We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Ranked #9 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Whoever did the refurb is a genius, as the CP doesn't waste an inch of space on nonsense, but still feels spacious and generous. You are also close enough into the city centre that you can go out to eat in the evening if you want to, or stay in. I also thought it was excellent value for money- we did not feel like we were being squeezed for cash at every turn. The service was also very good, from reception to the bar to the concierge. You honestly feel like people enjoy working there and it is definitely a Cypriot led team. I am a big ICH fan, and I have found that in the region you can rely on this brand to have the best hotels in the best locations. Just one niggle- in May the outside pool was so cold no one could use it (it needs some heating please) and the beach area had been left derelict (I assume to refurb later). If those things could be fixed I would literally have no complaints at all.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LKD80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petros P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2012

Dear Guest,

We are thrilled that you liked the face-lift and will definitely pass on the message to the firm that handled the renovation of the hotel! We are also proud to be part of Intercontinental Hotel Group because of the high standard of service they guarantee across the globe.

Now for the niggle...

As the hotel has two pools we try to keep one heated and one at regular temperatures in an attempt to satisfy all tastes. However, we see your point and we will definitely look into what can do, especially during transitional months like May and October, when the temperature in general is warm but not Mediterranean warm.

Once again, thank you for the great comments and we hope to see you again soon!


Best Wishes,

Petros Pierides
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (711)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

451 - 457 of 711 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2012

Spent 3 days with wife and 2 daughters.
Best location in town.
Room price very good in comparison with similar hotels in town. Hope to remain like this.
Excellent staff, very helpful especially the front desk staff.
Room very clean and spacious with comfortable beds for all.
Breakfast buffet very good.
Pool very clean, pool and health club staff very professional.
Would definitely come back.
Highly recommended.
Reccomendation: The management must improve the parking space maybe by hiring a parking place near the hotel. Approx. only 30 cars can park. Big problem especially during weekends when social events take place in the hotel at night.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kons10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petros P, Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2012

Dear Guest,

We are so glad you enjoyed your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Limassol and had the opportunity to experience many of the hotel's facilities. We always strive to provide our guests with the very best service while providing value for money.

As for your recommendation about the parking, the hotel actually has two car parks, one on each side of the hotel that fit approximately 60 cars in total. However, we are looking into ways to increase the parking spaces even further to facilitate our guests during periods of high demand, especially during weekends and other social events.

We hope to see you again in the near future!


Best Wishes,

Petros Pierides
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

I've stayed here a couple of nights. Very good hotel, although service from the staff can and should improve.
Wife is expensive!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NLBanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petros P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Crowne Plaza Limassol on Trip Advisor. Should you choose to stay with us again, we hope to make your next trip even more enjoyable with our Wi-Fi incentive offer: 1-hour free internet access in the Lobby and terrace with any order from the bar! We hope to have you as a guest in our hotel again soon.
Kind Regards
Petros Pierides
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Rooms were impeccable, pool was fantastic and the breakfast buffet was very good. Definitely recommend the seafront rooms for view and balcony. Even the waiter around the pool was very friendly and helpful. The only bed was great, but tok up most the room. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Seafront and suite, for more room. 5th floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wcstoev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petros P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Crowne Plaza Limassol on Trip Advisor and we are delighted to hear that our amenities and services made your stay with us so enjoyable. We pride ourselves on our unique location as well as on the friendliness and attentiveness of our staff.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon again.
Kind Regards
Petros Pierides
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Before it was Holiday Inn. Crown plaza is very comfortable. Choose rooms with seaview as they have a balcony. Nice reception area. Nice pool. Old people from Russia are THE main group of guests.

Room Tip: Seaview with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bertil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petros P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Crowne Plaza Limassol on Trip Advisor. It is great to hear that our brand new sea view rooms as well as our recently renovated reception and pool areas were to your liking. Since you like sea views, if you are ever in Limassol again, try our Terrace Studios, which feature private decks with sun loungers overlooking the Limassol bay.

We hope to have you as a guest in our hotel again soon.

Petros Pierides
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I found the hotel staff both very friendly and helpful. I also enjoyed the facilities of the hotel, which included both indoor and outdoor swimming pools. I understand had recently been renovated, and found everything to a high standard. The one real big disappointment for me was the high cost of the internet at the Crowne Plaza. They charge the very high rate of 5 Euro per hour.....even for wifi!! What a shame they could not supply Free wifi... it would have made my whole stay perfect.

Room Tip: The sea facing rooms are more expensive, but do come with a balcony where the others do not. The sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KeithPalms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petros P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Dear Mr Palms,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Limassol.

We pride ourselves on the attentiveness of our staff and we are glad that they were able to satisfy your needs.

As for the internet, we have recently implemented a new policy whereby 1-hour internet access is free with any order from the bar. This offer is also available on our bar terrace overlooking the sea.

We would be delighted to give you more information about this offer and others like it during your next stay with us, should you choose to prefer the Crowne Plaza Limassol on your next visit.

Petros Pierides
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Rooms seem to have been refurbished quite recently.
Staff are pleasant and polite.
Family rooms however (which is just the ordinary 2 double bed room), which are advertised and priced as so should be prepared as family rooms.
ie. 4 pairs of slippers instead of 2,
4 bathrobes instead of 2,
4 coffee cups instead of 2,
4 water glasses instead of 2,
shampoos for 4 instead of 2,
4 towels instead of 2, and so on ..

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kidsroundtheglobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petros P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Dear Guest,

We are glad that our brand new rooms were to your liking and that our staff was able to make you feel at home.

We do our very best to provide as many amenities upon check-in as possible, while keeping to our Green Engage commitment. As an environmentally friendly brand, our aim is to go Green and provide our guests with every comfort that can be expected from a five-star brand. Extra amenities are always just a phone-call away, delivered right to your door.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again at our hotel.

Petros Pierides
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
1.5 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#7 of 56 in Limassol
1,011 reviews
3.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 56 in Limassol
2,096 reviews
3.8 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Londa Hotel
Londa Hotel
#4 of 56 in Limassol
718 reviews
3.6 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
5.4 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 56 in Limassol
1,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Limassol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Limassol

Address: Promachon Eleftherias 2 | Agios Athanasios, Limassol 4103, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#7 Business Hotel in Limassol
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#9 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#10 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#11 Family Hotel in Limassol
Price Range: £94 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Limassol 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An award-winning hotel in Limassol on the beach! Whether you're traveling for business, leisure or both, check in to the renovated Crowne Plaza Limassol. Walk into the modern lobby of our stylish Limassol hotel to be greeted by a friendly smile and panoramic Mediterranean views. With our unparalleled beach and city centre location, you'll have easy access to the main business and historic districts of town, as well as being right on the water. Wake up feeling fresh after a good night's sleep in one of our renovated rooms or suites and get off to a great start with a hearty breakfast at the Haven restaurant and terrace with its unique proximity to the sea. If you are looking for a great restaurant in Limassol, try award winning Italian cuisine at La Brezza. Alternatively, relax at the Lounge Bar with casual dining and live music or by the pool with a refreshing cocktail in hand experiencing the very best Limassol hotels have to offer. Take every opportunity to enjoy the outdoors by visiting our sandy beach and overflow outdoor pool. Facilities include a heated indoor pool, sauna, steam and massage rooms, as well as 24 hour gym and tennis facilities for the more athletic. Being the only international hotel brand near the city centre with 1500 square metres of indoor and outdoor event space, our Limassol beach hotel can cater to all your meeting needs. Free Wi-Fi is also available throughout the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you at the Crowne Plaza Limassol hotel soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Limassol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Limassol Hotel Limassol
Holiday Inn Limassol
Limassol Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing