We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning views”
Review of Aphrodite Trail

Ranked #4 of 18 things to do in Latchi
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning views”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We took the aphrodite of all the trails at akamas because it had the longer walk at the Beachside. It took us about 2 hours and was worth every minute. There were many goats and even though it was pretty rough at the beginning to hike to the top (wouldnt recommend it to young children or elders with joint problems) the views paid off everything!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KyraAuer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    81
    21
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dunfermline
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A bit of a hike!”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

From the map/sign post we understood the trail was 2.5km however this was the distance to the first resting point under the old oak tree! We came back down the trail the same way as from the next sign post it looked like we still had a long way to go to get back to the begining of the trail. We hadn't planned to do the trail, accidently coming apon it while visiting the baths of aphrodite. There is quite a climb on the first 2.5km however this allows for some amazing views of the coastline and surrounding countryside. Very pleasant walking along to the sound of goat bells and some lovely spring flowers.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank gillian-pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great walk”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The trails from the baths of Aphrodite are excellent. We enjoyed the scenery, the people we met on the trail and history of the area. There are some tricky parts to get through but overall well worth the effort.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank DaveM236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orpington, null, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Walking with a group”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Great trail I followed with a group. I now wonder if it would have been so easy and enjoyable if we had not been lead.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeannine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vannes
Level 6 Contributor
421 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 450 helpful votes
“To combine with others trails”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

A nice combo is to begin by the adonis-trailhead on road 800 m before the baths.
Then, m
Do the Smigies and back on Adonis, join the Aphrodite trail.
It's a # 17-18 km day and it worth it

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Monpetit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aphrodite Trail also viewed

Latchi, Paphos District
Polis, Paphos District
 
Latchi, Paphos District
 

Been to Aphrodite Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing