We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes, yes, yes and oh yeah!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Ranked #9 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Friends holidays. Both young teachers so looking for fun and relaxation whilst still doing interesting stuff around. To add to this, I was 5 months pregnant (so with special annoying needs to cater for!). We usually go on a budget, but we found that irresistible Groupon offer: 4*, half-board, with special dinner 1 night, and with day tour of Limassol included. Although we're not in for the posh, we went for it. And we never regretted!! From the first to the last second of our stay, the service was impeccable. And I don't mean impeccable in the sense "it's too good, it's actually uncomfortable", but in the sense it seems natural to them to always be kind, helpful and smiling continuously.
Just a few anecdotes from the top of my head:
- They reopened the kitchen for us one night because we'd arrive 20mins late, and served us a 3 course meal to die for while any other place would've, rightly, to find somewhere else
- One day I asked for extra milk (about 4-5 times than the quantity they would put - I'm preggy, so in need of extra calcium!), and they added extra milk every day. Same thing with the body lotion!
- They made a slight mistake on our day tour to Limassol and, after apologising greatly, organised for a taxi to be at our availability for the whole day and organised another private day tour around Cyprus for another day that was worth easily triple the price than the original tour.
Service put aside, the hotel in itself was amazing. The rooms are large and comfortable with everything you need. The beds were so comfortable you could go for a 12hrs sleep with the only worry that you'd miss the delicious breakfast! The facilities of the hotel are great: easy to use 24hrs gym, great indoor and outdoor pool, comfy lobby with evening entertainment... And the food was grand!
And the best of all is that it ended up being much more money-worth than if we'd been in cheaper-option hotel!!!
Again thank you to Athena and the whole team of the Crowne Plaza hotel for that unforgettable stay and, although we don't like to repeat places, I'm pretty sure we'll see you next year again :)

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulineBonfils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Fantastic! We are so glad you enjoyed your break from school!
We will even put your review up on our team notice board so all the team can read it and feel proud to have been able to make your holiday so memorable. Good to hear that you may break with tradition and go for a repeat stay. I am sure Athena would be happy to see you both again.

Best Wishes,

Petros Pierides
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (691)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Limassol
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

400 - 406 of 691 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2013

I stayed here three times during a one month period. It was important that i stayed somewhere nice and this hotel is lovely. The views are relaxing over the sea. The lobby is smart and glamorous the rooms are clean and smart. The showers have good pressure although the decor is a little dated. The staff are so friendly and helpful. The food and service good. I would definitely stay again, it was my home from home. I even managed to get a tan in february by just sitting on the balcony. I guess the only thing was that coming from the UK i found the weather very warm but for cypriots it is winter so instead of AC available they had the heating on! They were helpful and changed my room so that i had a cooler room after one night when ii slept badly because of the heat.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are smaller but have a balcony and the view is beautiful. City view rooms face the ma...
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miacupcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2013

Dear Guest,

A 'home away from home' - we are so glad that the team was able to make you feel this way! You are right about the temperature. It's a difficult time of year because some guests need the A/C, while other guests demand heating. I do apologize for your first night's sleep, but I am glad the Front Desk was able to sort it out to following day. I will pass on your glowing review to the entire team. We hope to see you again soon in Limassol!

Best Wishes,

Petros Pierides
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

As per the title, 8 year and still returning. We only stay on room basis so cannot comment on food etc but the hotel suits us the staff are very obliging. With limassol placed between both main airports it is an ideal as a base for exploring. Will be planning trip for next feb again soon

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank jedi1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2013

Dear Guest,

What else can I say, but thank you for preferring us.
You are part of the family now!
We hope you have a great year and look forward to seeing you next February.

Best Wishes,

Petros Pierides
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

We only stayed one night and it is February so I don't know what it's like in the summer months. The hotel from the outside didn't look anything special, but inside it was just gorgeous. We did have a Suite so we were spoiled, but the hotel facilities were everything you need. They have a huge outdoor pool looking over the beach. The sports gym, indoor pool ect are on the same level. There is also a bar in the fitness centre where you can watch sport and drink beer, result!
We had room service for dinner which was just perfect. When you have a room as good as ours, you want to spend sometime in it!

Room Tip: Not sure about the others rooms but the suite was fantastic! Great hotel!
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharonSmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

Dear Guest,

We are so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Limassol! I will pass on your compliments to the room service department for serving the perfect dinner. The summer is really wonderful in Cyprus, so hopefully we will see you again over the long vacation so you take advantage of the pool and sea as well!

Best Wishes,

Petros Pierides
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

The hotel is very well located with nice sea view. Recently renovated eventhough the bathrooms remain old. Wifi is expensive!!. I think management is quite confused with focusing the hotel to the tourists or to business travelers... Anyway is a correct option in Limassol.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pablo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

Dear Guest,

We are glad you found the Crowne Plaza the correct option for someone staying in Limassol despite the issues you bring up in your review. Like many hotels in Limassol we do, as you say, charge for internet access. However, we have introduced free wi-fi in the Lobby to offer our guests the possibility of checking their email etc. round the clock for free as a half-way measure. Regarding the question of business versus leisure, we do try to strike a balance. Even our location is caught between the two worlds, on the beach and a 3-minute drive from the city centre. However, we would really appreciate hearing your thoughts on how we can make our hotel more focused to the needs of business travelers such as yourself either by email or in person should you be returning to Cyprus in the near future. Looking forward to your comments!

Best Wishes,

Petros Pierides
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Stayed there on a trip with 22 high school juniors and seniors, the staff is amazing and very nice, breakfast is not fancy but it's good, not so good american coffee though! Nice outdoor pool but small indoor one, and not so big beach and not very clean.
They let us use the meetings room for free which was very kind of them.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dimaabdin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2013

Dear Guest,

We're so glad you enjoyed your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Limassol and that you found the staff so helpful! Please accept our apologies for the beach, but as we are still in the winter season the beach is not fully operational yet. The tide is still quite unpredictable at this time of year! Once again, we're glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write a review!

Best Wishes,

Petros Pierides
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

We stayed at the hotel 4 days and did not to leave because of the kindness of the front desk staff and their warm and good will to make our visit pleasant, the nice room and most of all the wonderfull view. highly recommended.

Stayed: January 2013
Thank Varda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Dear Guest,

We are so glad that you had such a wonderful stay and that the Front Desk was so helpful!
Thank you for taking the time to write to us.
We hope to see you again soon.

Best Wishes,

Petros Pierides
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
1.5 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#7 of 56 in Limassol
952 reviews
3.6 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
3.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 56 in Limassol
1,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
5.7 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#11 of 56 in Limassol
1,451 reviews
1.6 mi away
Londa Hotel
Londa Hotel
#4 of 56 in Limassol
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Limassol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Limassol

Address: Promachon Eleftherias 2 | Agios Athanasios, Limassol 4103, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#7 Business Hotel in Limassol
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#9 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#10 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#11 Family Hotel in Limassol
Price Range: £95 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Limassol 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An award-winning hotel in Limassol on the beach! Whether you're traveling for business, leisure or both, check in to the renovated Crowne Plaza Limassol. Walk into the modern lobby of our stylish Limassol hotel to be greeted by a friendly smile and panoramic Mediterranean views. With our unparalleled beach and city centre location, you'll have easy access to the main business and historic districts of town, as well as being right on the water. Wake up feeling fresh after a good night's sleep in one of our renovated rooms or suites and get off to a great start with a hearty breakfast at the Haven restaurant and terrace with its unique proximity to the sea. If you are looking for a great restaurant in Limassol, try award winning Italian cuisine at La Brezza. Alternatively, relax at the Lounge Bar with casual dining and live music or by the pool with a refreshing cocktail in hand experiencing the very best Limassol hotels have to offer. Take every opportunity to enjoy the outdoors by visiting our sandy beach and overflow outdoor pool. Facilities include a heated indoor pool, sauna, steam and massage rooms, as well as 24 hour gym and tennis facilities for the more athletic. Being the only international hotel brand near the city centre with 1500 square metres of indoor and outdoor event space, our Limassol beach hotel can cater to all your meeting needs. Free Wi-Fi is also available throughout the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you at the Crowne Plaza Limassol hotel soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Limassol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Limassol Hotel Limassol
Holiday Inn Limassol
Limassol Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing