We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for coffee”

Faros Bar And Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 28 Restaurants in Latchi
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice place for coffee”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

If you want a nice cup of coffee then visit Faros, they serve an excellent filter coffee at 2 euros each, service is excellent and friendly staff. Nice to sit, relax and people watch with lovely views of the harbour.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    152
    66
    24
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Splendid Bar and Restaurant”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The Faros Bar and Restaurant is very pleasantly situated alongside the harbour in Latchi village, and the outside tables provide excellent views over the harbour in a very attractive setting.

I visited this restaurant twice during my recent vacation in Paphos. The food and drinks are of a very good quality, the service very good, and the staff spoke extremely good English considering it is their second language.

If you are ever in the vicinity of Paphos, Polis or Latchi, I recommend that you don't miss this excellent restaurant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Philip N B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-under-Lyme
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A pleasant harbourside restaurant in Latchi”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We had a very good lunch including one of their "specials" - a steak and onion baguette and a delicious cheese and tomato sandwich with salad.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good experience”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Winter in Latchi sees few tourists, many restaurants shut and some offering a limited service. Not surprisingly, there were only two or three tables occupied. Our late lunch (for four though we only ordered for two desserts!) was well cooked, well presented and tasty - and more than we could eat so "kitty bags" were required and the cats in our street all gave Faros the thumbs up too! Friendly staff and a good fire rounded off a most pleasant morning. I would class this as the best restaurant in Latchi, having tried many.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
333 reviews
228 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
“Uneven”
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

The staff here are charming and the atmosphere delightful. However, our visit did not provide us with well-cooked food. A starter of fried courgettes was pretty dire, greasy and obviously had been cooked in oil which had been used for other ingredients. Most of it was eaten because we were very hungry. Mains of stifado and kleftico were very inferior, the chunks of beef in the stifado being chewy and tough and the lamb shank, again tough and rather flavourless. Lamb shanks must be roasted very slowly for a long time and we were pretty sure that this dish had been cooked quickly. All dishes appeared with alarming alacrity and vegetables were not cooked al dente, but were raw. Had the staff not been so delightful, we would have complained, but sadly we just wouldn't eat here again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tessie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Faros Bar And Restaurant also viewed

 
Latchi, Paphos District
 

Been to Faros Bar And Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing