We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fantastic night, food was full of flavour, a total delight!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Raj's Tandoori

Raj's Tandoori
Ranked #115 of 1,041 Restaurants in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Balti, Eastern European, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A fantastic night, food was full of flavour, a total delight!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Had a truly tasty feast, full of flavour and tasted delicious. Since arriving in Cyprus in June we have craved a decent curry, however not had great experiences until tonight. It is the closest thing to a British curry we have had. I can honestly say the whole experience was fantastic, with amazing food, complimentary items, wonderful service and a nice chilled atmosphere. We will definately be returning and can not recommend high enough that you try Raj's Tandoori for yourselves. Enjoy I know we did xxx

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank happygdfood_lovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    27
    10
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
255 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Very good for an Indian outside of England!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

I really enjoyed it in here. Nice to go to an Indian where it is Indian people who serve you, and not Bangladeshi!!!

Food was great, service was excellent. Had a phal...which partially blew my head off!!!

Those of you craving for an Indian when away, I would strongly recommend this place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChrisGower1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Back again and just as good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

This is the best Indian restaurant for many a mile. The food is always consistently of a high standard and very enjoyable.
If you are a couple, one portion of rice will do between you!
Friendly service and a good choice on the menu, really worth a try.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank amcloughlin137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashkelon, Israel
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

Very good food very clean restaurant and very kind service. No need to go to India anymore. everything you wish is right here. We love it. And we have been to India many times.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UriSima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“40 euros for 3 little tubs of curry”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013

Food was ok, but 3 tubs of curry if you're not eating bread will not be enough for two, so you might want to consider a 100 euros for 2 to be filled...taste was good.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Sara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Raj's Tandoori also viewed

Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 
Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 

Been to Raj's Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing