebookers, Agoda, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anassa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anassa Hotel Polis
Anassa Resort Polis
Anassa Hotel Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing