We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Ranked #9 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 17 December 2013

High standards and very well trained stuff at this property in Limassol. Superb sea view rooms and a nice indoor swimming pool. Centrally located on the sea front close to the exit for the high way. One small thing though , the hotel shouldn't charge the espresso or the cappuccino at breakfast , it ruins the over all impression and brings it back in 80s.
I recommended however.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angelo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to hear that you would recommend our hotel to other travelers, due to our well-trained team, our convenient location and our superb sea views.
Thank you for your feedback regarding specialty coffees at breakfast. We will look into the possibility of including additional items in our breakfast package in the new year.

We hope to see you at the Crowne Plaza Limassol again soon!

Best Wishes,

Petros Pierides
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    252
    60
    12
    2
See reviews for
170
216
30
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
March, Cambridgshire
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

Really can not fault this hotel. It was really good, from the moment we checked in until we checked out.

One criticism would be the breakfast, unfortunately as the hotel was a little quiet as it is December, we felt that there wasn't the turnover of food to keep it hot and fresh, so it was not so good when we went to breakfast, and to pay €20 each for it, well, lesson learned!

Great cocktails at the bar, and great service. Shame pianist wasn't there longer, as we sat down and he got up and left!

Anyway, with those exceptions, excellent hotel, and will definitely be back!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank scottyboy1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Guest,

We are thrilled to hear that your Crowne Plaza Limassol experience was excellent and that you would definitely like to return!

Apologies for the unfortunate timing of the pianist, as well as for the temperature of the certain items on the breakfast buffet on the morning that you chose to dine with us. We will of course look into the matter because we constantly strive to provide a seamless service for our guests.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Crowne Plaza Limassol. We will pass on your compliments to our bartender. We hope to see you again soon!

Best Wishes,

Petros Pierides
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We had an excellent stay, very friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable and clean with a super beach side location. We stayed for 7 nights and took the Olympian Executive Suite which has views across the bay and along the coastline.

Room Tip: Go for the sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Limassol! We are especially pleased that the team was able to make this happen. We hope this will be the first of many holidays in Limassol.

Best Wishes,

Petros Pierides
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimona, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This is a great hotel which I highly recommend. My wife and I booked three nights, but when we found out how nice it was and how conveniently situated it was for day excursions to the Troodos Mountains, we extended the stay to a total of six nights.

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The bedroom was almost one and a half rooms, as it was quite large and included a full sofa as well as two large beds.

When we moved in, we asked the ever-patient staff to change the pillows to non-allergenic foam ones, to push the two beds together and make them up as a single king-sized bed,and to fix the airconditioning. This was all accomplished when we weren't in the room. Many people on Tripadvisor complain about problems with rooms, but most hotels will do their best to fix them if people would point out the problems in real time, rather than waiting until they get home to complain about problems that in most cases could have been easily dealt with.

As a Priority Club member, I received a free English-language newspaper delivered to my room every morning, with the exception of Sunday.

On our first night we dined at the La Brezza restaurant inside the hotel, about which I have written a separate review. Bottom line: there are better restaurants in Limassol.

When you check out, your magnetic key will be cancelled. Therefore, if you're parked inside one of the gated parking lots, ask the desk clerk to give you a one-time card to exit. We were told by a desk clerk that the cancelled room card would be good until noon, but this was unfortunately not the case.

When trying to enter the hotel while driving east (towards Larnaca), you'll need to find a side street to turn around in, as the main road doesn't allow any u-turns. I would have found this difficult to accomplish had I not had a G.P.S.

The hotel features an indoor heated pool, an outdoor unheated pool, and a unique method of accessing the ocean. As the hotel is next to the ocean but does not have a beach, there is a ladder at the edge of the hotel's property leading straight into the ocean. If you want to sit on a proper beach, you have to go out of the hotel and around the side. We saw people using the ladder quite late at night in late November, as Cyprus enjoys warm weather almost all the time.

Special thanks to the cleaning women, the bellboys and the ever-helpful Athena who, when she isn't running the hotel as duty manager, is running the main desk.

Wi-Fi is free in the lobby, but it should really be free in the rooms as well. As it is, there's a 10 Euro charge for 24 hours for Wi-Fi in the rooms.

The rooms have many nice features.
*You don't need to insert the key into the lock. Just putting it near the lock opens the door.
*The wall sockets in the bathroom work even when the bathroom light is out, so you can charge electronics and use the night light you've brought from home.
*The room has a 110v socket, 2 220v sockets, one two-pronged and one with a Schuko plug, and several 230v Cyprus sockets, identical of course to British sockets.
*The tv has lots and lots of channels, including several movie channels and Israel Channels 2 and 10.
*The anti-light curtains do their job very well.
*The safe was a bit larger than in many other hotels, and easy to use.
*The bedside lighting (for reading in bed) was excellent.

Many of the sockets come with a tiny switch and you won't get any electricity out of them until you turn the sockets on.

The buffet breakfast is very good, with lots of choices.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the city lack a balcony, but are larger, including a full-sized sofa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daveed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your stay at the Crowne Plaza Limassol! We were glad to hear that you liked the ample room-size, the variety of the buffet breakfast and the small in-room conveniences like the flexible bed-side lamp and new hover locks that - though small - can make a big difference.

However, were especially delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much that you decided to extend it! It is indeed true that Limassol is conveniently located for excursions - not just to Troodos - but also to other parts of the island being a 45 minute drive from most of the main districts in Cyprus. We would be happy to point out other must-see sites in the Pafos district should you visit Cyprus again!

We do indeed have a unique method of accessing the sea! However, it is one of two methods. The hotel also has it's own private sandy beach located in front of the hotel slightly to the left. However, this is more evident in the summer months when the beach is decked out with umbrellas and sun-loungers. Out-of-season they are removed and replaced again in May. The ladder directly in front of the steps leading to the sea was designed specifically for our guests that like to continue swimming in the winter months and require the most direct access from the hot steam bath/sauna to the sea.

With regards to the wi-fi as you probably already know there are only 26 days left before it becomes free for all IHG Rewards Club Members at all IHG properties worldwide. Should you return to Cyprus you will definitely enjoy free internet at the Crowne Plaza Limassol.

I will also pass on your kind words to Athena providing solutions, as well as to the bellboys and the housekeeping team! It is of course true that if we are informed of a problem we will do our utmost to find a solution.

We hope to see you at the Crowne Plaza Limassol again soon!

Best Wishes,

Petros Pierides
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia
1 review
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Had an amazing time! Central location, romantic night views by the beach and very hospitable staff! Definitely returning soon for a weekend retreat! Thank you very much for an amazing weekend Crowne staff!!

Room Tip: Sea view is def worth it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words.
It is wonderful to hear that you spent an amazing weekend at the Crowne Plaza Limassol and that the team was able to make this possible! We hope that you will indeed return for another relaxing weekend break soon!

Best Wishes,

Petros Pierides
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England of course !
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 8 days at the end of September, This was meant to be a shorter stay but the hotel accommodated me very well. The room was a cleanliness that you expect all done very well. It was a good size and sleep quality was good. Lots of choices to suit everyone at breakfast.
The pool area was great, lots of space for everybody the beach bar and bar services were all reasonable priced with friendly efficient staff.
Over all great value for money in a big brand Hotel that gave a personal service.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daneworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear Guest,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us so much that you chose to extend it! Also good to hear that you were pleased with the variety of our breakfast buffet and the efficiency of the team.
Thank you very much indeed for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor and we hope the you will return to the Crowne Plaza Limassol again soon!

Best Wishes,

Petros Pierides
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiltshire
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

As said above, all the staff were like a family, so very friendly, again understand it's not the peak season but more business travellers staying whilst we were there. Great beach front, nicely done & immaculately kept. Breakfast just ok, restaurant in hotel, good food & service but lacks atmosphere, noisy floor with chairs scrapping, lighting was awful, small details but spoils the ambience of what could be really nice.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank joolzroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Great to hear that you found the staff exceptionally friendly and the food and service at the hotel restaurant good.

With regards to the chairs you are absolutely right and I would like to apologize for the disruption they caused during your meal. It is unfortunately a manufacturing error and we are working hard towards rectifying the problem. I believe we are close to finding a permanent solution.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor and we hope to see you at the Crowne Plaza Limassol again soon.

Best Wishes,

Petros Pierides
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
1.5 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
898 reviews
3.6 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
3.8 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 57 in Limassol
1,889 reviews
1.6 mi away
Londa Hotel
Londa Hotel
#4 of 57 in Limassol
681 reviews
2.8 mi away
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
#14 of 57 in Limassol
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Limassol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Limassol

Property: Crowne Plaza Limassol
Address: Promachon Eleftherias 2 | Agios Athanasios, Limassol 4103, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Limassol
#7 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#9 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#10 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#11 Family Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Limassol 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An award-winning hotel in Limassol on the beach! Whether you're traveling for business, leisure or both, check in to the renovated Crowne Plaza Limassol. Walk into the modern lobby of our stylish Limassol hotel to be greeted by a friendly smile and panoramic Mediterranean views. With our unparalleled beach and city centre location, you'll have easy access to the main business and historic districts of town, as well as being right on the water. Wake up feeling fresh after a good night's sleep in one of our renovated rooms or suites and get off to a great start with a hearty breakfast at the Haven restaurant and terrace with its unique proximity to the sea. If you are looking for a great restaurant in Limassol, try award winning Italian cuisine at La Brezza. Alternatively, relax at the Lounge Bar with casual dining and live music or by the pool with a refreshing cocktail in hand experiencing the very best Limassol hotels have to offer. Take every opportunity to enjoy the outdoors by visiting our sandy beach and overflow outdoor pool. Facilities include a heated indoor pool, sauna, steam and massage rooms, as well as 24 hour gym and tennis facilities for the more athletic. Being the only international hotel brand near the city centre with 1500 square metres of indoor and outdoor event space, our Limassol beach hotel can cater to all your meeting needs. Free Wi-Fi is also available throughout the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you at the Crowne Plaza Limassol hotel soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Bookcyprus.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Limassol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Limassol Hotel Limassol
Holiday Inn Limassol
Limassol Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing