We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short break”
Review of Lofou Taverna

Lofou Taverna
Ranked #47 of 1,151 Restaurants in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Tavern Hill existed since 1992. Mr. Kostas was the first resident of the village who attempted to create business on the Hill village since the village was abandoned in the old days. With care and diligence of like with the help of a multi-family succeeded in a few years, to make known the Tavern on the inside as the outside. Visitors can choose from Cypriot cuisine with known authentic Cypriot meze menu and Ala Card, combined with the lovely Cypriot wine. Mr. Kostas as a former musician and continues the family tradition in music continue playing bouzouki at the deacon of your stay in the restaurant .The 2001 began the creation of lodgings called Agrovino studios which are very close to the tavern. Accommodation which is rigged with the traditional way of building that is a combination of stone and wood. In 2015 we created our first Cypriot wine cellar called Agrovino wine shop / bar. With a wide selection of wines from all over Cyprus. Also do not forget to taste our own fresh juice from pomegranate, tangerine, orange and red grapefruit, all from our own Agrovino farm. We will be glad to have you with us in the future.
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed in an apartment for a couple of days and ate at the taverna as part of the package. The food was very good and the service and welcome from Costas and his family very warm. Good houses wines and terrific breakfast. Coffee shop and wine shop (run by family) on next street over also very nice. Would definitely recommend for any visitor.

Date of visit: October 2016
1  Thank NickGalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2016

We stayed in the traditional stone houses nearby for the weekend and had to pop into our local taverna. We had the Meze, It was HUGE! but very tasty still. used with all local ingredients and produce and you could taste by how fresh it was. the service was excellent and they even gave us some home grown pomegranates to take home with us!

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ollie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Nice, stone house taverna that may be more suitable to visit when the weather is not so hot or in the evenings.
Service is fine but we did find the price for the meze a bit high for what is included. A bit more variety and less use of marinated in wine pork would be welcome.
Not a bad lunch but it could be better.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GDane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Place and service is very good but the meze is just fine. At its price personally I would expect more fine ingredients such as the inclusion of lump and bigger variety and portions. Lets say it does not have something special that it cannot be easily found elsewhere to justify another trip from Limassol. I believe that village taverns should offer a different approach in regards to taste of ingredients (i.e. locally grown), traditional and unique family recipes as well as better pricing considering that visitor is already making expenses travelling towards.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank MariosY2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We visited Lofou Taverna and enjoyed their Mezze selection. Oh my goodness that was a lot of food! We could not eat it all, but it was delicious!

The owner even came out and played music for us which was wonderful!

This is a great stop is a lovely traditional house!

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nicole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lofou Taverna also viewed

Lofou, Limassol District
Vouni, Limassol District
 
Omodos, Limassol District
Vouni, Limassol District
 
Omodos, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 

Been to Lofou Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing