We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Ranked #9 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

I've stayed here a couple of nights. Very good hotel, although service from the staff can and should improve.
Wife is expensive!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NLBanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petros P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Crowne Plaza Limassol on Trip Advisor. Should you choose to stay with us again, we hope to make your next trip even more enjoyable with our Wi-Fi incentive offer: 1-hour free internet access in the Lobby and terrace with any order from the bar! We hope to have you as a guest in our hotel again soon.
Kind Regards
Petros Pierides
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    254
    61
    12
    2
See reviews for
173
216
30
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morgan Hill, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Rooms were impeccable, pool was fantastic and the breakfast buffet was very good. Definitely recommend the seafront rooms for view and balcony. Even the waiter around the pool was very friendly and helpful. The only bed was great, but tok up most the room. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Seafront and suite, for more room. 5th floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wcstoev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petros P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Crowne Plaza Limassol on Trip Advisor and we are delighted to hear that our amenities and services made your stay with us so enjoyable. We pride ourselves on our unique location as well as on the friendliness and attentiveness of our staff.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon again.
Kind Regards
Petros Pierides
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Before it was Holiday Inn. Crown plaza is very comfortable. Choose rooms with seaview as they have a balcony. Nice reception area. Nice pool. Old people from Russia are THE main group of guests.

Room Tip: Seaview with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bertil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petros P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Crowne Plaza Limassol on Trip Advisor. It is great to hear that our brand new sea view rooms as well as our recently renovated reception and pool areas were to your liking. Since you like sea views, if you are ever in Limassol again, try our Terrace Studios, which feature private decks with sun loungers overlooking the Limassol bay.

We hope to have you as a guest in our hotel again soon.

Petros Pierides
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I found the hotel staff both very friendly and helpful. I also enjoyed the facilities of the hotel, which included both indoor and outdoor swimming pools. I understand had recently been renovated, and found everything to a high standard. The one real big disappointment for me was the high cost of the internet at the Crowne Plaza. They charge the very high rate of 5 Euro per hour.....even for wifi!! What a shame they could not supply Free wifi... it would have made my whole stay perfect.

Room Tip: The sea facing rooms are more expensive, but do come with a balcony where the others do not. The sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnPalms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petros P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear Mr Palms,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Limassol.

We pride ourselves on the attentiveness of our staff and we are glad that they were able to satisfy your needs.

As for the internet, we have recently implemented a new policy whereby 1-hour internet access is free with any order from the bar. This offer is also available on our bar terrace overlooking the sea.

We would be delighted to give you more information about this offer and others like it during your next stay with us, should you choose to prefer the Crowne Plaza Limassol on your next visit.

Petros Pierides
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Rooms seem to have been refurbished quite recently.
Staff are pleasant and polite.
Family rooms however (which is just the ordinary 2 double bed room), which are advertised and priced as so should be prepared as family rooms.
ie. 4 pairs of slippers instead of 2,
4 bathrobes instead of 2,
4 coffee cups instead of 2,
4 water glasses instead of 2,
shampoos for 4 instead of 2,
4 towels instead of 2, and so on ..

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kidsroundtheglobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petros P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear Guest,

We are glad that our brand new rooms were to your liking and that our staff was able to make you feel at home.

We do our very best to provide as many amenities upon check-in as possible, while keeping to our Green Engage commitment. As an environmentally friendly brand, our aim is to go Green and provide our guests with every comfort that can be expected from a five-star brand. Extra amenities are always just a phone-call away, delivered right to your door.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again at our hotel.

Petros Pierides
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Value for money, excellent location, good food! Best among the 3 hotels we stayed in Cyprus. friendly staffs and cozy atmosphere

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vhundhun Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petros P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for posting such a nice review of the Crowne Plaza Limassol on Trip Advisor. We pride ourselves on the friendliness of our staff.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Petros Pierides
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

The location is great! The food though is average and the wine offered by glass is unacceptable. Bottled wine is very expensive. The waiters were looking to each other instead of the guests. In these aspects improvement is necessary.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank August1968_v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petros P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Dear Guest

Many thanks for reviewing the Crowne Plaza Limassol and we are delighted that you appreciated our excellent location.

We have taken on board your various comments and be assured that we are looking into these issues immediately.

Looking forward to a further visit from you in due course.

Kind regards
Petros Pierides
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
1.5 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 56 in Limassol
918 reviews
3.6 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
3.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#1 of 56 in Limassol
1,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
#14 of 56 in Limassol
401 reviews
1.6 mi away
Londa Hotel
Londa Hotel
#4 of 56 in Limassol
687 reviews
5.7 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#11 of 56 in Limassol
1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Limassol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Limassol

Property: Crowne Plaza Limassol
Address: Promachon Eleftherias 2 | Agios Athanasios, Limassol 4103, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Limassol
#7 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#9 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#10 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#11 Family Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Limassol 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An award-winning hotel in Limassol on the beach! Whether you're traveling for business, leisure or both, check in to the renovated Crowne Plaza Limassol. Walk into the modern lobby of our stylish Limassol hotel to be greeted by a friendly smile and panoramic Mediterranean views. With our unparalleled beach and city centre location, you'll have easy access to the main business and historic districts of town, as well as being right on the water. Wake up feeling fresh after a good night's sleep in one of our renovated rooms or suites and get off to a great start with a hearty breakfast at the Haven restaurant and terrace with its unique proximity to the sea. If you are looking for a great restaurant in Limassol, try award winning Italian cuisine at La Brezza. Alternatively, relax at the Lounge Bar with casual dining and live music or by the pool with a refreshing cocktail in hand experiencing the very best Limassol hotels have to offer. Take every opportunity to enjoy the outdoors by visiting our sandy beach and overflow outdoor pool. Facilities include a heated indoor pool, sauna, steam and massage rooms, as well as 24 hour gym and tennis facilities for the more athletic. Being the only international hotel brand near the city centre with 1500 square metres of indoor and outdoor event space, our Limassol beach hotel can cater to all your meeting needs. Free Wi-Fi is also available throughout the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you at the Crowne Plaza Limassol hotel soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Crowne Plaza Limassol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Limassol Hotel Limassol
Holiday Inn Limassol
Limassol Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing