We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cyprus at it's best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aphrodite Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Latchi
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cyprus at it's best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Just returned from a two night stay here and my goodness what a delight! As previous reviews have said, rooms are basic but are spotless and the air conditioning was the best we have encountered. The food was good and hotel itself charming. The family and staff could give the 5 star hotels in Cyprus a few lessons in how customer service can be achieved. Now we know why they have great reviews and people keep coming back, I know we certainly will be.....

Room Tip: We booked last minute and hotel only had the one room left but the room was fine and if you want a s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank diane w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    69
    13
    1
    1
See reviews for
77
164
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, UK
Level Contributor
189 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

The size and facilities of a large hotel, but yet the intimacy and friendliness of a family-run establishment. We arrived at around midnight, after the restaurant had closed, but were immediately offered toasted sandwiches and drinks and sat on the balcony bar to enjoy them. Our room was in a separate building - a fairly uninspiring-looking block, but it was fine, with a little balcony and all the necessary facilities, including free wi-fi. It was a pleasant surprise to return to the balcony bar for breakfast and see the magnificent sea-view, which had been just darkness the previous night. The buffet breakfast had a good selection of food and drinks and the quality was also very good.
What sets this hotel apart, though, is Gregoria and her family. Her daughter was delightful in helping us settle in and the lady herself is determined to ensure that you enjoy your stay. She has a wealth of local knowledge and can make great suggestions for local activities. Everything is done promptly and with a smile.
The hotel leads directly on to the beach, but you will need a car to get around - there is nothing else in the immediate vicinity.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niel-Wolverhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

We spent 3 nights at this wonderful hotel, lovely place, very friendly people and an amazing beach just walking distance from the room. The owner, Ms Gregoria makes every effort so that her customers are happy and relaxed. Rooms are clean with free WiFi, breakfast is very good on the terrace, many options to choose from and the hotel grounds are clean and neat. Location is the best you can get in the Akamas Peninsula and Latchi is not far. The food at the hotel restaurant was delicious, home made Cyprus food and great service, only downside is that is slightly expensive. Overall a great experience and we will be back at this place for holidays.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We came for three days and the owners couldn't have been nicer. The rooms are simple but fine, but the location is the thing you go for. The dining terrace overlooks the sea and you are only 1km from the nature reserves of agamas and the baths of Aphrodite. Stunning scenery and as a British Cypriot I am so glad I made the effort to drive up to Lachi. It is a reminder of Cyprus before the property developers took over the country.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicholas Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Amazing service,rich breakfast and everything someone would need!
I would reccomend it to anyone visiting Paphos.Also the beach is excellent and perfect for holidays.The food of their restaurant next to the reception is amazing and has a wide variety of meals

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Melani I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We arrived back a week ago from our ten day stay at this charming hotel. It was everything I expected it would be (from reading so many great reviews) and more. On our first day I thought "this is nice but what's all the fuss about" but by the second day I could see why the hotel has the tagline "welcome home". Nothing is too much trouble for Gregoria, her family and super friendly staff, everything is so relaxed. You have to be pretty sure of yourself to make such a strong statement but it totally fits. We are already planning to return 'home' next year. Hopefully a little earlier as it was very, very hot in July. My husband and I spent a fair amount of time every day just sitting on the hotel terrace. It is such a lovely place to unwind, overlooking the beautiful blue sea and the well tended gardens with butterflies fluttering from flower to flower. The staff were always attentive, the food was delicious and yes, I did bring back some homemade preserve! Sitting at my desk, munching toast I could almost be back on that wonderful terrace (well almost).
Specifics - The sea was clear, with beautiful fish and no seaweed. I'm not a great swimmer so Gregoria found me a lilo then insisted on getting it inflated and delivered to me. We wanted to hire a car for a few days, Gregoria arranged it and even got us a good discount. The World Cup was on while we were there which meant Gregoria staying up with her guests in the lounge until the early hours. She made no fuss and even declared that she enjoyed it as it gave her some time to catch up on paperwork. Her daughter too was adorable, so helpful and sweet. I loved Santoss, he was waiter, gardener, painter, etc. whatever the job it was carried out with a smile (I wanted to bring him home but Gregoria said she needed him) and Simona was lovely too, so pretty and helpful, with a great sense of humour.
Buses stop right outside the hotel and are extremely reasonable, a day pass was just 5 Euros and you could go all over the island. We went out and about looking at the Cypriot flora and fauna but there was also plenty at the hotel. Homer the most adorable dog, their cute cat, lovely green tree frogs that come out at night and the gardens and orchards were a joy to stroll through.
Loved the pretty little chapel, newly built in the grounds. I did point out upon our return that it would be the perfect place to get married but daughter of 22 and her boyfriend of 6 months just looked at me and gave a little grin (or perhaps grimace).
The hotel was constantly being cleaned and fresh flowers placed around the lounge and dining room and the bedrooms too, a very nice touch and how did the maids know that Frangipani are one of my favourite flowers?

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyGinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Party of 6, we were welcome with a big friendly smile and checked in within minutes. Restaurant food was delicious and very different from anywhere else. The Fish Moussaka is definitely something to write home about! The rooms were clean, spacious public areas, beautiful views of Akamas and relaxing atmosphere. Definitely well recommended.

Room Tip: all rooms have a view. very quiet area generally.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IRene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YAP_11, Owner at Aphrodite Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you very much for taking to post your feedback here on Tripadvisor. You most certainly motivate to keep up the good work. We very look forward to welcoming you back here at the Aphrodite Beach Hotel.

Kind Regards,

Gregoria Efthyvoulou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Latchi
1.5 mi away
Souli Beach Hotel
Souli Beach Hotel
#3 of 6 in Latchi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
15.4 mi away
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kissonerga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
2.3 mi away
Zening Resorts
Zening Resorts
#4 of 6 in Latchi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
Aquamare Beach Hotel & Spa
4.2 mi away
Natura Beach Hotel
Natura Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Polis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.7 mi away
Anassa Hotel
Anassa Hotel
#1 of 6 in Latchi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aphrodite Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aphrodite Beach Hotel

Property: Aphrodite Beach Hotel
Address: Neo Chorio / Baths of Aphrodite Road | P. O. Box 66067, Polis Chrysochous, Latchi 8830, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Latchi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Latchi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Aphrodite Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aphrodite Beach Hotel is a small family run hotel located half a kilometer from the Baths of Aphrodite and Akamas nature reserve area and 2 kilometer from Latchi harbour. We offer our guests pure Traditional Cyprus Hospitality at its best. Service is offered with a smile from Gregoria and Tassos who are running the hotel, mama who does the cooking and papa who is looking after the garden. The Aphrodite Beach Hotel is the ideal place for those seeking a peaceful and pleasant holiday destination, located at the most beautiful place and beach of Cyprus. Aphrodite Beach Hotel is also the ideal place if you have special interest in bird-watching, painting, flora, hiking and rambling. Enjoy your holidays in Aphrodite Beach Hotel, at this unique coastal area in Cyprus, away from it all, being not only a guest but a friend to this family hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Aphrodite Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing